We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite place in the world!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Park Plaza at Beaver Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 22, 2014

I thought I stumbled upon heaven the first time I came here! I couldn't believe the beauty of Beaver Creek! We now come every spring holiday to ski and after staying in most every property in the Village, we agree that Park Plaza is our favorite. It has a great location and all the amenities we need. I love the architecture and the views and the fantastic natural light throughout the condo. It is an elegant place but very comfortable. I love our lifestyle here. Also, we appreciate the underground parking, the daily free breakfast and the well-appointed kitchen and wine pantry. The ski lockers and center of town location is unbeatable. We will continue coming here every chance we get. How often does a person get to visit heaven in their lifetime?

Room Tip: I love the rooms overlooking the ice-skating rink and the center of the village. There's lots o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 148 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2014

Outstanding resort hotel located in the heart of Beaver Creek village. We had a spacious 2 bedroom suite/apartment overlooking the skating rink with pull out bed and a full kitchen. The room, view and comfort were outstanding. Stay here instead of the St. James were we stayed last year, this place is way better. You get a wonderful morning buffet continental breakfast, daily maid service and ski storage, Parking is below the building but a bit tight. Julie the front desk manager was very helpful during our stay too, she helped recommend places to eat both for us and our kids.
Definitely a 5 star resort

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the skating rink where the action is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

This was our first time to spend Christmas at The Park Plaza in Beaver Creek. This is the place we always go to when on vacation in BC because of the staff and the location. We experienced a different unit that was everything that Julie(the manager) told us it would be. Our Santa Claus shipped in boxes awaited for us in our condo upon arrival. The previously arranged Christmas tree, flower arrangement and our stocked pantry and refrigerator made our arrival easy (Thank you Rae). What else could you ask for? I cannot speak high enough of the staff and the special touches they are willing to give to make your stay remarkable. My family appreciates the time and effort that Julie, Rae, Vito, Patrick, Mary, Annie and the rest of the staff put forward for their visitors. These employees have been at Park Plaza forever! We look forward to our return!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

I've been to Park Plaza in both the winter and summer over the past several years. The location is absolutely perfect as you are right in the heart of the Beaver Creek Village and have short and easy walking access to the base of the mountain, restaurants, and tons of activities. The rooms are spacious, well furnished, and kid friendly. The free breakfast in the lobby in the mornings is hard to beat. Beaver Creek is a special place and truly something to experience. I spent a week at Park Plaza in August and will be returning in February. I hope I'm lucky enough to continue coming back for years to come.

Room Tip: Been in #509 which is two story 3 master bedrooms and #409 which is equally as nice with two master...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This was my first stay at the Park Plaza and was the highlight of the year. The hotel is beautiful, with very comfortable accommodations. But, however nice the stay was is surely due to the kindness and consideration of the friendly staff. The Park Plaza is a rare treasure and I am eagerly anticipating my next visit!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the waterfall are an extra treat as the sound lures you to sleep each night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LesleyA123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We had a great time. The place was beautiful . Everyone was very nice and helpful. I do wish that the fitness center was a bit better. The breakfast was very good and a great way to meet other travelers.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mlucey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We returned to Park Plaza again this summer/LaborDay weekend. As always we stayed in the same condo and we are very happy there. I have to brag on all of the staff. They are very warm and always happy to help with any problems. My reservations always start with Julie and we look forward to seeing the staff of Vito, Raye, Justin and Mary. Everyone is happy and helpful. The housekeeping staff is always very good at their job and very fast to clean your rooms. Love the balcony to people watch and my mother usually spends most of her time out in the comfy chair. We always look forward to returning to Park Plaza. Be back soon!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaver Creek hotels
0.1 mi away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#3 of 18 in Beaver Creek
511 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#9 of 18 in Beaver Creek
355 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#5 of 18 in Beaver Creek
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Mountain Lodge
0.3 mi away
Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza at Beaver Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza at Beaver Creek

Address: 46 Avondale Lane, P O Box 358, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Beaver Creek
Price Range: $659 - $1,773 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza at Beaver Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury 2 & 3 bedroom condominiums. Free: Daily Housekeeping Breakfast Wi-Fi Parking Concierge service Lifestyle,Luxury, and Your Million Dollar Home Away From Home All just an escalator ride away from the main ski lift in Beaver Creek ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Park Plaza at Beaver Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza At Beaver Creek Hotel Beaver Creek
Park Plaza Beaver Creek
Beaver Creek Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing