We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Come back year after year”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Park Plaza at Beaver Creek
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Come back year after year”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

I've been to Park Plaza in both the winter and summer over the past several years. The location is absolutely perfect as you are right in the heart of the Beaver Creek Village and have short and easy walking access to the base of the mountain, restaurants, and tons of activities. The rooms are spacious, well furnished, and kid friendly. The free breakfast in the lobby in the mornings is hard to beat. Beaver Creek is a special place and truly something to experience. I spent a week at Park Plaza in August and will be returning in February. I hope I'm lucky enough to continue coming back for years to come.

Room Tip: Been in #509 which is two story 3 master bedrooms and #409 which is equally as nice with two master...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    12
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
90
25
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corfu, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This was my first stay at the Park Plaza and was the highlight of the year. The hotel is beautiful, with very comfortable accommodations. But, however nice the stay was is surely due to the kindness and consideration of the friendly staff. The Park Plaza is a rare treasure and I am eagerly anticipating my next visit!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the waterfall are an extra treat as the sound lures you to sleep each night
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LesleyA123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We had a great time. The place was beautiful . Everyone was very nice and helpful. I do wish that the fitness center was a bit better. The breakfast was very good and a great way to meet other travelers.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mlucey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We returned to Park Plaza again this summer/LaborDay weekend. As always we stayed in the same condo and we are very happy there. I have to brag on all of the staff. They are very warm and always happy to help with any problems. My reservations always start with Julie and we look forward to seeing the staff of Vito, Raye, Justin and Mary. Everyone is happy and helpful. The housekeeping staff is always very good at their job and very fast to clean your rooms. Love the balcony to people watch and my mother usually spends most of her time out in the comfy chair. We always look forward to returning to Park Plaza. Be back soon!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

If you are looking for a clean condo that is close to the restaurants, this is good for that. However, don't be fooled by steep price... this is nothing fancy.

This property is billed at a platinum-rated condominium. When I looked up what a platinum rating was supposed to be (because once I got here I thought I must have been mistaken) this is what I found:

"A platinum property represents the finest accommodations. Furnishings and appointments and all other aspects of the unit are superior in style, design and quality." and " To receive a platinum Telluride accommodation rating, a property will have high-end appointments, fixtures, and furnishings. The décor will be updated and unified with a formal dining and media room. The amenities are most likely to include the latest electronics, a private hot tub, and steam showers or a sauna. Platinum rated rooms will also likely include services such as valet, concierge, and/or fitness facilities.

Kitchens and bathrooms are some of the most critical aspects of our platinum rated properties. These rooms will have top-of-the line appliances, dish and glassware, and functionality. Platinum rated lodging also largely takes into account square footage. These properties have ample bedroom, bathroom, and living spaces."

Here is what we have experienced -- so far:

Upon arrival, parking was not clearly marked, nor was there any option to valet. The parking garage was very small, with the majority of it being under a 5'8" ceiling. Yes, you read that right. So, bringing our big suburban made the task of parking quite difficult. They have about a dozen spaces for larger vehicles before the low ceiling however, every other space had a large column in the way and the angles were such that it took us nearly 15 minutes just to park our vehicle. The entrance was not clearly marked but once we found it, we had to ascend a large flight of stairs to find the check-in desk. Again, nothing was clearly marked.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katpen5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delafield, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We spent this last week at the Park Plaza. The location couldn't be better. The lobby walks straight out to the beaver creek central plaza. It was just an escalator ride to the base of the mountain. The 2 bed/2 bath condo was very nicely furnished and had all the needs to make the stay wonderful. It had a full kitchen. We found the staff friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast in the morning was adequate but started at 8am which was a little late for some of the earlier activities. The biggest frustration was the elevators. They have only 2 and 1 was out for repair the entire week. There are no internal stairs to use to get to your room. The stairs are only designed as emergency exits. Thus we spent a fair amount of time waiting on elevators to get up or down only 1 level. Others guests were also frustrated by this. Overall we were very pleased and would stay there again. It worked well for my family of 5.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paemj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We have stayed here many times at all different times of the year and are never disappointed. The rooms are huge, the facilities very well maintained, and the location is right at the base of the mountain.

Keep in mind that this is a condo complex and not a full service hotel. A very nice breakfast is served every morning, but do not expect room service, a business center, or a large workout facility. The reason we keep coming back are the terrific rooms and the very best location in the village. The smallest 2BR 2B units are 1,600+ square feet and all are perfect for a family or couples sharing. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RGT6416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaver Creek hotels
0.1 mi away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#2 of 18 in Beaver Creek
486 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
0.3 mi away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#5 of 18 in Beaver Creek
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
0.3 mi away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#10 of 18 in Beaver Creek
345 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza at Beaver Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza at Beaver Creek

Property: Park Plaza at Beaver Creek
Address: 46 Avondale Lane, P O Box 358, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 43 Specialty Lodging in Beaver Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza at Beaver Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury 2 & 3 bedroom condominiums. Free: Daily Housekeeping Breakfast Wi-Fi Parking Concierge service Lifestyle,Luxury, and Your Million Dollar Home Away From Home All just an escalator ride away from the main ski lift in Beaver Creek ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Park Plaza at Beaver Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza At Beaver Creek Hotel Beaver Creek
Park Plaza Beaver Creek
Beaver Creek Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing