We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Park Plaza at Beaver Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We have stayed here many times at all different times of the year and are never disappointed. The rooms are huge, the facilities very well maintained, and the location is right at the base of the mountain.

Keep in mind that this is a condo complex and not a full service hotel. A very nice breakfast is served every morning, but do not expect room service, a business center, or a large workout facility. The reason we keep coming back are the terrific rooms and the very best location in the village. The smallest 2BR 2B units are 1,600+ square feet and all are perfect for a family or couples sharing. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RGT6416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 158 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed at the Park Plaza during the Blue, Brews & BBQ festival over Memorial Day Weekend.

The location was perfect! It's right off the walkway of the Village. So we could go into the Village, grab some bbq and go back to our deck to eat and listen to music. We really had the best seat in the Village.

Our condo was wonderful. Room 404. It was a two-bedroom which overlooked the Golden Eagle Inn Restaurant.

The condo was huge! The master bedroom had a Jacuzzi tub in the center of the room with the bed on one side and the bathroom suite on the other side. Two closets and a separate area for the shower and toilet.

I loved the master bath shower. It was pretty large with a seating area so you could relax.

The second bedroom had two twins beds, one closet, a window seat, a make-up area and another huge bathroom.

The kitchen was on the small size...but I had no intention of spending my vacation cooking so it fine for me. The walk-in pantry had a washer/dryer which we didn't use.

The only thing I hated was the toaster oven. I would have preferred a toaster. (Does anyone really prefer a toaster over a toaster???)

The dining room table sat four comfortably but it could have easily sat six.

The living room was huge and had a wood-burning fireplace. (Which we didn't use because it was really hot that weekend.)

I loved the Park Plaza. I thought it was a really nice condo.

One note: Zero amenities. Zero.

In fact, the front desk closes at 10:00 pm. Which I think is really stupid. What if a guest needs something after 10:00 pm? I think this shows a strong lack of customer service which is probably why people are complaining about the customer service.

So, if you are completely self sufficient, are looking for a really great condo, and nothing else. This is perfect. In fact...it's stunning.

If you want amenities. And. by amenities...I mean ANY amenities (like someone to pick up the phone after 10:00 pm) you probably don't want to stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alton C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

My family and I come to Beaver Creek every year, and have been for the past few years. We've been coming to the Park Plaza for the past 3 years, with our most recent stay in March. The skiing at Beaver Creek is great, and the whole place is great for kids and very well designed. Once you arrive, you don't need to get back in a car once because everything is available including restaurants, shops, and of course the slops. The Park Plaza is a great place to stay because it is very close to the slops and also to the kids ski school. My one complaint is that the staff is just not good. There is just no other way to describe unhelpful and unfriendly people. The TVs are horrible, and very hard to work. There is no direction card, but when you call someone from the desk up to help, they are unwilling to help and seem aggravated that you even asked for them to come up. When we had a problem with the safe, they acted the same way. In addition, they're just generally unfriendly. Overall, we had a great time skiing at Beaver Creek, and the Park Plaza is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: The 04 room is one of the best, with a great view of the ice skating rink. It's also significant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murray A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

This was the first time that we had ever been to Beaver Creek in the winter time. We usually always go to visit in the summer. The area had not had much snowfall but did make their own snow. Even though only one slope was open the atmosphere and experience was grand. The lighting of the Christmas tree and fireworks were rememberable. Our family looks forward to going back next year, but will also make the trip this summer. Park Plaza is always a friendly place to stay and the concierge and maid service are always willing to please. Park Plaza is centrally located and a plus for Beaver Creek.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We have been to Beaver Creek many times and this was our second stay at Park Plaza after also staying the year before. Christmas and New Year at Beaver Creek/Park Plaza was something else. We will also be back for more!
This place with its superb location, superb staff, and superb rooms simply can't be faulted. Walk out the front doors and be at the skating rink in the heart of BC with all its associated attractions and shopping. Walk out the ski locker entrance, onto the escalator and onto the main BC ski lift. The staff looking after you and the Park Plaza are amazing, Julie, Rae, Vito, and Maria. Nothing was to much trouble, anything you needed was organised immediately....Thank you guys for making our enjoyable holiday, just that little bit more special again!
The rooms and amenities at Park Plaza are second to none. Large well appointed rooms, real wood fire places. Swimming pool, (indoor) jacuzzi, steam room, and sauna, everything is at your finger tips.
We are now home and already missing Park Plaza......Will see you again real soon guys!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We had a great stay and are looking forward to returning to this lodge next time we visit Beaver Creek. The staff were amazingly nice and the room was beautiful. We had a view below to one of the restaurants in the village. There are so many super neat things about staying here, from the village access to the free yummy breakfast (more than just donuts). The reason I couldn't give this 5 stars was because the pool and workout area was pretty small...still great for little kids. Ours are 3, 7, and 9. We met so many nice people who have been going to this lodge for years, and now I know why...there is a kind of magic that keeps people returning to this neat little village lodge year after year. It is merely steps outside into the village and so close to the ice rink and the children's museum which is a must see if you have little ones. We were all so sad to leave!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jen-Husker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We come in the winter for skiing and in the summer for hiking, exploring, and relaxing. Park Plaza is one of the smaller lodges in Beaver Creek and offers a friendly, family atmosphere not present in larger hotels. Daily housekeeping and breakfasts, which are substantial and offer multiple options, are included. We have stayed in Avon in the past, but are now downright spoiled by Park Plaza's easy access to the Centennial chair lift, Beaver Creek Village, and hiking trails. After coming here for years, I'm finally writing my first review as I look at the view from the Park Plaza balcony.

Room Tip: We have stayed in several different 2-bed, 2-bath units, and we have like them all. I, personally, p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JGW1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaver Creek hotels
0.1 mi away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#3 of 18 in Beaver Creek
524 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#7 of 18 in Beaver Creek
559 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#8 of 18 in Beaver Creek
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
0.1 mi away
Poste Montane At Beaver Creek
Poste Montane At Beaver Creek
#3 of 41 in Beaver Creek
137 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza at Beaver Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza at Beaver Creek

Address: 46 Avondale Lane, P O Box 358, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Beaver Creek
Price Range: $441 - $1,106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza at Beaver Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury 2 & 3 bedroom condominiums. Free: Daily Housekeeping Breakfast Wi-Fi Parking Concierge service Lifestyle,Luxury, and Your Million Dollar Home Away From Home All just an escalator ride away from the main ski lift in Beaver Creek ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Park Plaza at Beaver Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza At Beaver Creek Hotel Beaver Creek
Park Plaza Beaver Creek
Beaver Creek Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing