We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT HERE!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Creekside at Beaver Creek

Creekside at Beaver Creek
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Creekside at Beaver Creek
Riverwoods, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT HERE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We travel to the Beaver Creek/Vail area annually & have stayed at several different hotels & vacation rentals. Creekside is by far the best place to stay. The condos are spacious& the facility has everything you need including a fitness center & hot tub. Who doesn't love having a fireplace & kitchen while on a winter holiday! The management & staff are extremely accommodating & great at helping you plan "uniquely Colorado" experiences while you are in town.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AdrienneD73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    7
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

We had a splendid stay at Creekside. The subject property was a quick walk from the village yet peaceful. You can hear the creek rushing down the mountain through the windows. Our unit was tastefully decorated. The view was also wonderful. I would recommend, however, getting a unit facing the creek instead of the road. That said, no real complaints about our unit that did face the road.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasFan8936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2011

Two families stayed in separate Condos for nearly 2 weeks.

Great location, Ski in out to Elkhorn (remember to duck through tunnel!) or bus / walk to Centennial / Strawberry to catch first lift. (Stop in at Starbucks for a double expresso, small cup with 1/2 milk for your am caffeine kick).

Condo was fantastic and very well appointed, thermostats worked well to allow separate temperatures in different areas.

Michael and Jeremy very helpful and friendly as were Minnesota and Java (Minnesota likes her tummy rubbed, not sure about Michael!)

Hopefully will return next year!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hokoyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinos Altos, New Mexico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2010

My husband and I came with our son, daughter-in-law, and one year old grandson. We were comfortable and treated like family by Jeremy and Michael, the condo managers and Gloria, their assistant. We couldn't have been happier with our experience in mid June even though it snowed, rained, and the parking garage was visited by a bear. Every little problem was addressed in a timely and thorough manner. We want to return next year!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janeseavers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2010

Upon arrival at Creekside, my group was treated like family by the staff of this wonderful property. Every question or need was exceeded by all dpeartments that were contacted by my group. Dinner reservations and other concierge services exceeded expectations. The property itself is a gem. We used the ski-out trail from the property's wonderful ski locker every morning and skiied back in at the end of every day. Parking garage was a huge plus as we had a rental car. The condo was decorated to perfection and was extraordinarily comfortable. This property would be perfect for families or couples. A++

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank textbookVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2010

This was our third year at Creekside and everything is still good. The room we had (B408) is a great 2 bdrm/3ba condo. We entertained multiple families from Atlanta a couple of nights, you have ski-in/ski-out which reduces all the issues of heavy skis/ski boots, they have covered/enhanced the hot tub area, the staff is great (Michael/Jeremy), and it was half the rate as slope side. During President's week you a pay a premium but this place is great overall. The trail from Creekside down to Elkhorn lift is greatly improved and you have shuttle service to all the places you need to go in the event you have one too many drinks at Bachelor Gulch. You are a 4-5 minute walk to the ice skating rink and the village, and the Snowcat ride and dinner at Zach's/Beano's is beautiful and good (but expensive-check the menu before going). We had snow every day & night during President's week so the skiing was awesome (foot deep powder at the top of BC mountain which was challenging). This is a safe/well managed resort where children can navigate and get around without 100% adult supervision. Our children went skiing one afternoon alone and got a little turned around. One of the BC staff accompanied them down to our condo and dropped them off. You do not have al the crazy snowboarders and the lines have been short all three years. You can ski one mountain in the morning (Bachelor Gulch) and one in the afternoon (BC Mtn).

Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank beavercreekisfine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Sky Country
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2010

Creekside at Beaver Creek offered the perfect balance of all the important features that we look for in a destination ski resort. Creekside offers an intersting blend of condominium living and hotel environment,as there is a front desk, manned 8am to 5pm every day. The staff is eager to accommodate your every wish as a Creekide guest, from bringing you an extra humidifier to concierge services. The condos themselves are sinfully elegant and comfortable, definitely well into the realm of "upscale". Of course, you cannot beat "ski-in / ski-out" on a ski vacation and Creekside offers that, too, most of the time (very early season and very late season there may not be enough snow to ski in and/or ski out). While Creekside does not have a restaurant on premises, it's an easy, short walk to Beaver Creek village, or there are incredibly convenient shuttle buses that seem to always be there right when you want them to be. Overall, we found Creekside be incredibly comfortable, like "home away from home". Creekside is also a remarkably great value for your dollar. We're definitely looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MTACE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaver Creek hotels
0.1 mi away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#2 of 20 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 stars 484 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
0.2 mi away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#8 of 20 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 stars 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#7 of 20 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 stars 369 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
0.1 mi away
Elkhorn Lodge
Elkhorn Lodge
#3 of 40 in Beaver Creek
5.0 of 5 stars 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creekside at Beaver Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekside at Beaver Creek

Property: Creekside at Beaver Creek
Address: 1156 Village Road, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 40 Specialty Lodging in Beaver Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Creekside at Beaver Creek 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creekside at Beaver Creek is a luxury ski-in/ski-out property located within the heart of Beaver Creek village. Nestled right up against the bubbling Beaver Creek, guests are steps away from world-class restaurants, shopping, and entertainment. This peaceful location is ideal for both winter and summer activities such as skiing, snowboarding, hiking, mountain biking, golfing, and much more. With spacious two and three bedroom condominium rentals, Creekside at Beaver Creek is perfect for your next mountain vacation with friends and family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Creekside at Beaver Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creekside At Beaver Creek Hotel Beaver Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing