We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Beaver Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Another great stay”
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Our second time to stay at this hotel. Very convenient to slopes and village. The room is nice and comfortable. Staff is great. The housekeeping didn't refill sweeteners, etc, but did refill the coffee packages. The night time turn down didn't do a great job, but the day time service cleaned better. The ski equipment was stored , but the guys were more accommodating last year to help us return our equipment to BC sports. You can arranged people to come to hotel to fit you from BC sports, and I didn't know that. Ask for fitting service at the hotel prior to arrival. We can hear the neighbors in the next room very clearly, so bring some earplugs for sleeping. I wouldn't recommend this hotel for children. Lobby is not very big and not well appointed for children. However, overall a great hotel and we sill stay again.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cjg2901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    54
    17
    10
    4
See reviews for
130
152
14
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Once you stay here you will not stay any where else. The Osprey Hotel providie a superior service. The stuff truly proved the experience of a lifetime. I truly belief that the Osprey is the best resort in Vail Valley.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meitalh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Directly across the street from the Beaver Creek base village and also the bus stop, plus immediately adjacent to the Strawberry Express lift - for those who like convenience, The Osprey should be considered. Rooms were very nice, on the small side, but ours had a wall installed fireplace. The lobby was interesting - a small arrival lobby/front desk then up the stairs to basically one area that contained the bar, restaurant, a living room with couches and a fireplace, the ski valet, and an adjacent exercise room. Every employee was very friendly, the ski valet was excellent. We like to watch movies on ski trips and the place actually had a free DVD kiosk, although there were not many new or even recent releases.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rickatonis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights for a ski vacation. The location is perfect! Truly a ski-in ski out. The hotel is primarily for adults and that was one of the reasons we chose the hotel. Access to slopes from the Strawberry express lift are only blues/blacks. I wish I could have rated the hotel a 5, but there were small things that could have been improved to make a difference. We stayed in room 112, a superior King room. The room is very small with barely enough room to put luggage for two people. I had to put my luggage on the counter top and my husband used the drawers with the remainder of our ski clothes in the closet. The couch, which I believe was a pull out couch, was too big. The way the fireplace is set up, it is tucked into the corner and you couldn't sit "in front" of it, but rather one person on the couch would be beside it. The wireless access was slow and intermittent. The coffee was slow in the morning and wasn't out till after 6:30 but many folks were up prior to that waiting for coffee. Yes, there are in room coffee makers, but when one of us sleeps in early, it is nice to go to the lobby for coffee while the other one sleeps. The bathrooms were nice, especially having a separate water closet for privacy. The shower was large. I loved the rock shaped soap! Just wish that housekeeping hadn't forgotten to put soap back in the shower the last day. We had to go ask for soap at the front desk and were given a different kind of soap. The bar staff was very nice and attentive. We had only drinks and snacks and the bar and they were good. The only complaint is the set up of the bar area is right in the middle of a hallway and we had to walk thru the crowd to get to our room. There was a large lounge area that would have been far better to put a bar/restaurant rather than put it in the walkway of the rooms. The pool/hot tub area were nice. There is a sauna and steam room available. The suana light was broken so when my husband and I tried to use it on Thursday afternoon, it was pitch black and we decided that it wasn't really enjoyable. Overall, could be a nicer hotel if these little nuances were not there. A great small boutique hotel with good serivce, just don't expect super luxury or large rooms. Great location for skiing.

Room Tip: room 112 had king bed but was small. It was rated a superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carync6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annandale, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed at the Osprey at Beaver Creek on a recent ski trip and couldn't be more happy with our stay there. The service was impeccable (some of the best service I have received at a hotel) and the location was perfect. The staff were all incredibly helpful and friendly, from the front desk to car and ski valets (who would remember our names and always greet us with a smile and friendly service). I would definitely consider staying here again the next time we're in Beaver Creek.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Hands down winner in Beaver Creek.
Best location---can't be be closer to a lift and the ski valets not only know the mountain but actually have your skis waiting. The rooms are spotless, nice fireplaces and great bathrooms. Food is tapas but easily one of the best places to eat in Beaver Creek and much cheaper for lunch than any of the on mountain dining places---plus better quality food.
Staff is mostly all locals vs seasonal folks from overseas which means they know the area and have a vested interest in you coming back.
I have stayed almost everywhere in BC and Vail...this is my #1 choice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanjunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breckenridge, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for the second time. We stayed here for her Birthday because they are in a great location and excellent service. We will stay here again for the same reasons. Ski right from the back door of the Hotell!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ktraveler425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaver Creek
1.9 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
0.3 mi away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#5 of 18 in Beaver Creek
535 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#2 of 18 in Beaver Creek
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
8.0 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
7.4 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort

Property: The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
Address: 10 Elk Track Rd, Beaver Creek, CO 81620-5408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Beaver Creek
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Beaver Creek
#3 Spa Hotel in Beaver Creek
#4 Luxury Hotel in Beaver Creek
#4 Family Hotel in Beaver Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Osprey at Beaver Creek is the ultimate in Beaver Creek lodging, creating a modern, luxury hotel experience unlike any other you’ll find among ski resorts in Colorado or anywhere else. The Osprey creates unforgettable vacation experiences by coupling luxurious, stylish accommodations and a superior level of comfort with exemplary service from a friendly, welcoming staff. The Osprey was recently awarded the #1 Top Resort in the Continental United States by the 2012 Travel + Leisure World's Best Awards readers survey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Osprey At Beaver Creek, a Rock Hotel Beaver Creek
Inn Beaver Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing