We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Beaver Creek Lodge(Beaver Creek)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Beaver Creek Village(Beaver Creek)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Bachelor Gulch Condos(Beaver Creek)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eagle Vail(Beaver Creek)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
421 results
Traveler rating
324
63
17
13
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
324
63
17
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski liftstrawberry liftclosest hotelsmall hotelhot tubliterally stepsgas fireboard gamescentennial liftchair liftgranola barsrock resortfantastic locationthe entire staffend of the dayvalet parkingthe pines lodge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
294 - 299 of 421 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We recently stayed at the Osprey and had a wonderful time. The resort is small enough that you get individualized attention but big enough that you don't feel like you're in a B&B. Erin the manager is always on hand to help out with any issues that may come up. Everyone in the dining room and bar are super friendly and helpful. The guys at the ski valet are unbelievable - they will even help you take off your ski boots at the end of the day. Mostly I just loved how welcoming and warm the staff is at the Osprey. They have a fabulous game room for the kids and the pool and hot tubs are perfect. Love, love, love it here! (The only one thing I could see being better are some more super food additions to the breakfast menu - namely, if they were to buy a juicer and a vitamix...kale/blueberry smoothies, beet/carrot/cucumber/lemon/ginger juices...that sort of thing. But you can't have everything...I still love this place and everyone that works there.)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stopped here for one night, and were extremely pleased with the service and level of attention. hte Osprey is wonderfully located next to a lift at Beaver Creek. The lounge is cozy with a fireplace and board games. Valet and bell services were speedy and attentive. Our only regret was that we couldn't stay here longer and we woke up too late for the breakfast that ended at 10am. An excellent resort in Beaver Creek.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WhitneyJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

I stayed at this resort in late September for a night of luxury and relaxation after two days in gross Colorado Springs! The location is great for skiing and shopping, a very quick walk to many fine restaurants and shops. The staff were amazing, catered to our needs quickly professionally. The decor is stunning, rooms are fully equipped, clean and modern. I thought the steam room was a nice feature, the hot tub and pool were a little cramped, but overall a great setup to look at the stars or get nice and warm after a day of skiing. I was disappointed that they do not have a spa service on site, no massages at the Osprey, although they will be happy to book one for you elsewhere. The fitness center is outdated and small. I was also disappointed they did not have longer room service hours, although it could have been because it was September, not really in season. I would fully recommend this resort, it was beautiful and served its purpose.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank val2008Mass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

The Osprey at Beaver Creek is an excellent choice for anyone looking to have a wonderful time in the area. My wife, son, and I stayed at the Osprey over Christmas and we enjoyed ourselves immensely. The staff is superb, the quality of the rooms and supporting spaces is outstanding, and the overall experience was extremely positive.

Room Tip: Our room was right off the lobby which made it extremely convenient with no noticeable additional noise.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Osprey the week after Thanksgiving. We were very happy with our stay. The staff was very welcoming and 5-star in level of service. We didn't mind the mandatory valet parking that is in a covered garage, which is nice in the winter. We stayed in a Deluxe room and would recommend this for anyone: the walk in closet was huge for all our winter gear and kept all of the luggage out of sight. The sectional was great when combined with the large windows looking out on the mountain. The bathroom was excellent with a double sink with granite top. The steam shower was great after a day of hiking or being on the mountain. There was a little fridge from an old minibar...use was free of charge. The workout room was spacious and well equipped. The lounge is large with board games, fireplace, and plenty of seating.

Overall, the location is excellent slope-side with a chairlift next to the resort, the room was perfect, and the staff made it worthwhile. We will be back to the Osprey and will try out other RockResorts.

Room Tip: The Deluxe room is worth it.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews