We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
Nearby Hotels
$109
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beaver Creek Lodge(Beaver Creek)(Great Value!)
$161
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa(Avon)(Great Value!)
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$222
$179
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$191
$166
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch(Beaver Creek)(Great Value!)
$199
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveler rating
325
63
17
13
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
325
63
17
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski liftstrawberry liftclosest hotelsmall hotelhot tubliterally stepsgas fireboard gamescentennial liftchair liftgranola barsrock resortfantastic locationthe entire staffend of the dayvalet parkingthe pines lodge
Filter
Updating list...
322 - 327 of 422 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We just completed a couple week road trip through Colorado and a highlight was our stay at The Osprey in Beaver Creek. Absolutely love the area and this hotel is the upscale Boutique place to stay. There are many choices to stay very near by but this is where I will always try first. They truly make you feel like family. The grounds were beautiful and our room was upscale and extremely comfortable. Free DVD movies for the kids. If we come back in the summer we will stay a week or two.

The rodeo was in town and my little one tried mutton busting. What the heck is that? Well it was hilarious and we got a video that will keep us laughing for many years.

Located directly across from the Village and right next to a chair lift the location is perfect especially for skiers. I think we will be return for a Christmas break. The slopes looked great.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edward W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cgersbach, Front Office Manager at The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Dear EdwardW606,

Thank you so much for your review and I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Osprey at Beaver Creek. I'm happy you all were able to enjoy the Rodeo as it's one of the awesome highlights in the Valley for family fun and amazing memories. With all that the Vail Valley has to offer in the summer season, please come back and see us for an extended summer adventure vacation or even a winter getaway!

Hope to see you again soon

Warm regards,

Erin Jarvis
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We had stayed at this hotel at least twice prior to the remodel and we were very happy to see the changes. The location is ideal, situated just steps from the shops and restaurants of the village and across street from chapel and shuttles. The service was great and very clean in general. The resort fee is a bit annoying but every hotel charges it. Beds comfortable and it does have an outdoor pool, though it wasnt warm enough for us to use it.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DKC202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We loved the proximity to the slopes and shops, but the best part of the hotel was the superb customer service. The entire staff was attentive, warm, gracious, and friendly. We felt treated like guests in a person's home, not just guests at a hotel. Aaron, particularly, was especially friendly and personable and extremely helpful (not mention really cute too! I was so impressed by him I wanted to set him up with all my single friends :). We were in town for a big bike race and the day we left we realized we were in a bind in regards to returning my husband's rented bike. We needed to leave for our flight before the bicycle shop opened so we asked Aaron to return the bike for us, which he did after he got off work. From our interaction with him we felt like we could trust him and he proved us right! He even called to confirm after he had taken care of it. The one thing I would like to note was that the walls seemed kind of thin, so when we went to bed it wasn't as quiet as we would have liked. But overall we left our trip with a positive feeling and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tiffani N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The staff were incredibly friendly. Not formal but genuine. Thank you to Erin, Micah, Hayden , Danny and Aaron for the assistance offered during our stay. We loved how close the hotel is to the ski slopes, which means we have to try it out in the winter.

The food at the hotel restaurant was some of the best we had during our stay in Beaver Creek. You can tell the chef puts a ton of love into his food. Wish he could be my personal chef.

Wishing we could have stayed longer. Loved our room on the 3rd floor overlooking the pool. Will be back for sure! Thanks again everyone!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank packedtogoagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

last minute choice for dinner and we are so glad we made that choice. The meal was out of this world. The Chef really cares about what he serves. You must try his avocado relish. it is out of this world!

The staff at the hotel was incredibly warm and gracious always going out of their way to ensure we were having a good stay. Cannot wait to come back during ski season since the lift is literally right out the back door!

We cannot wait for our next visit and meal at The Osprey.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally8150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews