We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highlight of our CO Road Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Beaver Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We just completed a couple week road trip through Colorado and a highlight was our stay at The Osprey in Beaver Creek. Absolutely love the area and this hotel is the upscale Boutique place to stay. There are many choices to stay very near by but this is where I will always try first. They truly make you feel like family. The grounds were beautiful and our room was upscale and extremely comfortable. Free DVD movies for the kids. If we come back in the summer we will stay a week or two.

The rodeo was in town and my little one tried mutton busting. What the heck is that? Well it was hilarious and we got a video that will keep us laughing for many years.

Located directly across from the Village and right next to a chair lift the location is perfect especially for skiers. I think we will be return for a Christmas break. The slopes looked great.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edward W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cgersbach, Front Office Manager at The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Dear EdwardW606,

Thank you so much for your review and I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Osprey at Beaver Creek. I'm happy you all were able to enjoy the Rodeo as it's one of the awesome highlights in the Valley for family fun and amazing memories. With all that the Vail Valley has to offer in the summer season, please come back and see us for an extended summer adventure vacation or even a winter getaway!

Hope to see you again soon

Warm regards,

Erin Jarvis
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (405)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

308 - 314 of 405 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2012

We had stayed at this hotel at least twice prior to the remodel and we were very happy to see the changes. The location is ideal, situated just steps from the shops and restaurants of the village and across street from chapel and shuttles. The service was great and very clean in general. The resort fee is a bit annoying but every hotel charges it. Beds comfortable and it does have an outdoor pool, though it wasnt warm enough for us to use it.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DKC202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We loved the proximity to the slopes and shops, but the best part of the hotel was the superb customer service. The entire staff was attentive, warm, gracious, and friendly. We felt treated like guests in a person's home, not just guests at a hotel. Aaron, particularly, was especially friendly and personable and extremely helpful (not mention really cute too! I was so impressed by him I wanted to set him up with all my single friends :). We were in town for a big bike race and the day we left we realized we were in a bind in regards to returning my husband's rented bike. We needed to leave for our flight before the bicycle shop opened so we asked Aaron to return the bike for us, which he did after he got off work. From our interaction with him we felt like we could trust him and he proved us right! He even called to confirm after he had taken care of it. The one thing I would like to note was that the walls seemed kind of thin, so when we went to bed it wasn't as quiet as we would have liked. But overall we left our trip with a positive feeling and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tiffani N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The staff were incredibly friendly. Not formal but genuine. Thank you to Erin, Micah, Hayden , Danny and Aaron for the assistance offered during our stay. We loved how close the hotel is to the ski slopes, which means we have to try it out in the winter.

The food at the hotel restaurant was some of the best we had during our stay in Beaver Creek. You can tell the chef puts a ton of love into his food. Wish he could be my personal chef.

Wishing we could have stayed longer. Loved our room on the 3rd floor overlooking the pool. Will be back for sure! Thanks again everyone!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank packedtogoagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

last minute choice for dinner and we are so glad we made that choice. The meal was out of this world. The Chef really cares about what he serves. You must try his avocado relish. it is out of this world!

The staff at the hotel was incredibly warm and gracious always going out of their way to ensure we were having a good stay. Cannot wait to come back during ski season since the lift is literally right out the back door!

We cannot wait for our next visit and meal at The Osprey.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally8150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Excellent staff and pristine, modern rooms make for a perfect summer getaway in the Rockies. Located right in the heart of Beaver Creek next to several great restaurants and bars. Staff was outgoing in making sure accommodations met our expectations, and they offered insider advice on events and activities around the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NNopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

The Osprey is the hotel that I want to return to when I come back to Vail Valley. The staff at the Osprey did everything they could to attend to all our needs. The bellmen/valet ( Aaron and Devlin) were very helpful with everything from our vehicles to where to find the food we wanted. Erin and Amy at the front desk helped us with not only check in but hiking trails and ice for a a sore knee. Thank you to Chris and all his staff for a vacation we will not soon forget.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaver Creek
0.1 mi away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#3 of 18 in Beaver Creek
511 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#4 of 18 in Beaver Creek
551 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#9 of 18 in Beaver Creek
354 reviews
7.4 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
0.3 mi away
Kiva by Beaver Creek Mountain Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort

Address: 10 Elk Track Rd, Beaver Creek, CO 81620-5408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Beaver Creek
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Beaver Creek
#3 Spa Hotel in Beaver Creek
#4 Family Hotel in Beaver Creek
#5 Luxury Hotel in Beaver Creek
Price Range: $194 - $1,357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Osprey at Beaver Creek is the ultimate in Beaver Creek lodging, creating a modern, luxury hotel experience unlike any other you’ll find among ski resorts in Colorado or anywhere else. The Osprey creates unforgettable vacation experiences by coupling luxurious, stylish accommodations and a superior level of comfort with exemplary service from a friendly, welcoming staff. The Osprey was recently awarded the #1 Top Resort in the Continental United States by the 2012 Travel + Leisure World's Best Awards readers survey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Osprey At Beaver Creek, a Rock Hotel Beaver Creek
Inn Beaver Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing