We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Beaver Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Wonderful little hotel just yards from the slopes. Awesome customer service!!!!
Great bar and Tapas. Very modern and clean. My new favorite Beaver Creek hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (405)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

331 - 337 of 405 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2012

Osprey couldn't be closer to the ski lift which is the greatest asset. The front desk staff and bellmen were great. However, the room was not warm and inviting. Very modern and the walls were paper thin. I could hear the entire conversation from the next door guests. The amenities were not replenished daily, but were delivered quickly when asked. The floors and bathtub were not clean and parts of the room needed maintenance which was not completed when we brought it to their attention. However, the après ski was very nice and the ski valet was wonderful.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cjg2901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

We were with my wife in a beautiful room, overlooking the ski lifts and ski slopes. The reception was very nice, everyone in the hotel are very friendly, especially Elias Moran. They have a beautiful pool. The breakfasts are very tasty. I recommend it anyway.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hernanme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We were 5 to dinner with two teenagers. The tapas are first rate. The service charming helpful smart. The lounge type dining room was intimate. This is an A plus place to eat at Beaver Creek

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lickyandshuggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

We just returned from our stay at The Osprey. What a wonderful experience, from the quality of the accommodations to the warm, caring attitude of everyone we encountered! While the proximity to the lifts makes this location ideal, it is truly all about the people. After all, in the end, service is what distinguishes one property from another, and the fine folks at The Osprey really set the bar high.

While not highly touted, make sure you eat in the small, but intimate, bar/restaurant. The food prepared by the chef is some of the best you will find in Beaver Creek, and reasonably priced. Don't miss it........

Room Tip: The Deluxe Kings, while they do not have fire places, have lofty ceilings and steam showers. Get on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SkipBarnette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

The staff is great at this hotel!!! Nice modern rooms with fantastic comfortable beds. Only steps "literally" from the Strawberry Park lift. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2012

I just returned from a stay at the Osprey and absolutely loved my stay. The rooms are well appointed in a modern style. The beds are comfortable, and the rooms are quiet. The ski lift is literally just outside the hotel. You get off the lift, ski 15 feet, turn in your skis, get some hot chocolate and walk up to your room. We got dinner at the hotel restaurant and were pleasantly surprised at the quality. The dishes were unique and tasty and the server was friendly and helpful. There is a nice jacuzzi and heated outdoor pool. The fitness center is small but has nice equipment.

Now for the amazing part. When we arrived at the hotel, we realized that my wife had forgotten her skis in Denver. She was upset, and I was considering driving back to get them, which would have meant missing the super bowl. Before we could even start to turn around or completely lose it, the employees were going way above and beyond to help us out. In particular Andrew deserves special mention- he managed to find my wife complimentary skis to use for the three days of our vacation! When they did not fit, he again went out of his way to find her another pair! The staff completely made our vacation. Rather than starting off on a completely bad note, we were able to relax and watch the game. This amazing service continued throughout our stay. What was most impressive was they never made it seem as though they were doing us a favor; they genuinely seemed to want to make sure we had an excellent time.

We booked this hotel as a special treat and do not typically stay at such luxurious establishments, but I would not hesitate to stay here again. We delayed our honeymoon when we recently got married, and after our trip are considering going back to the Osprey for our honeymoon. It was that good. This place is worth every penny! I cannot give this hotel a higher recommendation. Stay here- you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TylerDurden2611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaver Creek
0.1 mi away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#3 of 18 in Beaver Creek
511 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#5 of 18 in Beaver Creek
551 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#9 of 18 in Beaver Creek
355 reviews
7.4 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
0.3 mi away
Kiva by Beaver Creek Mountain Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort

Address: 10 Elk Track Rd, Beaver Creek, CO 81620-5408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Beaver Creek
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Beaver Creek
#3 Spa Hotel in Beaver Creek
#4 Luxury Hotel in Beaver Creek
#4 Family Hotel in Beaver Creek
Price Range: $202 - $1,356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Osprey at Beaver Creek is the ultimate in Beaver Creek lodging, creating a modern, luxury hotel experience unlike any other you’ll find among ski resorts in Colorado or anywhere else. The Osprey creates unforgettable vacation experiences by coupling luxurious, stylish accommodations and a superior level of comfort with exemplary service from a friendly, welcoming staff. The Osprey was recently awarded the #1 Top Resort in the Continental United States by the 2012 Travel + Leisure World's Best Awards readers survey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Osprey At Beaver Creek, a Rock Hotel Beaver Creek
Inn Beaver Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing