We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous dining experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Beaver Creek
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous dining experience”
Reviewed February 7, 2012

We (4 guys from London who ski Aspen every year, mainly for the food) were beginning to despair of finding a decent restaurant in BC ...... until we found The Osprey's restaurant. Worthy of a Michelin star, with very attentive and staff who cleealry love the osprey and its guests, we found the tapas style menu gave us aroubd 8 dishes of the most excellent seafood, steak and vegetables. Great job everyon! We'll be back Wednesday night for a second evening

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    53
    16
    10
    4
See reviews for
129
149
14
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pelham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 6, 2012

We've been to quite a few resorts out West to ski (Telluride, Aspen, Steamboat) and this ranked as the best hotel experience of all. The staff was great, without being intrusive, and the proximity to the slopes can't be beat...especially when you have a terrific ski valet waiting with your equipment ready to hit the slopes. It was top notch, yet relaxed and our room had a great view of the slopes (on the 4th floor).

We'd highly recommend this hotel to couples and families alike.

Room Tip: Splurge for a 4th floor room with cathedral ceilings facing the mountain. Only drawback is no firep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2012

If you have not eaten at The Osprey's wonderful restaurant then you are missing out on the best food in Beaver Creek. There is an amazing menu with a variety of options. There were so many choices that I didn't know what to chose because they all sounded amazing. We were lucky enough to have Chef Michael hand pick our options. The atmosphere is relaxing, the Chef is wonderful and the staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
160 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2012

Osprey is well located for the lifts, the village and the ski school. No shuttle buses required!
The rooms are spacious although bathrooms are "compact". As a group of 9, 2 families, we had a 2 bdr condo (303), and 2 interconnecting rooms upstairs (405 and (407). The condo is a standout. The service is great, particularly Chuck the ski valet and Danny in the restaurant and bar. The in house food was at a standard above most Beaver Creek restaurants. I would definitely return to the Osprey

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Boutique feel on the snow with friendly down to earth staff. Chef Michael Wilganowski prepares the most exquisite gourmet tapas style dishes with passion. Great location with ski in & ski out facility, service and food. We would book again!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Djstudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed January 3, 2012

My husband and I were lucky enough to win a trip to Beaver Creek and Aspen while we raced around the world on "The Amazing Race". We stayed at the Osprey for three nights, and as avid snowboarders, we couldn't have picked a better spot! We were stoked to learn that the Osprey is the closest hotel to a ski lift in North America! There's nothing like seeing the chair lift 10 feet from your hotel room window right when you wake up :) If skiing/snowboarding and a modern and cozy atmosphere are important to you, the Osprey is your place! Here are our top 10 reasons to stay at the Osprey:
1.) We were always greeted by friendly staff whenever we walked in the door!
2.) The rooms were clean, modern, warm, serviced at the appropriate times and the bed was super comfortable!
3.) The dinner and lunch menus were amazing- plenty of great options!
4.) The bartenders and wait staff were very personable, fun and entertaining. They definitely made us feel like family. (Jarret, Danny and Jacirose made our trip memorable)
5.) You can't beat the close proximity the ski lift, practically in the lobby.
6.) As soon as we came in from the slopes, the ski valet took care of our gear and even offered to help take off our boots! Each day, they also had a complimentary hot chocolate and cider bar set up, along with a basket full of slippers for guests to take. It's the small things that go a long way!
7.) The free Red Box type DVD machine in the lobby was a great touch for late night movies. We watched one every day!
8.) The staff was happy to drive us (5-10 minutes) to the city of Avon at our convenience to get dinner and drinks. They also came to pick us up when we called. They went above and beyond!
9.) The cozy "living room" provided games for guests like scrabble, jenga, etc. and a comfty place to kick your feet up after a day on the slopes or walking around town.
10.) The sauna, steam room, heated pool and jacuzzi were top-notch ammentities that makes this hotel deserve 5 stars.

We will definitely be back! Thanks for everything :)
Meghan & Cheyne

Room Tip: Request a first floor room. Can't get any closer to the slopes!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meghan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2011

The Osprey's restaurant serves a distinctive and delicious cuisine that really stands out from others in the area-- genuine (though abnormally generous) tapas. The restaurant also stands out for its prices, which are a howling bargain in this pricey area, and for being underutilized. The tapas menu offers delicious variety, with truly balanced red meat, fish, and vegetable options, and terrific soup. And the apres pricing is fantastic-- even if you aren't visited by a coupon fairy as we were, while at the table.

Service is friendly, professional, and unobstrusive-- and I write as parent of a seven-year-old. A well-mannered seven-year-old gastronome, but a seven-year-old.

We go to Beaver Creek for a long weekend once a year, and as long as the Osprey's restaurant remains so underappreciated we'll be camping out there for a meal a day.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaver Creek
1.9 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
0.3 mi away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#4 of 18 in Beaver Creek
529 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#5 of 18 in Beaver Creek
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
7.4 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
8.0 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort

Property: The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
Address: 10 Elk Track Rd, Beaver Creek, CO 81620-5408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Beaver Creek
#2 Romantic Hotel in Beaver Creek
#2 Luxury Hotel in Beaver Creek
#2 Spa Hotel in Beaver Creek
#4 Family Hotel in Beaver Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Osprey at Beaver Creek is the ultimate in Beaver Creek lodging, creating a modern, luxury hotel experience unlike any other you’ll find among ski resorts in Colorado or anywhere else. The Osprey creates unforgettable vacation experiences by coupling luxurious, stylish accommodations and a superior level of comfort with exemplary service from a friendly, welcoming staff. The Osprey was recently awarded the #1 Top Resort in the Continental United States by the 2012 Travel + Leisure World's Best Awards readers survey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Osprey At Beaver Creek, a Rock Hotel Beaver Creek
Inn Beaver Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing