We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Beaver Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 29, 2014

This Hotel is located very close to the lifts and has Dial a Ride shuttle that will take you anywhere in BC. The staff is fabulous, extremely accomodating! Every day the bell hop would take my skis and store them, so its called ski valet. There is a restaurant in the hotel that is probably the best meal i had during my week stay at Beaver Creek. Grouse Mountain., I am acustomed to 5 star hotels and was a little nervous staying here , but I can tell you This hotel has every convenience that the Ritz has! There was a washing machine on our floor so we were able to do a load of socks, there is a rental store in the lobby, jacuzzi, gym, 5 star restaurant, the rooms even have boot warmers in them! I highly reccomend this hotel- the prices are great and there is alot of value in it. Thank you Pines Lodge, you made our stay Magical.

Room Tip: ask for a mountain facing room, the views are beautiful!!
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank reba912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (544)
There are newer reviews for The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

235 - 241 of 544 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2014

Recently stayed for a couple nights. Had a great reception from Samantha at the desk and was given a nice room. The beds were comfortable and the rooms well maintained. The Management even went out of their way to ask how our stay is going. The restaurant staff was good as well. Thank you for the Great Service... Only drawback was the elevator not working properly ....it was like it was haunted :)

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a 3rd or 4th floor room.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TonyDDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 4 days and enjoyed every moment. The hotel provided great service, comfortable beds and lovely food. We were both very happy with the stay and would definitely recommend this to anyone planning a stay in Beaver Creek.

We had a view of the slopes from our bed that was one of the most comfortable in our five week stay in USA.

Thank you!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014

I stayed here on a last minute trip recently and found it to be a nice getaway. The hotel is located a short walk from the center of Beaver Creek and they also have a complimentary shuttle. I did some hiking each morning, leaving from the back of the hotel and heading right to the north village trail.

Having the fridge in-room was a big bonus. Only drawback was that the hotel seems to do a lot of weddings. Had some noisy guests wandering around the halls on the way back to their rooms late at night on Friday and Saturday.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Liz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

This resort was booked last minute through one of the "blind" sites. That being said, I could not have asked for a nicer place to stay. From check in to check out, the service was great. My daughter and grandbaby were with me and the refrigerator in the room was great! The bathroom was wonderfully done and so roomy! The bed-OMG without a doubt one of the most comfortable beds I've had in a hotel! The view was great the restaurant was awesome. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank countrydoc425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic resort within steps of Beaver Creek Village. Outstanding service without stuffiness. Our room had opening french doors to views of the mountain and village. Complimentary shuttle service is included for all Beaver Creek guests. Pool and hot tub areas have mountain views as well. Will be back for ski season.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
4  Thank BBasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

This was a wonderful, gorgeous place. I so enjoyed the 5-star restaurant, where the service was outstanding. The concierge was particularly helpful with local activities. And the view from my room, was simply AMAZING!

Room Tip: Wonderful place!
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaver Creek hotels
0.3 mi away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
0.2 mi away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#2 of 18 in Beaver Creek
500 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#10 of 18 in Beaver Creek
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
2.1 mi away
Christie Lodge
Christie Lodge
#5 of 9 in Avon
596 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pines Lodge, A RockResort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pines Lodge, A RockResort

Address: 141 Scott Hill Road, Beaver Creek, CO 81620-5405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Beaver Creek
#5 Luxury Hotel in Beaver Creek
#7 Romantic Hotel in Beaver Creek
Price Range: $151 - $851 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pines Lodge, A RockResort 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Slope side at Beaver Creek, The Pines Lodge is a luxurious yet intimate lodge that features ski-in access, exceptional accommodations, and remarkable views throughout the year. Nestled between aspens and pines and overlooking the majestic beauty of The Rockies, The Pines Lodge offers the luxury ski resort experience of a lifetime. While staying at The Pines Lodge you, your guests, and your family will be mere steps away from the ski slopes and the Grouse Mountain Grill, a AAA Four Diamond Award-winning restaurant, where you’ll be treated to some of the finest fare in all of Colorado.The Pines Lodge was recently awarded the #3 in Top Resort in the Continental United States by the 2012 Travel + Leisure World's Best Awards readers survey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your The Pines Lodge, A RockResort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pines Lodge, a Rock Hotel Beaver Creek
Pines Hotel Beaver Creek
The Pines Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing