We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved Pines Lodge” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Pines Lodge, A RockResort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Beaver Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
256 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Loved Pines Lodge”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

Beaver Creek is an absolutely beautiful area and the best place to stay in the Summer months. And if you want a room with a view, then Pines Lodge delivers at 5 star levels...well on the east side.

The rooms are good but not exceptional. Some of the decor is definitely showing its age, but it does the job. However, the stand out for us was the service. We have travelled a lot and this is equal to the best we have experienced in any country. From Brian and Joshua who take care of your complimentary valet parking to Kyle, the Restaurant manager. In fact, everyone deserves a mention if I could remember all their names.

We have to also mention The Grouse Mountain Grill. One word...amazing! Not cheap, but can understand why it is number 1 in the area. You have to go at least once during your visit and definitely pre-book during weekends and busy periods.

Even though their are a few minor issues with decor, we will definitely be staying here when next in the area.

Room Tip: Request East facing room, pay extra for corner suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Geordielass2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    116
    22
    18
    5
See reviews for
178
211
24
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

I had my wedding at the Pines Lodge in July and I can't tell you how pleased I was. From start to finish the staff was wonderful in organizing the guests rooms. The restaurant there, Grouse Mountain Grill, did the food and it was out of this world! If you are thinking of having your Wedding in Beaver Creek you should check this place out first!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Donnadevo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

We live in Colorado & decided to check out Beaver Creek in the summer. We stumbled upon The Pines Lodge in our online search. Our stay at The Pines Lodge & our visit to Beaver Creek exceeded our expectations. The staff was very welcoming. The room was quite nice & comfortable. The views were great. And the location was good too, right at the base of BC Village.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Madelyne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

Stayed two nights at The Pines Lodge in July. Very nice accommodations wether skiing or fly fishing…. like we were this past week. Staff was helpful and friendly. Rooms are large and have all amenities you could need…..frig, robes, storage, coffee in room and hallway. The hotel made us feel very pampered. Went into Vail for dinner one night and Beaver Creek Village another…..Vail had many more choices. Never ate at the hotel was always out and on the go.

Room Tip: You want to be on the East facing side of the hotel for best views of the town and valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

My wife and I were celebrating our second anniversary and found the Pines Lodge online. After researching the facility further, our expecations were very high and this establishment and more importantly the people, blew them out of the water. Great place and even greater staff. They made our anniversary weekend a weekend we will never forget. Thanks!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Josh Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotch Plains, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Pines Lodge! The hotel is in a great location within walking distance of Beaver Creek village. The hotel amenities, including the pool and hot tub, were excellent and the bed was super comfy. Every part of our stay exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lakmartucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, CO
Level Contributor
144 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

Recently stayed here for just one night to take in a concert at the VPAC (another terrific place!) The staff accomodated an early check-in, and everyone was very professional and polite. Beautiful room with a very comfortable king size bed, and most of all, just a very quiet place all around. Walking distance to the village, handy shuttles, or free underground village parking in the summer.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank italy-nuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaver Creek
0.3 mi away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
0.2 mi away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#9 of 18 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#6 of 18 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
2.0 mi away
Christie Lodge
Christie Lodge
#4 of 7 in Avon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
8.1 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pines Lodge, A RockResort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pines Lodge, A RockResort

Property: The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
Address: 141 Scott Hill Road, Beaver Creek, CO 81620-5405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Beaver Creek
#7 Romantic Hotel in Beaver Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Pines Lodge, A RockResort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Slope side at Beaver Creek, The Pines Lodge is a luxurious yet intimate lodge that features ski-in access, exceptional accommodations, and remarkable views throughout the year. Nestled between aspens and pines and overlooking the majestic beauty of The Rockies, The Pines Lodge offers the luxury ski resort experience of a lifetime. While staying at The Pines Lodge you, your guests, and your family will be mere steps away from the ski slopes and the Grouse Mountain Grill, a AAA Four Diamond Award-winning restaurant, where you’ll be treated to some of the finest fare in all of Colorado.The Pines Lodge was recently awarded the #3 in Top Resort in the Continental United States by the 2012 Travel + Leisure World's Best Awards readers survey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Pines Lodge, A RockResort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pines Lodge, a Rock Hotel Beaver Creek
Pines Hotel Beaver Creek
The Pines Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing