We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
Nearby Hotels
$137
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort(Beaver Creek)(Great Value!)
$319
$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Beaver Creek Lodge(Beaver Creek)(Great Value!)
$224
$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$228
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Charter at Beaver Creek(Beaver Creek)(Great Value!)
$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$252
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa(Avon)(Great Value!)
$599
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch(Beaver Creek)(Great Value!)
$3,180
$3,000
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (571)
Filter reviews
571 results
Traveler rating
396
123
26
19
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
396
123
26
19
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe grouse mountain grillboot warmerscoffee servicestarbucks coffeerock resortshuttle servicesuperior roomfiltered waterstrawberry liftchocolate chip cookiespool and hot tubshort walkevery morningturn down serviceon site restaurantvalet staffmini fridge
Filter
Updating list...
274 - 279 of 571 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2014

My wife and I were celebrating our second anniversary and found the Pines Lodge online. After researching the facility further, our expecations were very high and this establishment and more importantly the people, blew them out of the water. Great place and even greater staff. They made our anniversary weekend a weekend we will never forget. Thanks!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Josh Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Pines Lodge! The hotel is in a great location within walking distance of Beaver Creek village. The hotel amenities, including the pool and hot tub, were excellent and the bed was super comfy. Every part of our stay exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank lakmartucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Recently stayed here for just one night to take in a concert at the VPAC (another terrific place!) The staff accomodated an early check-in, and everyone was very professional and polite. Beautiful room with a very comfortable king size bed, and most of all, just a very quiet place all around. Walking distance to the village, handy shuttles, or free underground village parking in the summer.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank italy-nuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

We stayed at The Pines Lodge twice (6 nights in May, 5 nights in June) while planning a wedding and having the wedding reception at The Pines. During May we were in a room; in June in a 3 BR/4 bath condo. Both were very comfortable and spacious.

The outstanding aspect of The Pines was the service. The valet guys were extremely helpful with loading and unloading and always inquired how soon we would be going back out; they would leave the car out front if we were going back out soon so we could avoid the extra time for them to retrieve the car from the garage.

Several reviewers mentioned small items that needed repair such as nonworking outlets. Yes, we experienced those, but a call to the front desk brought a repairman within minutes and those things were quickly repaired.

The Grouse Mountain Grill restaurant was excellent on both trips. In the May off-season the restaurant was not open for breakfast but the lobby had coffee and muffins/granola bars. In the evening, the Grouse Mountain Grill had a special on a three-course menu with several selections of appetizers, entrees and desserts -- the pretzel-crusted pork chops were wonderful. By late June the restaurant was open for breakfast and balcony dining was very pleasant. Reservations are recommended as the restaurant is well-regarded and is busy.

Special thanks to Nancy Dowell of the Grouse Mountain Grill for guidance and suggestions for the wedding reception. She and Desi Koleva ensured that the room looked wonderful and the food was great. The guests were very complimentary of the food and the service was smooth and unobtrusive.

The size of The Pines (60 rooms) was much nicer than being in a huge hotel and the attentive service made one feel welcome. Hot tub (very hot!) was a relaxing way to end the evening.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank txky2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Not all it's cracked up to be. Feels dated Service is a little stuffy for the overall value proposition. Room has plugs that don't work, window treatments are old and hard to close. Fan is loud in the room. I guess just being in BC is a treat, but I expected a little more here.

Room Tip: Beware noisy fans in HVAC. This place needs an update.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Denvertooters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews