We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing anniversary getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Beaver Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An amazing anniversary getaway”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

My wife and I were celebrating our second anniversary and found the Pines Lodge online. After researching the facility further, our expecations were very high and this establishment and more importantly the people, blew them out of the water. Great place and even greater staff. They made our anniversary weekend a weekend we will never forget. Thanks!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Josh Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    120
    24
    19
    5
See reviews for
180
215
24
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotch Plains, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Pines Lodge! The hotel is in a great location within walking distance of Beaver Creek village. The hotel amenities, including the pool and hot tub, were excellent and the bed was super comfy. Every part of our stay exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lakmartucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, CO
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Recently stayed here for just one night to take in a concert at the VPAC (another terrific place!) The staff accomodated an early check-in, and everyone was very professional and polite. Beautiful room with a very comfortable king size bed, and most of all, just a very quiet place all around. Walking distance to the village, handy shuttles, or free underground village parking in the summer.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank italy-nuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014

We stayed at The Pines Lodge twice (6 nights in May, 5 nights in June) while planning a wedding and having the wedding reception at The Pines. During May we were in a room; in June in a 3 BR/4 bath condo. Both were very comfortable and spacious.

The outstanding aspect of The Pines was the service. The valet guys were extremely helpful with loading and unloading and always inquired how soon we would be going back out; they would leave the car out front if we were going back out soon so we could avoid the extra time for them to retrieve the car from the garage.

Several reviewers mentioned small items that needed repair such as nonworking outlets. Yes, we experienced those, but a call to the front desk brought a repairman within minutes and those things were quickly repaired.

The Grouse Mountain Grill restaurant was excellent on both trips. In the May off-season the restaurant was not open for breakfast but the lobby had coffee and muffins/granola bars. In the evening, the Grouse Mountain Grill had a special on a three-course menu with several selections of appetizers, entrees and desserts -- the pretzel-crusted pork chops were wonderful. By late June the restaurant was open for breakfast and balcony dining was very pleasant. Reservations are recommended as the restaurant is well-regarded and is busy.

Special thanks to Nancy Dowell of the Grouse Mountain Grill for guidance and suggestions for the wedding reception. She and Desi Koleva ensured that the room looked wonderful and the food was great. The guests were very complimentary of the food and the service was smooth and unobtrusive.

The size of The Pines (60 rooms) was much nicer than being in a huge hotel and the attentive service made one feel welcome. Hot tub (very hot!) was a relaxing way to end the evening.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank txky2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Not all it's cracked up to be. Feels dated Service is a little stuffy for the overall value proposition. Room has plugs that don't work, window treatments are old and hard to close. Fan is loud in the room. I guess just being in BC is a treat, but I expected a little more here.

Room Tip: Beware noisy fans in HVAC. This place needs an update.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denvertooters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Loved my stay at the Pines Lodge. The service at this boutique type hotel was excellent and the staff was very helpful. A special thanks to Jennifer Pope, the concierge, who prior to my arrival was especially helpful. The room was beautiful, very spacious and had a gorgeous view. This resort has everything you could want for a relaxing getaway. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Bogart1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pines L, Front Office Manager at The Pines Lodge, A RockResort, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Bogart1958,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit to The Pines Lodge. It’s always great to see some of our team members get acknowledged in any review and I ensure you that Jennifer has been recognized for this too. Hope to see you back at The Pines Lodge soon and have a great summer!

Brett Schreiber
Front Office Manager
970-754-7291
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southlake, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

I attached a last minute ski trip on the back of a Colorado business trip....and chose The Pines Lodge in Beaver Creek. The hotel itself sits among large (and lighted) pines with relaxing views. All staff were delightful to be with and very accommodating...particularly the valet staff who constantly drove me to Beaver Creek venues when the public shuttle was not readily available. Food was good and the dining experience is in a beautiful setting. I had the opportunity to meet other guests and residents (top floor condos)...all were approachable, interesting and fun which added to the overall ambiance.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Peripatetic12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pines L, Front Office Manager at The Pines Lodge, A RockResort, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Peripatetic12,
Thank you for choosing The Pines Lodge for your last second ski trip this past winter. I am very pleased to hear your review of The Pines and your opinion of the entire visit. Here at The Pines, we pride ourselves in delivering the best service from the moment you arrive, till the moment we have to wave goodbye and this is just a reminder to our team how much we enjoy exceeding all guest expectations. Thanks again for the review, and hope to see you again this Winter.

Brett Schreiber
Front Office Manager
970-751-7291
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaver Creek
0.3 mi away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
0.2 mi away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#2 of 18 in Beaver Creek
485 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#10 of 18 in Beaver Creek
345 reviews
2.1 mi away
Christie Lodge
Christie Lodge
#5 of 9 in Avon
588 reviews
8.3 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pines Lodge, A RockResort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pines Lodge, A RockResort

Property: The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
Address: 141 Scott Hill Road, Beaver Creek, CO 81620-5405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Beaver Creek
#5 Luxury Hotel in Beaver Creek
#7 Romantic Hotel in Beaver Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pines Lodge, A RockResort 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Slope side at Beaver Creek, The Pines Lodge is a luxurious yet intimate lodge that features ski-in access, exceptional accommodations, and remarkable views throughout the year. Nestled between aspens and pines and overlooking the majestic beauty of The Rockies, The Pines Lodge offers the luxury ski resort experience of a lifetime. While staying at The Pines Lodge you, your guests, and your family will be mere steps away from the ski slopes and the Grouse Mountain Grill, a AAA Four Diamond Award-winning restaurant, where you’ll be treated to some of the finest fare in all of Colorado.The Pines Lodge was recently awarded the #3 in Top Resort in the Continental United States by the 2012 Travel + Leisure World's Best Awards readers survey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your The Pines Lodge, A RockResort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pines Lodge, a Rock Hotel Beaver Creek
Pines Hotel Beaver Creek
The Pines Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing