We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Beaver Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2014

We stayed at The Pines Lodge twice (6 nights in May, 5 nights in June) while planning a wedding and having the wedding reception at The Pines. During May we were in a room; in June in a 3 BR/4 bath condo. Both were very comfortable and spacious.

The outstanding aspect of The Pines was the service. The valet guys were extremely helpful with loading and unloading and always inquired how soon we would be going back out; they would leave the car out front if we were going back out soon so we could avoid the extra time for them to retrieve the car from the garage.

Several reviewers mentioned small items that needed repair such as nonworking outlets. Yes, we experienced those, but a call to the front desk brought a repairman within minutes and those things were quickly repaired.

The Grouse Mountain Grill restaurant was excellent on both trips. In the May off-season the restaurant was not open for breakfast but the lobby had coffee and muffins/granola bars. In the evening, the Grouse Mountain Grill had a special on a three-course menu with several selections of appetizers, entrees and desserts -- the pretzel-crusted pork chops were wonderful. By late June the restaurant was open for breakfast and balcony dining was very pleasant. Reservations are recommended as the restaurant is well-regarded and is busy.

Special thanks to Nancy Dowell of the Grouse Mountain Grill for guidance and suggestions for the wedding reception. She and Desi Koleva ensured that the room looked wonderful and the food was great. The guests were very complimentary of the food and the service was smooth and unobtrusive.

The size of The Pines (60 rooms) was much nicer than being in a huge hotel and the attentive service made one feel welcome. Hot tub (very hot!) was a relaxing way to end the evening.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank txky2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (544)
There are newer reviews for The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 544 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2014

Not all it's cracked up to be. Feels dated Service is a little stuffy for the overall value proposition. Room has plugs that don't work, window treatments are old and hard to close. Fan is loud in the room. I guess just being in BC is a treat, but I expected a little more here.

Room Tip: Beware noisy fans in HVAC. This place needs an update.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Denvertooters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Loved my stay at the Pines Lodge. The service at this boutique type hotel was excellent and the staff was very helpful. A special thanks to Jennifer Pope, the concierge, who prior to my arrival was especially helpful. The room was beautiful, very spacious and had a gorgeous view. This resort has everything you could want for a relaxing getaway. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Bogart1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pines L, Front Office Manager at The Pines Lodge, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear Bogart1958,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit to The Pines Lodge. It’s always great to see some of our team members get acknowledged in any review and I ensure you that Jennifer has been recognized for this too. Hope to see you back at The Pines Lodge soon and have a great summer!

Brett Schreiber
Front Office Manager
970-754-7291

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

I attached a last minute ski trip on the back of a Colorado business trip....and chose The Pines Lodge in Beaver Creek. The hotel itself sits among large (and lighted) pines with relaxing views. All staff were delightful to be with and very accommodating...particularly the valet staff who constantly drove me to Beaver Creek venues when the public shuttle was not readily available. Food was good and the dining experience is in a beautiful setting. I had the opportunity to meet other guests and residents (top floor condos)...all were approachable, interesting and fun which added to the overall ambiance.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Peripatetic12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pines L, Front Office Manager at The Pines Lodge, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Peripatetic12,
Thank you for choosing The Pines Lodge for your last second ski trip this past winter. I am very pleased to hear your review of The Pines and your opinion of the entire visit. Here at The Pines, we pride ourselves in delivering the best service from the moment you arrive, till the moment we have to wave goodbye and this is just a reminder to our team how much we enjoy exceeding all guest expectations. Thanks again for the review, and hope to see you again this Winter.

Brett Schreiber
Front Office Manager
970-751-7291

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stayed there during the off season so it was relatively quiet. The room was very spacious and staff was extremely attentive and efficient. There is a free (included with the resort fee) valet parking and they provide coffee / muffins in the morning. While this is not quite a replacement for the breakfast, still a nice touch and convenient. Rooms are equipped with everything you need - I was only missing a balcony - and what you don't have, you can get from the frond desk in no time. Unlike some other hotels, they provide decent sized shampoos and soaps so you don't have to request a refill after each shower. Very nice robes and selection of teas / coffees was also welcomed.

Free shuttles (on demand during the off season) are readily available and can take you anywhere within the resort. I'm not sure if there are ski lifts in the walking distance from the hotel - probably not - buy you're 5-7 min away by shuttle.

They have a nice work out room and pool (we didn't use any of that) and on site restaurant - overpriced, of course, but within the general pricing range for the area.

The only drawback for me was that the hotel wasn't offering any breakfast choices. I'm not sure if that changes during the high season though.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BorisUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pines L, Front Office Manager at The Pines Lodge, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear zavulon,
Thank you for taking the time and writing a very detailed review of your recent visit. Starting in the middle of June, we will be offering multiple breakfast options provided by the award winning Grouse Mountain Grill. In regards to your request of a balcony, we do have a deluxe option which entails a Juliet balcony and a walk-out balcony to enjoy the beautiful Colorado sun rise. Thanks again for your review and hope to see you back at The Pines Lodge soon.

Brett Schreiber
Front Office Manager
970-754-7291

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

From the moment we pulled in we loved beaver creek! The pines lodge had excellent service. The bell men were exceptional! The room was spacious and even had boot warmers!! Enough room for us and all of our ski clothes. Breakfast in the morning was expensive but we sucked it up because it was vacation without kids.
At the end of the day skiing right to the pines was awesome! We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pines L, Front Office Manager at The Pines Lodge, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear Kelly S,
I can’t thank you enough for the kind words about our property and more importantly, our Team. All of us at The Pines Lodge attempts to make everyone’s vacation, one to remember.Thanks for the review and hope to see your family soon.

Brett Schreiber
Front Office Manager
970-754-7291

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

We stayed here after finding a good discount price but wow we're we surprised at how great the hotel was.
Beautiful room, view, village and fantastic staff. They had a special going in the main restaurant so we tried it and we're blown away by the quality and service. The manager, Kyle, went out of his way to be good to us and we couldn't have been happier.
The entire hotel staff was outstanding and our stay left us with a very positive impression of the management.
We would love to go back again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kiki F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pines L, General Manager at The Pines Lodge, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear Kiki F,
Thank you for your recent review of the Pines Lodge! Our number one goal is to exceed all our guests’ expectations while providing them an experience of a lifetime. From your review it sounds like we exceeded your expectations from room décor, view, BC Village and service from the staff.
We would love to have you come back soon and feel free to contact me directly for your future lodging needs.

Regards,
Bill MacFarlane
wmacfarlane@vailresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaver Creek hotels
0.3 mi away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
0.2 mi away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#2 of 18 in Beaver Creek
500 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#10 of 18 in Beaver Creek
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
2.1 mi away
Christie Lodge
Christie Lodge
#5 of 9 in Avon
596 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pines Lodge, A RockResort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pines Lodge, A RockResort

Address: 141 Scott Hill Road, Beaver Creek, CO 81620-5405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Beaver Creek
#5 Luxury Hotel in Beaver Creek
#7 Romantic Hotel in Beaver Creek
Price Range: $151 - $851 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pines Lodge, A RockResort 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Slope side at Beaver Creek, The Pines Lodge is a luxurious yet intimate lodge that features ski-in access, exceptional accommodations, and remarkable views throughout the year. Nestled between aspens and pines and overlooking the majestic beauty of The Rockies, The Pines Lodge offers the luxury ski resort experience of a lifetime. While staying at The Pines Lodge you, your guests, and your family will be mere steps away from the ski slopes and the Grouse Mountain Grill, a AAA Four Diamond Award-winning restaurant, where you’ll be treated to some of the finest fare in all of Colorado.The Pines Lodge was recently awarded the #3 in Top Resort in the Continental United States by the 2012 Travel + Leisure World's Best Awards readers survey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your The Pines Lodge, A RockResort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pines Lodge, a Rock Hotel Beaver Creek
Pines Hotel Beaver Creek
The Pines Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing