We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pines Lodge is a must stay destination”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Beaver Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pines Lodge is a must stay destination”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

This was my 15th visit to this wonderful lodge. The staff is very friendly and attentive. The small bar is well stocked and has fine bartending (Nate), but the best part of the bar experience is Tony G the piano player. We like the relatively small size of this property and close proximity to BC village. This is an outstanding choice winter & summer!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pines L, General Manager at The Pines Lodge, A RockResort, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Brian M,

Thank you very much for your kind review. I am happy to hear our amazing staff were able to make this another special stay for you. All of us here at the Pines Lodge will all look forward to your next visit and our proud to be your favorite destination in Beaver Creek!

Kind Regards,

Bill MacFarlane
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    118
    24
    19
    5
See reviews for
179
215
24
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new York, NY
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

The Pines Lodge Hotel is such a wonderful hotel. The location is just awesome. We can see the gorgeous mountains and the ski lifts from our window. The hotel is very clean. But what count most, is the service. The service in this hotel is impeccable. The staff in the front desk are all very helpful and accommodating. As soon as we arrived at night, Ryan, greeted us with a beautiful smile and took our luggage. We did not carry our skis that much. As soon as we take them from the rack, there is always someone who come to carry them us and the same also when we arrived in the afternoon. After a long day skiing, it is nice to see free cookies in the lobby. My friend and I brought cookies in our room and ate them with hot tea (compliment by the hotel) overlooking the breathtaking scenery. We really enjoyed our stay. It was the first time my friend went to Beaver Creek and she is very much impressed. This hotel is highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarieSylvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pines L, General Manager at The Pines Lodge, A RockResort, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear MarieSylvia,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know that you appreciated our efforts. There is nothing that motivates my staff more than a thoughtful review such as yours!. We look forward to welcoming you or your friends back to the Pines Lodge again in the near future.

Regards,

Bill MacFarlane
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Talbott, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 15, 2014

The best value for a top resort in beaver creek. Great location, loved the tea and cookies at 330 every afternoon. Intimate and quaint but has everything you would need or want. Was great for us, one of the few ski in, ski out locations you can book less than three nights, even in peak season.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janabunsic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pines L, General Manager at The Pines Lodge, A RockResort, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Janabunsic,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Pines Lodge. Glad to hear we exceeded your expectations and hope you will consider coming back to stay with us again.

Regards,

Bill MacFarlane
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

The rooms are nicely decorated, clean and we'll maintained. The service is great (especially AJ). My family and I were there to ski during spring break. The hotel will keep your skis and poles and have them out the following morning so you can ski out. You can ski in off the Strawberry lift...make sure you get directions. Beaver Creek Sports is on site, so you don't have to go into town to rent skis and gear. We did not have a car, so the only thing that was missing for me, was an easy way to get to and from Avon. That said, we love this place.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank dgordon10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pines L, General Manager at The Pines Lodge, A RockResort, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear dgordon10,

Thank you for your review! All of us here at the Pines Lodge look forward to your next visit to Beaver Creek and our next opportunity to spoil you! Please reach out to me directly when you plan your next trip so I can make sure it is another trip of a lifetime.

Kind Regards,

Bill MacFarlane
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We have been coming to Beaver Creek for many years but this was our first time staying at the Pines Lodge. I give credit to all the reviews on TripAdvisor, they were accurate in voting it the best place to stay in BC. We stayed in a very lovely, spacious King corner room with magnificent views. we will definitely asked for the same room again. The restaurant is excellent, the best food we had in all our time in BC. The staff in the restaurant as well as in the hotel is more than helpful and attentive. Valet service is incredible fast and friendly. The concierge Jennifer is extremely helpful. the morning Starbucks coffee in the hallways was awesome, my daughter decided that the cookies in the hotel are much better than in the village, and the hot tea, cider after skiing is a nice touch. Even if you come back from skiing on the shuttle, which runs about every 15mins, someone will take your skis right away, store them overnight to find them at a convenient location to ski out the next morning again. Pool and hot tub were always relatively empty and size wise sufficient. Over all we were very impressed, will recommend the hotel to everyone and can't wait to return next February.

Room Tip: king corner room for space and views
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank queenb66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pines L, Front Office Manager at The Pines Lodge, A RockResort, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear queenb66,
I can’t thank you enough for taking the time to share your experience and the kind words in regards to our team. Everyone here at The Pines Lodge really enjoys hearing this type of feedback. We strive to be the best and this reassures us that we are continuing to exceed our guest expectations. I hope you have time to come back and visit us soon.

Brett Schreiber
Front Office Manager
970-754-7291
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This was our second visit to The Pines Lodge in Beaver Creek, having stayed here last year during the same time of year. We actually stayed in the same room we had last year (not by request), which was one of their outstanding Deluxe Kings. These rooms are a great value and very large and comfortable with all the amenities you would expect. They actually set-up a coffee service on each floor in the morning, which was right outside our door, so the smell of fresh coffee was a nice way to wake-up, and didn't have to go far to get it. If you are a Starbucks fan, you will love this amenity. However, you do pay for it. We love this property, however, as with last year, we are not fond of the $30 per day "resort fee" that is mandatory. This fee covers, parking, the coffee service and internet service, and possibly some other items we did not take advantage of. If you are parking a car, I get it, since daily parking fees at many hotels are about this high. But, if you don't have a car, we would consider this fee excessive for internet access and daily coffee service. We would like to see this fee adjusted for those who do not have a car. Nonetheless, we think this is a great place to stay, with easy access to the ski lifts, great people, an in-house ski shop with wonderful people; we actually got fitted for our skis while we waited for our room to be ready (no big deal, as we were there early). You can pick-up and drop-off your ski equipment in the lodge, which is very convenient. Not having to lug ski equipment around is a big plus. Pick it up in the morning, walk out the back door, and hit the slopes. At the end of the day, ski up to the gate, put your skis in the rack and they will be there the next morning ready for another day on the slopes; hard to beat.

Our issue with the resort fee aside, we look forward to returning to The Pines Lodge next year. It is our go to place in Beaver Creek.

Room Tip: Deluxe King is the way to go.........
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SkipBarnette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pines L, Front Office Manager at The Pines Lodge, A RockResort, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear SkipBarnette,
Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review of your recent visit. We are always excited to hear from a repeat guest on how we are continuing to exceed their expectations. In regards to your next reservation at The Pines Lodge, please call me directly and let me know you are a repeat guest and I will ensure you receive the lowest rate available. Thanks again for the review and hope you’re able to make it back again before the winter season ends.

Brett Schreiber
Front Office Manager
970-754-7291
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington Park, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

The hotel is beautiful and the condos are even better if they are available and you can afford them. Ours was $1,000+ per night in the peak ski season in mid-Feb. The condos are huge and well worth it for a large group with lots of room on 3 levels.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DMThornton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pines L, General Manager at The Pines Lodge, A RockResort, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear DMThorton,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. We all appreciate the kind words you had to say about your stay at the Pines Lodge and our condominiums.

Please come back to visit us again soon!

Regards,

Bill MacFarlane
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaver Creek
0.3 mi away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
0.2 mi away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#2 of 18 in Beaver Creek
462 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#10 of 18 in Beaver Creek
345 reviews
2.1 mi away
Christie Lodge
Christie Lodge
#5 of 9 in Avon
584 reviews
8.3 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pines Lodge, A RockResort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pines Lodge, A RockResort

Property: The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
Address: 141 Scott Hill Road, Beaver Creek, CO 81620-5405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Beaver Creek
#5 Luxury Hotel in Beaver Creek
#7 Romantic Hotel in Beaver Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pines Lodge, A RockResort 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Slope side at Beaver Creek, The Pines Lodge is a luxurious yet intimate lodge that features ski-in access, exceptional accommodations, and remarkable views throughout the year. Nestled between aspens and pines and overlooking the majestic beauty of The Rockies, The Pines Lodge offers the luxury ski resort experience of a lifetime. While staying at The Pines Lodge you, your guests, and your family will be mere steps away from the ski slopes and the Grouse Mountain Grill, a AAA Four Diamond Award-winning restaurant, where you’ll be treated to some of the finest fare in all of Colorado.The Pines Lodge was recently awarded the #3 in Top Resort in the Continental United States by the 2012 Travel + Leisure World's Best Awards readers survey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your The Pines Lodge, A RockResort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pines Lodge, a Rock Hotel Beaver Creek
Pines Hotel Beaver Creek
The Pines Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing