We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Beaver Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Milton, Georgia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“very impressed”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We have been coming to Beaver Creek for many years but this was our first time staying at the Pines Lodge. I give credit to all the reviews on TripAdvisor, they were accurate in voting it the best place to stay in BC. We stayed in a very lovely, spacious King corner room with magnificent views. we will definitely asked for the same room again. The restaurant is excellent, the best food we had in all our time in BC. The staff in the restaurant as well as in the hotel is more than helpful and attentive. Valet service is incredible fast and friendly. The concierge Jennifer is extremely helpful. the morning Starbucks coffee in the hallways was awesome, my daughter decided that the cookies in the hotel are much better than in the village, and the hot tea, cider after skiing is a nice touch. Even if you come back from skiing on the shuttle, which runs about every 15mins, someone will take your skis right away, store them overnight to find them at a convenient location to ski out the next morning again. Pool and hot tub were always relatively empty and size wise sufficient. Over all we were very impressed, will recommend the hotel to everyone and can't wait to return next February.

Room Tip: king corner room for space and views
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank queenb66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pines L, Front Office Manager at The Pines Lodge, A RockResort, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear queenb66,
I can’t thank you enough for taking the time to share your experience and the kind words in regards to our team. Everyone here at The Pines Lodge really enjoys hearing this type of feedback. We strive to be the best and this reassures us that we are continuing to exceed our guest expectations. I hope you have time to come back and visit us soon.

Brett Schreiber
Front Office Manager
970-754-7291
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    117
    23
    18
    5
See reviews for
178
212
24
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This was our second visit to The Pines Lodge in Beaver Creek, having stayed here last year during the same time of year. We actually stayed in the same room we had last year (not by request), which was one of their outstanding Deluxe Kings. These rooms are a great value and very large and comfortable with all the amenities you would expect. They actually set-up a coffee service on each floor in the morning, which was right outside our door, so the smell of fresh coffee was a nice way to wake-up, and didn't have to go far to get it. If you are a Starbucks fan, you will love this amenity. However, you do pay for it. We love this property, however, as with last year, we are not fond of the $30 per day "resort fee" that is mandatory. This fee covers, parking, the coffee service and internet service, and possibly some other items we did not take advantage of. If you are parking a car, I get it, since daily parking fees at many hotels are about this high. But, if you don't have a car, we would consider this fee excessive for internet access and daily coffee service. We would like to see this fee adjusted for those who do not have a car. Nonetheless, we think this is a great place to stay, with easy access to the ski lifts, great people, an in-house ski shop with wonderful people; we actually got fitted for our skis while we waited for our room to be ready (no big deal, as we were there early). You can pick-up and drop-off your ski equipment in the lodge, which is very convenient. Not having to lug ski equipment around is a big plus. Pick it up in the morning, walk out the back door, and hit the slopes. At the end of the day, ski up to the gate, put your skis in the rack and they will be there the next morning ready for another day on the slopes; hard to beat.

Our issue with the resort fee aside, we look forward to returning to The Pines Lodge next year. It is our go to place in Beaver Creek.

Room Tip: Deluxe King is the way to go.........
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SkipBarnette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pines L, Front Office Manager at The Pines Lodge, A RockResort, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear SkipBarnette,
Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review of your recent visit. We are always excited to hear from a repeat guest on how we are continuing to exceed their expectations. In regards to your next reservation at The Pines Lodge, please call me directly and let me know you are a repeat guest and I will ensure you receive the lowest rate available. Thanks again for the review and hope you’re able to make it back again before the winter season ends.

Brett Schreiber
Front Office Manager
970-754-7291
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington Park, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

The hotel is beautiful and the condos are even better if they are available and you can afford them. Ours was $1,000+ per night in the peak ski season in mid-Feb. The condos are huge and well worth it for a large group with lots of room on 3 levels.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DMThornton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pines L, General Manager at The Pines Lodge, A RockResort, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear DMThorton,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. We all appreciate the kind words you had to say about your stay at the Pines Lodge and our condominiums.

Please come back to visit us again soon!

Regards,

Bill MacFarlane
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
181 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Top notch place with ski on and ski off. You can even rent skis right off the front lobby (970-845-1083 RentSkis.com).
The dining room for dinner is excellent but expensive--plenty of other options in the village.
Heated outside pool and jacuzzi.
And did i say ski on/ski off to Beaver creek mountain??!!

Room Tip: fresh baked cookies put out every afternoon around 4!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pcg123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pines L, General Manager at The Pines Lodge, A RockResort, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear pcg123,

Thank you very much for your kind review. I am happy to hear our amazing staff was able to make this a special stay for you. All of us here at the Pines Lodge look forward to your next visit to Beaver Creek

Kind Regards,

Bill MacFarlane
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nj
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

The Pines far exceeded my expectations. I have never met a warmer staff. They consistently went out of their way to be helpful. Special kudos to Jennifer Pope, the concierge, and Brian from Montana. The location is perfect, and the shuttle made everything so easy to reach. Coffee service every morning right around the corner from our room and delicious chocolate chip cookies every afternoon. Beautiful comfortable room. I highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pines L, General Manager at The Pines Lodge, A RockResort, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Robin S,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. We all appreciate the kind words you had to say about your stay at the Pines Lodge. Glad you enjoyed our morning Starbucks coffee service on the floors and afternoon cookies & tea service in the lobby.

Thanks for recommending us and we hope to serve you again soon!

Regards,

Bill MacFarlane
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

This was a wonderful hotel, more than we imagined. Incredibly friendly and helpful staff from the bellman to the concierge. Very comfortable rooms that were well designed for a ski lodge including ski boot warmers, lots of storage, and large bathrooms. Beds were as comfortable as my bed at home. And, there were nice little touches that showed they were paying attention to every detail, including chocolates with turn-down service, filtered water in the room, morning coffee, a ski shop on site, and robes so you could be warm when venturing outside to the Jacuzzi after a day on the slopes. This is no ski lodge, this is a high-end hotel in the center of some of the best skiing in the country.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank traveldoc1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pines L, General Manager at The Pines Lodge, A RockResort, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear traveldoc1234

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Pines! So glad to hear we exceeded your expectations from friendliness of our staff to the extra attention to detail we like to provide all our guests.
Please come back and visit us again soon!

Regards,

Bill MacFarlane
wmacfarlane@vailresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

I loved this place, and I am ridiculously picky. Resort is big enough, but small enough so you have short stroll to gym, pool, restaurant, etc, unlike those big mega resorts. It has great views, away from crowds, but close enough to walk to village. Constant shuttle service, car, service, free Starbucks, tea ,cookies, etc. were all the little things I was not counting on and were a pleasant surprise. The restaurant is actually the best dinning in Beaver Creak (avoid the Ritz, that place is garbage). My kids spent everyday in the pool and hot tub, which were always empty, clean and warm. And the price was far less than the other resorts; you get the perfect stay for far less money.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Davidmaart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pines L, General Manager at The Pines Lodge, A RockResort, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Davidmaart,

I really enjoyed reading your review of your stay with us at the Pines Lodge. I agree the Grouse Mountain Grill, our lobby restaurant, is the top restaurant in Beaver Creek. They are rated #1 out 72 restaurants in Beaver Creek on Trip Advisor.

Look forward to your return trip with the kids hopefully this ski season!

Regards,

Bill MacFarlane
wmacfarlane@vailresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaver Creek
0.3 mi away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
0.2 mi away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#9 of 18 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#5 of 18 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
2.1 mi away
Christie Lodge
Christie Lodge
#5 of 9 in Avon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
8.3 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pines Lodge, A RockResort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pines Lodge, A RockResort

Property: The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
Address: 141 Scott Hill Road, Beaver Creek, CO 81620-5405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Beaver Creek
#7 Romantic Hotel in Beaver Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Pines Lodge, A RockResort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Slope side at Beaver Creek, The Pines Lodge is a luxurious yet intimate lodge that features ski-in access, exceptional accommodations, and remarkable views throughout the year. Nestled between aspens and pines and overlooking the majestic beauty of The Rockies, The Pines Lodge offers the luxury ski resort experience of a lifetime. While staying at The Pines Lodge you, your guests, and your family will be mere steps away from the ski slopes and the Grouse Mountain Grill, a AAA Four Diamond Award-winning restaurant, where you’ll be treated to some of the finest fare in all of Colorado.The Pines Lodge was recently awarded the #3 in Top Resort in the Continental United States by the 2012 Travel + Leisure World's Best Awards readers survey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your The Pines Lodge, A RockResort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pines Lodge, a Rock Hotel Beaver Creek
Pines Hotel Beaver Creek
The Pines Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing