We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Quality Alpine Chalet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Beaver Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 5, 2013

In the style of an alpine chalet, this large Beaver Creek resort is a great value and a very nice addition a few steps away from the village area. Pine molding around the doors, cabinetry in the rooms and around the beds painted with German style alpine flowers give this place a rustic feel. It is, however, far from rustic in the amenities available in the rooms.

The bathrooms are very large with gigantic double showers but no tubs. I loved the rock shaped soaps with pumice in the bathroom. The beds and linens are first rate as well. If you go, ask for a room facing the slopes for the best views. They do not charge tor overnight valet car service, and this also makes for a great deal.

Rooms contain large, flat panel televisions and dual ski boot warmer/dryers. The free wifi kept kicking me off, however.

The Grouse Mountain Grille serves meals all day. We enjoyed an amazing breakfast on the open air patio surrounded by blooming flowers and buzzing hummingbirds this July. Prices in the Grille are premium. However, they also have complimentary Starbucks coffees and teas on the second and fourth floor of the hotel for guests each morning.

The staff is respectful and professional. While everyone was friendly, they seemed quite young, like this was their summer job. They are not experienced professionals. This isn't necessarily bad, but it's what keeps me from giving them five stars, coupled with the fact that they seemed a bit understaffed while we visited. For example, we needed to get our car from the valet, but there was noone there. We walked back to the front desk to wait for someone to notice us, at which point he left the desk to get the car himself. I was just surprised that they didn't seem to have coverage for the desk and valet.

You can get good deals online for the rooms, and the main lift area and Beaver Creek village is about a 5 minute walk. For the room quality and value overall, I really enjoyed this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mrkevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (555)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

319 - 325 of 555 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

We have never stayed here before. It was our last minute booking and found this amazing place with amazing price in Beaver Creek. It's even more amazing when we got to the lodge. It's very nice and luxurious. Room is ver good size, plenty of space, well decorated and nice bath. Great view if you get room on even number to mountain and Beaver Creak resort. Breakfast is not a lot of option but great. Food and drink is pricy but its what you expect. There is also shuttle service from resort to village which is great. Just had to call them and about 10mins wait max. What we really like is a walk from lodge to the village option. It's nice easy walk with view of village and other neighbor resort with great gardens and architecture. It sure will be great in the winter to get from resort to ski lift too! Love it and we will come back.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Piradee N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pines L, Front Office Manager at The Pines Lodge, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Piradee,
Thank you for the response, I always enjoy sharing these compliments with rest of The Pines Lodge team. Since the summer is coming to an end, if you are thinking about reserving something for the winter, please give me a call directly and I will be able to assist you. Thanks again for the kind words and hope to see you soon!


Brett Schreiber
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Living in the desert of Arizona makes escape to more moderate summer climates attractive in the first place, but the Pines in Beaver Creek, CO completes the experience. The rooms are spacious and inviting. Ours had French doors that opened up wide to the beautiful Rockies. The bed is extremely comfortable (a must for me to truly enjoy a property) and the staff was very accommodating. The B.C. village is a short 5 minute hike away making it so nice to not have to drive everywhere. The on-site restaurant, Grouse Mountain Grill, is the best in the area. It's delightful for an upscale (but still Colorado casual) dinner, and make sure to enjoy their breakfast skillet - the best 'egg over potatoes and homemade pork chili' I've ever tasted.

Room Tip: Paid a little extra for the private balcony and French doors that open, but feel it was well worth i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pines L, Front Office Manager at The Pines Lodge, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear David,
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. So happy to hear you had a great night sleep in our comfortable pillow top beds and enjoyed the award winning Grouse Mountain Grill restaurant for breakfast and dinner. Enjoy rest your summer and thanks again for the kind words.


Brett Schreiber
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Bottom line this is a well run Hotel. I found the location to the village to be a perfect walk from the Hotel. The bar next to Grouce Mountain Grill comfrontable.
The employees know how to take care of guests.
Enjoyed the Starbucks coffe bar outside my door.

Room Tip: Village view is the best in all of Beavercreek.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 5249sbcglobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pines L, General Manager at The Pines Lodge, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Dear 5249sbcglobal,

We appreciate you taking the time to post a review of your recent visit to The Pines Lodge. Thank you for the wonderful feedback on our staff. We have a great team here at the Pines and we are so proud of them!

Look forward to your next stay with us!

Regards

Bill MacFarlane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This hotel makes you feel like a million bucks without costing anywhere close! The staff was great to work to work with! Very professional but also warm and welcoming. It was amazing to see how well they kept up on the cleanliness of this large property. The view from your room is so good you could almost just stay there all day!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pines L, General Manager at The Pines Lodge, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Dear Janelle G,

Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback about your recent visit. Nice to hear what a great job our housekeeping staff is doing keeping up the hotel.

Please come back soon to stay with us again and enjoy our spectacular views!

Regards

Bill MacFarlane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

As always, the staff took great care of us and even helped me pick out a nearby hike when I booked the reservation. It was a great place to come back to after a grueling day of climbing!

A good value for summertime, especially over the holiday weekend.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stefanie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pines L, General Manager at The Pines Lodge, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Dear Stefanie U,

Thank you so much for the positive feedback about your recent stay and your continued loyalty to The Pines Lodge. If you liked the first hike we picked out for you please come back again so our concierge can assist you with another special day in the mountains.

Regards

Bill MacFarlane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Beaver Creek is our favorite getaway in Colorado and the Pines Lodge is the best place to stay in the Village. The staff makes the difference at this luxurious hotel. From the moment we arrived until the time we left, the staff went out of their way to make sure our stay was perfect. The room was beautiful and extremely comfortable. The views are fantastic including the short walk into the Village where there is plenty to do in the summer. Next time we want to stay longer to take advantage of all that is offered at the Lodge and in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gosselinm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaver Creek hotels
0.2 mi away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#9 of 18 in Beaver Creek
359 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#3 of 18 in Beaver Creek
521 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
2.1 mi away
Christie Lodge
Christie Lodge
#5 of 9 in Avon
611 reviews
1.9 mi away
Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa Avon, Vail Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pines Lodge, A RockResort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pines Lodge, A RockResort

Address: 141 Scott Hill Road, Beaver Creek, CO 81620-5405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Beaver Creek
#5 Luxury Hotel in Beaver Creek
#7 Romantic Hotel in Beaver Creek
Price Range: $194 - $1,297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pines Lodge, A RockResort 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Slope side at Beaver Creek, The Pines Lodge is a luxurious yet intimate lodge that features ski-in access, exceptional accommodations, and remarkable views throughout the year. Nestled between aspens and pines and overlooking the majestic beauty of The Rockies, The Pines Lodge offers the luxury ski resort experience of a lifetime. While staying at The Pines Lodge you, your guests, and your family will be mere steps away from the ski slopes and the Grouse Mountain Grill, a AAA Four Diamond Award-winning restaurant, where you’ll be treated to some of the finest fare in all of Colorado.The Pines Lodge was recently awarded the #3 in Top Resort in the Continental United States by the 2012 Travel + Leisure World's Best Awards readers survey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your The Pines Lodge, A RockResort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pines Lodge, a Rock Hotel Beaver Creek
Pines Hotel Beaver Creek
The Pines Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing