We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel employees excelled at all levels!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Pines Lodge, A RockResort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Beaver Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hotel employees excelled at all levels!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Bottom line this is a well run Hotel. I found the location to the village to be a perfect walk from the Hotel. The bar next to Grouce Mountain Grill comfrontable.
The employees know how to take care of guests.
Enjoyed the Starbucks coffe bar outside my door.

Room Tip: Village view is the best in all of Beavercreek.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 5249sbcglobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pines L, General Manager at The Pines Lodge, A RockResort, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear 5249sbcglobal,

We appreciate you taking the time to post a review of your recent visit to The Pines Lodge. Thank you for the wonderful feedback on our staff. We have a great team here at the Pines and we are so proud of them!

Look forward to your next stay with us!

Regards

Bill MacFarlane
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    116
    22
    18
    5
See reviews for
178
211
24
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

This hotel makes you feel like a million bucks without costing anywhere close! The staff was great to work to work with! Very professional but also warm and welcoming. It was amazing to see how well they kept up on the cleanliness of this large property. The view from your room is so good you could almost just stay there all day!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pines L, General Manager at The Pines Lodge, A RockResort, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear Janelle G,

Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback about your recent visit. Nice to hear what a great job our housekeeping staff is doing keeping up the hotel.

Please come back soon to stay with us again and enjoy our spectacular views!

Regards

Bill MacFarlane
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

As always, the staff took great care of us and even helped me pick out a nearby hike when I booked the reservation. It was a great place to come back to after a grueling day of climbing!

A good value for summertime, especially over the holiday weekend.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefanie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pines L, General Manager at The Pines Lodge, A RockResort, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear Stefanie U,

Thank you so much for the positive feedback about your recent stay and your continued loyalty to The Pines Lodge. If you liked the first hike we picked out for you please come back again so our concierge can assist you with another special day in the mountains.

Regards

Bill MacFarlane
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Beaver Creek is our favorite getaway in Colorado and the Pines Lodge is the best place to stay in the Village. The staff makes the difference at this luxurious hotel. From the moment we arrived until the time we left, the staff went out of their way to make sure our stay was perfect. The room was beautiful and extremely comfortable. The views are fantastic including the short walk into the Village where there is plenty to do in the summer. Next time we want to stay longer to take advantage of all that is offered at the Lodge and in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gosselinm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We live in Denver and always try to make sure we visit the Pines 1-2 times during the summer. This hotel provides amazing value for the area. It is absolutely our favorite place to stay in the Vail/Beaver Creek region. The front desk and valet staff are top notch with all employees going above and beyond to make sure the guests are well taken care of. We have never experienced anything close to bad service. The rooms are large and comfortable, and the hotel will arrange for a complimentary shuttle bus to Beaver Creek. I'm already counting down the days until our next weekend getaway at The Pines Lodge!

Room Tip: Rooms with a view are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather80210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pines L, Front Office Manager at The Pines Lodge, A RockResort, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Heather,
Thank you for the kind words and I will be sure to share this with our team. We pride ourselves on delivering the best service and recognition from out guest is always rewarding. Thanks again and have a great summer!


Brett Schreiber
Front Office Manager
970-754-7291
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

My wife and I went up to the Pines to stay for the weekend, as I was racing the Tough Mudder. We stayed in room 412, one of the fourth floor condos. Man was this place awesome! Very cozy, yet plenty of room. I think the rooms are all soundproof, as we had kids (ages 4, 5, and 7) in the bunk beds, yet never heard them! Class act, and everyone on staff was exceptionally professional. Location-wise, you can't ask for it any better. It's jus t a catwalk from the village (maybe 5 min walk, no elevation change), but removed enough to be very quiet. pool was clean, and the hot tub was awesome. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pines L, General Manager at The Pines Lodge, A RockResort, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Sam D,
Thank you for staying with us and congratulations on completing Tough Mudder. We’re glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in condominium 412
We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Bill MacFarlane
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Pines Lodge is an outstanding small hotel in Beaver Creek, CO. The luxury rooms have comfortable beds with high quality linens that virtually guarantee a great nights sleep. The Pines boasts a excellent restaurant too. The Grouse Mountain Grill has gotten a makeover and is better than ever. They feature local fresh ingredients and the menu is amazing.

I must compliment the freindly staff at the Pines for making our stay exceptional. The Pines has a $30 resort fee per day which includes valet parking with unlimited in & out priviledges. The hotel also offers concierge service, well equipped exercise room, outdoor pool and hot tub. There is a short hike into the BC Village via the Chateau Skyway.

Rooms facing the valley have the best views. Units at each end of the building are larger and offer a little more space plus a nice sofa. We stayed in room 236 and it was splendid! There is no onsite spa, but there are options near by. The restaurant is only open for dinner and they have coffee service on the second floor every morning.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fkohnert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pines L, General Manager at The Pines Lodge, A RockResort, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear fkohnert,

Thanks you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Pines Lodge. Glad to hear you had a great nights sleep and noticed our recently renovated award winning restaurant The Grouse Mountain Grill. The restaurant is now open for breakfast and dinner daily for the rest of the summer.

Hope to see you again soon!

Bill MacFarlane
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaver Creek
0.3 mi away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
0.2 mi away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#8 of 18 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#6 of 18 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
2.0 mi away
Christie Lodge
Christie Lodge
#4 of 7 in Avon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
8.1 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pines Lodge, A RockResort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pines Lodge, A RockResort

Property: The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
Address: 141 Scott Hill Road, Beaver Creek, CO 81620-5405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Beaver Creek
#7 Romantic Hotel in Beaver Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Pines Lodge, A RockResort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Slope side at Beaver Creek, The Pines Lodge is a luxurious yet intimate lodge that features ski-in access, exceptional accommodations, and remarkable views throughout the year. Nestled between aspens and pines and overlooking the majestic beauty of The Rockies, The Pines Lodge offers the luxury ski resort experience of a lifetime. While staying at The Pines Lodge you, your guests, and your family will be mere steps away from the ski slopes and the Grouse Mountain Grill, a AAA Four Diamond Award-winning restaurant, where you’ll be treated to some of the finest fare in all of Colorado.The Pines Lodge was recently awarded the #3 in Top Resort in the Continental United States by the 2012 Travel + Leisure World's Best Awards readers survey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Pines Lodge, A RockResort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pines Lodge, a Rock Hotel Beaver Creek
Pines Hotel Beaver Creek
The Pines Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing