We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality food”
Review of Blue Moose

Blue Moose
Ranked #5 of 84 Restaurants in Beaver Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Description: We are currently closed. We will be re-opening for the summer season on Friday, May 26th at 5pm. Thanks for a great season and we look forward to seeing you then! Located in the heart of Beaver Creek Village, the Blue Moose serves anextensive menu, featuring its signature NY Style pizza, in addition to a variety of appetizers,salads, subs, and hot Italian entrees from a convenient location.This lively Italian eatery offers the perfect locale for a fun and casual dining experience for groups of all kinds and sizes. Kid friendly, from the menu selection down to the paper tablecloths perfect for a creative coloring session, the Blue Moose has established itself as a family favorite amongst the guests of the Vail Valley.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Quality food”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Our pizza was delicious and made with fresh quality ingredients. Our best casual dining experience (food-wise) in Beaver Creek.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Louisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    279
    261
    100
    23
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We stumbled upon this place looking for a quick bite to eat after a long day of travelling. We were impressed by the huge selection of pizza options and specialty pizzas. They also offer a nice selection of gluten free pizza options. I went with the bacon cheeseburger pizza and it was delicious. We also tried the 1/2 lb moose wings. It only came with 6 wings but they were good sized and meaty. The sauce had a good flavor and the buffalo chips that came with the wings were amazing!. They had a nice selection of beer to go with your wings and/or pizza all at a fair price.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Kids meal still frozen”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Pizza was fine but our kids meal ( sausage) was still frozen when served. Luckily we noticed and she didn't eat it. They removed the charge for the kids meal ( they told us this as if they were doing a favour??) guarantee I was never paying for it anyway. Lucky no one got sick. Pizza was very good however. Try to get there early for a seat.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Moosey_goosey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We went to Blue Moose our first night at Beaver Creek and got there at 5:00 because we were still on Central Time. We were seated right away and the service was extremely good and fast. The prices for a large pizza seemed very reasonable, so we over-ordered, knowing we could put the leftovers in the frig in our condo and eat them over the next couple days. Try the BBQ Chicken pizza. It was one of the best I've had.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank SharZ_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“You can have the best of New York in Beaver Creek!”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

First of all, I have to say that I have always been a big fan of "AUTHENTIC NEW YORK PIZZA" - not New York (style) Pizza (in disguise) as many places profess, and I've had my unfortunate taste of those. Obviously, everyone has their own definition of what New York pizza is to them, but my personal findings based on "multiple sacrificial tastings" in NYC are as follows:

1.) Pizza is a "highly personal experience" for those who have been to the NY hangouts (especially near NYU and/or uptown Manhattan) and have dined on that which the college youth dine on - that to me sets the standard, i.e. the good places are good, the other places are merely pretenders.

2.) The crust must be thin - no, not paper thin, but thick enough to hold the toppings and yet light enough to enjoy both the toppings and the ENTIRE CRUST without feeling as though you just "swallowed an elephant" and cannot finish THE WHOLE THING.

3.) The toppings must not be dominated by the marinara - the key to exceptional NY Pizza is BALANCE - the "marriage" of all ingredients on a "super-edible crust" as mentioned earlier.

4.) If you ask for extra mozzarella, they honor your request, i.e. if you want to tilt the balance slightly in favor of the cheese, THEY DELIVER.

The answer to the above in Beaver Creek Resort is BLUE MOOSE PIZZA - give yourself the gift of TRUE NEW YORK PIZZA in the beautiful frontiers of Colorado!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paraffinscratcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Moose also viewed

 

Been to Blue Moose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing