We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Awesome spa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bachelor Gulch Spa

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bachelor Gulch Spa
Attraction details
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
210 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Awesome spa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Employees were very welcoming; spa was immaculate. It was very peaceful and relaxing. The Grotto Pool was a great place to soak and then kick back on their lounge chairs in the dimly lit area for a quick nap.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    3
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
81 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“I wish I could do this every day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

I have always had great service at this spa. This time I had the hydro wrap and scrub with Shea butter. I then followed that with a 90 minute massage. I have recently had shoulder surgery and she really helped limber my shoulder and worked my sore calves. Quiet room is very relaxing. Be sure to allow room between treatments to just relax. Get there early to enjoy the sauna, hot tub and cold plunge. And remember the Grotto. I have never seen a nicer one. Coed but most of the time you are the only one in there.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank texasyaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopkinsville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good service however”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

I always get facial and some other service. My facialist? Had just broken up with her boyfriend. She was sad. Which made me sad. Not relaxing. But the spa and services were reasonable. Good sale going on. Good product line. Wondefurful grotto hot spa tube for couples or singles.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank bobkatky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Spa was amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

If you are looking for true relaxation this Spa is the place to go! Can't wait to return. Everyone was accomidatine and pleasant!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
104 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Beautyfull setting, relaxing spa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

Relaxing spa with outstanding amenities, very good massagepackages. Friendly staff.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank peter490220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bachelor Gulch Spa also viewed

Avon, Beaver Creek
Avon, Beaver Creek
 

Been to Bachelor Gulch Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing