We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great atmosphere” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Toscanini

Toscanini
Reserve with OpenTable
Toscanini is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #31 of 82 Restaurants in Beaver Creek
Price range: $23 - $38
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Across from the ice rink
Description: Toscanini is nestled at the base of Beaver Creek Mountain, next to the skating rink in the heart of the village. The alpine backdrop lends itself to la dolce vita, and the atmosphere is lively and informal. The cuisine is stylish and contemporary, the flavor authentically Italian. Watch our chefs prepare individual pizzas, house-made pastas, and fresh seafood in the open kitchen. Enjoy a selection from our Wine Spectator Award of Excellence Italian wine list. Our newly expanded bar and lounge is the perfect stop for cocktails, small dishes or dinner before heading down the escalators to the Vilar Center for the Arts. Toscanini is open daily at 3pm for apres and 5pm for dinner.
Barrington, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

We enjoyed many peronis at Toscanini. The servers know "their stuff." They are patient and attentive. Salads are fresh and delicious!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Phyllis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    86
    52
    44
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coppell, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Kids "create your own pasta" option”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

Had a "create your own pasta" kids menu so thought we would try. Salad and pasta were bland. Husband had Halibut and it was overcooked and bland as well. Had no drinks and spent $140 for 2 adults and 2 kids....this was our worst meal in town!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great service and great meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

Service was very good... Attentive and friendly. I think this is what makes a good restaurant great. Granted, it's in the transition month of June, and BC is almost empty, but they were well staffed with our small numbers. We tend to ask a lot of questions and our waiter was very helpful. We had the small green salad, which was a nice size with tomatoes, cucumbers, romaine, shaved, large radishes and sunflower seeds. Very tasty dressing. Great way to start the meal. I had the halibut, which everyone seems to love.... me included. Not a large portion, but given the butter and risotto, it was the perfect size. We also had 30% off on a bottle of wine, which was a nice discount. Not sure if this is normal.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Bar!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

We just went for a couple of drinks and the happy hour was good, plus the bartender was very nice and gave us some helpful info about the area.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great food, average service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Ate here over Memorial Day weekend and the risotto, pizza, and dessert were wonderful! The only negative was our server seemed to forget about us for about 20 minutes after our entrees arrived.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WillTravelForWine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toscanini also viewed

 

Been to Toscanini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing