We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still Impresses” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beano's Cabin

Beano's Cabin
Reserve with OpenTable
Beano's Cabin is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 82 Restaurants in Beaver Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $119 - $119
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Romantic, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Transit: Guests staying within Beaver Creek Resort should take a complementary, Village Transportation shuttle by calling 970-949-1938.
Description: Amazing cuisine, well-chosen wines, impeccable service, and a unique transportation option to the restaurant have made Beano's Cabin a favorite destination for years. In the winter, the only way to get up to Beano's Cabin is via an open air sleigh ride, pulled by a snow cat. Live music is performed while guests dine on an expertly prepared meal by Executive Chef Bill Greenwood. Adults enjoy a five-course dinner with live musical entertainment for $119 per person. Discounts are available for children 4 and under. Please note these prices do not include alcoholic beverages, taxes or gratuity. All reservations made online are for the shuttle van up to the Cabin. In the summer guests have the option of taking a scenic horseback or tractor pulled wagon ride up to Beano's Cabin for an additional charge.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Still Impresses”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2014

I have been to Beano's many times over the course of the last 25 years. I still say....service is amazing...food is off the charts creative and the overall experience is worth every $$$$ spent! I went with someone who had never been before and not only did he LOVE the food, but things he would've never tried before, he tried and liked! Everything and every one is TOP notch! Thank you for still impressing and making the experience a most memorable one! :)

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mwitte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    59
    37
    26
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
129 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Beano's and horses!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

We took the horses up to Beano's. About half way the clouds rolled in and the hail and rain came down. They provide rain coats but without hoods. You still get soaked. Thankfully we brought a change of clothes but the other nine riders with us didn't and were trying to dry themselves with the hair dryer in the bathroom. There's multiple ways to get up to Beano's but if it rains you're going to get wet. They have a shuttle bus for the way down....yeah!

Instead of starting our Five course meal right away we decided to relax at the bar and have a drink and of course a bottle of wine. They had a really great selection. Really great also means really expensive. Everyone was so accommodating from the moment we walked in drenched.

Everyone gets a soup and a salad. You get a choice of one appetizer, entree and desert. The appetizer and entree were delicious. I highly recommend this even if it rains....bring a change of clothes in plastic bag in your backpack which you can hang from the saddle.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Roadtrip911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, Colorado
Level Contributor
131 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Finally got to try this much talked about place...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

We have lived here for a little over 2 years now, and have always heard about Beano's Cabin. Well, we finally made it for our 18th anniversary and it was very good.
This is not a cheap meal, but between the ambiance and great service it was worth the wait. We had 2 waiters, Leslie and Jeff, who took great care of us and where there when needed and invisible when we wanted our time to ourselves.
Not really a place for children, especially for the prices, but we will eventually take our older kids there so they can enjoy what a great restaurant is.
There are various ways to get to Beano's, but we chose just to take the shuttle up. You can, during the summer, take about an hour horseback ride up which costs a little more of course, and during the winter you can even do a sleigh ride pulled by a snowcat to get there.
It is a 5 course meal, which gives you a couple of selections throughout, except for the entrees, where you have about 6-8 choices…the menu can vary at times. I had the pork porterhouse and it was very good, and my wife had the lamb which she said was also very tasty.
Remember, it is a set price, and with tax and tip, with no drinks other than ice tea, it ran us $260. Worth it, well, it was really nice, food was great, I can see doing it for special occasions, etc., so you need to try it at least once. Reservations are required as they do book pretty quick.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GEORGE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MInneapolis
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful experience at Beano's. Made the reservation through open table and we were seated at a window that was requested on the reservation comments section.
The wait staff was very friendly and accommodating. When my husband couldn't decide between two appetizers the waiter brought both!
The main courses were both cooked as ordered and were delicious.
Yes the restaurant is expensive but I highly recommend it for quality of the food, the wait staff and the entertainment.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank LaurieAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Horseback ride to dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

This is something that you're unlikely to forget. We've been to mountains more than a 100x's and the time we experienced the horsebike ride to Beano's for dinner was one of my top 3 experiences. You take about an hour ride on horsebike through the most amazing aspens and small babbling brooks. We tasted fresh wild berries on the way there. Once inside there was relaxing live music and we were served a 5* dinner. After you all ride back to the main area. Really just a GREAT experience. I would definitely do it again and wholeheartedly recommend this experience.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bowlbound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beano's Cabin also viewed

 
Beaver Creek, CO
 

Been to Beano's Cabin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing