We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just inconsistant service”

Golden Eagle Inn Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 84 Restaurants in Beaver Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: We are a relaxed fine dinning restaurant located on the plaza in Beaver Creek serving lunch and dinner for over 27 years, specializing in creative American cuisine cooked from scratch and presented with a courteous attentive service.
Edwards, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“just inconsistant service”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I have eaten here many times over the past 3 years, I keep going back because the food is good, and the setting is lovely. However, this past time really annoyed me...yet again. Service can be great...or terrible..nothing in between. I do not know whos fault it is...kitchen or staff. Loonnng wait for drink and food. Should not happen. I must say the staff is always charming...so what's the problem????

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank islandsher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    97
    20
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arvada, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Drink refills will cost you”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Food was just okay. Price was moderate, but that's what you get in the mountains. Service was okay. The outdoor dining was lovely on a beautiful September day.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank dmsrdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Newly renovated”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stopped in to have a quick bite in the afternoon. Sitting outside and people watching was great because it was a nice sunny day. The soup that we had was ok but rather expensive. We wouldn't recommend it because there are so many other fine places to eat.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Trout. Odd waitress”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

From the outside it doesn't look nice but inside is very nice. The Trout was great. Our waitress was so odd. She had red hair. We almost walked out because she seemed to be annoyed with us and during our conversation she put down all the other Resturants in the area and said they were over rated. Hers is the best. Then later she said she never goes out to eat. Just odd!!! They need to hire someone with real knowledge.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luvn2travl4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
446 reviews
332 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Good Choice in Beaver Creek”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We were very satisfied with a lunch of organic chicken sandwich with brie, sun dried tomatoes, lettuce and greek salad with steelhead trout. The flavors of the food was very good. Wait staff
attentive and prompt. We would definitely return and warmly recommend.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GiseppeGord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Eagle Inn Restaurant also viewed

 
Beaver Creek, CO
Avon, Beaver Creek
 

Been to Golden Eagle Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing