We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Trout. Odd waitress” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Eagle Inn Restaurant

Golden Eagle Inn Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 79 Restaurants in Beaver Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We are a relaxed fine dinning restaurant located on the plaza in Beaver Creek serving lunch and dinner for over 27 years, specializing in creative American cuisine cooked from scratch and presented with a courteous attentive service.
Level Contributor
75 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Trout. Odd waitress”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

From the outside it doesn't look nice but inside is very nice. The Trout was great. Our waitress was so odd. She had red hair. We almost walked out because she seemed to be annoyed with us and during our conversation she put down all the other Resturants in the area and said they were over rated. Hers is the best. Then later she said she never goes out to eat. Just odd!!! They need to hire someone with real knowledge.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Luvn2travl4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    89
    16
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
387 reviews
295 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Good Choice in Beaver Creek”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

We were very satisfied with a lunch of organic chicken sandwich with brie, sun dried tomatoes, lettuce and greek salad with steelhead trout. The flavors of the food was very good. Wait staff
attentive and prompt. We would definitely return and warmly recommend.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GiseppeGord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Don't eat here! Terrible service and not worth it.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

We ate here yesterday for lunch and was very disappointed with the food and service. They hardly had any customers but it took us 45 minutes to get our food. People that sat down 20 minutes after us had their food. The waiter said there was a mix up in the back and it would be right out. 15 minutes later my husband went to the manager and he was going to check on it. My fish and chips then came out cold and it was another five minutes later my daughter's grilled cheese sandwich came out. No apologies whatsoever. I was afraid to send my fish back because it would have taken even longer. The food was okay but not worth the hassle. To the management: when someone complains at least apologize.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JCTXDallas_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaver Creek, Colorado
Level Contributor
136 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Should be a 3 1/2”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

We went there last night. Sat outdoors. Good and friendly service. My wife had Caesar salad and Char and rated the restaurant a 4. But her fish portion was very small, and I think she was being too kind. I had Calamari appetizer and Ribeye steak and rated this restaurant as a 3. The Calamari serving was only $8, about the same price as the house salad. I was surprised the price wasn't a bit higher. I got an overly large portion with very small Calamari and it was quite chewy. Would have been better with less quantity and better calamari size and tenderness, even if they have to charge a buck more. The ribeye was very thin and needed a lot of trimming. At about $34, it was WAY overpriced! The veggie side was delicious. Their speciality drink, a Pimms Cup, was very refreshing. Good wine and beer list. This place is just "OK", but probably won't go back unless we want to sit outside and people watch and not expect too much.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monument, Colorado
Level Contributor
100 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Best trout in the village”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

The food and service here are among the best in the village. Prices are reasonable (for Beaver Creek) and the wait staff is efficient and friendly. The trout is wonderful and the wine list very nice. Outside seating is available. Don't miss this one.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sue Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Eagle Inn Restaurant also viewed

 
Beaver Creek, CO
Avon, Beaver Creek
 

Been to Golden Eagle Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing