We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food and margarita” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coyote Cafe

Coyote Cafe
Ranked #30 of 78 Restaurants in Beaver Creek
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Southwestern, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Gold Coast Australia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“great food and margarita”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Cosy with fast service, can be busy around ski times. The pulled chicken is sensational and great margaritas at a really good rice, especially for Beaver Creek. Good service too. Thanks Coyote

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank TCK33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    66
    28
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis Missouri
Level Contributor
183 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Fun enviroement”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in for a margarita... Came back later to eat . Quite the gathering place for the sskiers when the slopes close. Food was good drinks were great. Waitress and host were very pleasant. Had nice conversation with both!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
216 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“Amazing Breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

the best huevos rancheros i have had in a long time!! i went there with my wife one morning and the food was amazing and not expensive. the portions were right! i highly recommend!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Nitsanw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
479 reviews
290 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Useful Casual Eating moments from the Slopes”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Beaver Creek has a surprising number of very nice and expensive restaurants but not too many casual eating establishments. The Coyote Cafe is a stones throw from the Centennial lift at the base of the mountain, and so it is very convenient to take a quick lunch there in between the morning and afternoon skiing.
Tacos, salads and other Southwestern standards along with an impressive array of beers. The service is quick and efficient and children are welcomed. In the background you will see a continuous reel of videos of extreme sports. They are interesting to watch but make me feel rather inadequate as a skier! Anyway good value, no nonsense food in a convenient location.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank stephen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Kid-friendly restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

My family and I were so impressed with the friendly staff and tasty meals so we ate there everyday! When traveling, it is hard to stay on a healthy diet and avoid fast foods. However, the menu selection at this restaurant had a wide variety of foods that satisfied our dietary needs and tummy. My boys like raw veggies and not many restaurants offer side of celery sticks, broccoli or carrots. Upon request, our waiter provided my kids healthier options, ie. carrots with ranch dressing instead of chips. The hot apple cider and soups were perfect for the cold weather. Thank you Coyote Cafe for a great dining experience.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank GiGi Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coyote Cafe also viewed

 
Beaver Creek, CO
 

Been to Coyote Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing