We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Real Colorado eating experience”

Dusty Boot Roadhouse
Ranked #9 of 82 Restaurants in Beaver Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Westchester County, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Real Colorado eating experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2011

The dining room looked like a western style saloon and the staff was very welcoming to our large crowd of dinner guests. They served about 60 people a delicious dinner and kept the drinks flowing. Everyone commented about the tasty food, from appetizers to dessert. The restaurant is located in a convenient spot where guests can take the free shuttle. It is also in a lovely shopping area near the ice skating rink. The atmosphere is casual and fun.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NOnni_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    179
    75
    28
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2011

Good Food, decent service, no complaints. Would definitely go back.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Vermont
Level Contributor
73 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Hugely Varied Menu / Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2011

I ate here twice during my recent trip to Beaver Creek. My first visit was with my husband. We had the chips/guacamole/salsa appetizer which was really nice. The guacamole was fresh and really tasty and the salsa was excellent, too. For dinner we shared shrimp fajitas. The dish came with rice and beans. All was delicious and the server was really nice and on the ball. During my second visit with friends we shared the sweet potato fries for an appetizer--good but nothing extraordinary--and I had the 'mexican' type salad with shrimp. This night's dinner was good, but not as good as the first night. That said, for the ease of access from Beaver Creek Village, the quick, good service and the reasonable prices, I think the Dusty Boot is a great choice and will certainly return if/when we visit Beaver Creek.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2doglove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Great Burger”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2011

Went with wife and kids for casual dinner. Great menu and beer selection. Very friendly service. Mountain Burger was probably one of the best burgers I've ever had.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brettneu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
340 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 292 helpful votes
“Good for beer & nachos but "Mexican" food is terrible”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2011

If you want some really filling nachos, this is the place to come. Cold beer & hot nachos are the ticket.

Maybe it's because the place is located in the main Village "square", or maybe it's because there aren't a lot of options, but I think their food is mediocre, at best. If you want to take a lot of kids someplace where they can be loud, or if you want to fill up on food that's heavy on the grease - it's fine. Other than the beer & nachos, I would not recommend it.

It's HARD to find a good burger in Beaver Creek Village!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Art_lover_Dallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dusty Boot Roadhouse also viewed

 
Avon, Beaver Creek
 

Been to Dusty Boot Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing