We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delightful atmosphere and wonderful food - cant ask for more!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mirabelle

Mirabelle
Reserve with OpenTable
Mirabelle is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 82 Restaurants in Beaver Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $50
Cuisines: Belgian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Welcome Center Beaver Creek
Transit: Beaver Creek "Vail Transportation" brings guests from anywhere in Beaver Creek and Bachalor Gulch free of charge.
Description: national historic land mark...creek side dining... serviced by free shuttle in Beaver Creek...on-site parking... owned and operated by Belgian Master Chef,Daniel Joly
Vail, Colorado
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delightful atmosphere and wonderful food - cant ask for more!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

We are Vail "locals" who have been living here for 23 years. I must say that Mirabelle is one of the finest restaurants around. The restaurant, located in an old country style house, has a romantic, warm atmosphere and not at all pretentious. The food is French, but not overly "rich", just creative and delicious. If you are planning a trip out to the Vail Valley, you must include Mirabelle on your "where to eat" list.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maxine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    24
    23
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Anniversary Celebration Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

My husband and I both had the four course tasting menu for $75. Each course was executed to perfection! The waitstaff was very good and they explained the menu very well. They wished us a happy anniversary and put a candle in our dessert course. Mirabelle is a wonderful special occasion or any occasion dinner destination in Beaver Creek.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PrncssKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Chef Daniel Joly and his wonderful wife Natalie are fabulous. They have provided spectacular dinners for my corporate groups for the past 4 years. Every course is creative and new and absolutely delicious.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cookie710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Perfect French”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Been there on a ski trip with friends. It´s located in Beaver creek entrance, far away from the village, but worth the walk (actually they pick you up).
Everithing is French in this restaurant, the recepcionist, the menu, the decor, the food quality and wine list.
I had a superb meal, I would say the best in Braver Creek, but there is no way to compare a fine burguer or steak with elaborated french food? I like then all, but if you would like to have a more sofisticated meal in Beaver Creek, this is the place.
Above the media: the wine list and the service is really really good.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mfgn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Always a favorite...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Dining at Mirabelle’s is always an anticipated outing when vacationing in the Vail Valley. Chef Jolie never disappoints in the fine food that he serves and this visit was no exception. My husband and I ordered the “Le Menu Gourmand”, a four-course tasting menu. This was perhaps the best meal that we have enjoyed in this beautiful restaurant and our table service was excellent. Our only comment is that for the many times we have visited this location, it has been our favorite for its ambiance. This visit was quite a departure from what we have come to expect. The dining room was loud, far from the usual romantic atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lily2727_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mirabelle also viewed

 
Avon, Beaver Creek
Avon, Beaver Creek
 

Been to Mirabelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing