We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Sushi Ever (with a little attitude)!!”
Review of Hooked

Hooked
Reserve with OpenTable
Hooked is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 84 Restaurants in Beaver Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $45
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Ice Skating Rink
Transit: Beaver Creek Shuttles (only in Beaver Creek)
Description: Hip and happening seafood restaurant with sushi bar and Market with s great daily hook up from 1:50pm to 5pm.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
142 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Best Sushi Ever (with a little attitude)!!”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

I am from Florida and eat sushi often - and who would have thought that Sushi in Colorado would be not good - but great. We stopped in for lunch at Hooked and I ordered the Dynamite Roll - no cucumber add cream cheese - and a couple of beers. The chef was reluctant to swap ingredients and charged me an extra buck for the cream cheese - but MAN it was great!! Stuffy chefs making sushi I could do without - but the end taste was worth it. Cool place.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Katsandcards_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    83
    36
    32
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“More European or Asian”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Hooked is a tiny, cozy place somewhat Parisian in comfort and Asian in food but located in Colorado ski country. The quality of the fish is amazing. Fresh, prepared as you wish or in one of their most creative styles. It has to be one of the most tasty and healthy meals ever. Wine list is way above average.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Colorado292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“I'm HOOKED!!!”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We had heard a lot about Hooked and finally we're able to come in... The restaurant is intimate and cozy. Our waiter was knowledgable about the menu and a fish expert came over to explain the fresh catches of the day, how the tasted and best way to eat!

For apps we had the spare ribs- delicious & dynamite shrimp nachos- something different and so yummy!

For dinner we split 2 rolls, the XTC and the honeymoon- both we so good, but XTC was my fav! It was a special rolls from the board.

Oh- we also tried the Crimpster- which lived up to its reputation- and we'll be ordering some online to enjoy in California! So good!

We had kidos with us too, good kids menu.

The other thing I loved was our friends daughter got the salmon filet just steamed w/lemon & butter & side of rice- so simple, fresh & healthy!

We will be back and highly recommend!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oat23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
117 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Disappointed.”
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

Our biggest disappointment was the service. Our waiter was running around and we felt rushed. My son wasn't feeling well and we asked for some bread and butter. We were charged for two slices of fairly dry white bread and no butter. Really? I think the Waffle House would give you the same for free.......apparently there were no clean seafood forks for the mussels so I was told.....the cassoulet was way too salty and we had to ask twice for our sides. ( they arrived halfway through the meal). overall not the experience I was hoping for

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mdcdr60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Georgia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“if you like fish.....”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Very interesting new restaurant in BC. We came because of the sushi, but quickly learned that their specialty is in preparing fresh fish. so if you like whole, fresh fish this is the place to go. The restaurant is very small, tables are close together and you def need to make a reservation ! They have a decent kids menu, not only fish, but also maccaroni, chicken etc. the sushi was tasty but portion wise over prized, so the best choice will be the fish. Nice new addition to the BC restaurant scene, will definitely return

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank queenb66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hooked also viewed

 
Avon, Beaver Creek
 

Been to Hooked? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing