We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'm HOOKED!!!”
Review of Hooked

Hooked
Reserve with OpenTable
Hooked is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 84 Restaurants in Beaver Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $45
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Ice Skating Rink
Transit: Beaver Creek Shuttles (only in Beaver Creek)
Description: Hip and happening seafood restaurant with sushi bar and Market with s great daily hook up from 1:50pm to 5pm.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“I'm HOOKED!!!”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We had heard a lot about Hooked and finally we're able to come in... The restaurant is intimate and cozy. Our waiter was knowledgable about the menu and a fish expert came over to explain the fresh catches of the day, how the tasted and best way to eat!

For apps we had the spare ribs- delicious & dynamite shrimp nachos- something different and so yummy!

For dinner we split 2 rolls, the XTC and the honeymoon- both we so good, but XTC was my fav! It was a special rolls from the board.

Oh- we also tried the Crimpster- which lived up to its reputation- and we'll be ordering some online to enjoy in California! So good!

We had kidos with us too, good kids menu.

The other thing I loved was our friends daughter got the salmon filet just steamed w/lemon & butter & side of rice- so simple, fresh & healthy!

We will be back and highly recommend!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oat23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    83
    36
    32
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina
Level Contributor
117 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Disappointed.”
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

Our biggest disappointment was the service. Our waiter was running around and we felt rushed. My son wasn't feeling well and we asked for some bread and butter. We were charged for two slices of fairly dry white bread and no butter. Really? I think the Waffle House would give you the same for free.......apparently there were no clean seafood forks for the mussels so I was told.....the cassoulet was way too salty and we had to ask twice for our sides. ( they arrived halfway through the meal). overall not the experience I was hoping for

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mdcdr60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Georgia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“if you like fish.....”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Very interesting new restaurant in BC. We came because of the sushi, but quickly learned that their specialty is in preparing fresh fish. so if you like whole, fresh fish this is the place to go. The restaurant is very small, tables are close together and you def need to make a reservation ! They have a decent kids menu, not only fish, but also maccaroni, chicken etc. the sushi was tasty but portion wise over prized, so the best choice will be the fish. Nice new addition to the BC restaurant scene, will definitely return

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank queenb66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Dinner ”
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

This is a neat place. It is a small restaurant that is really "happening".
The menu has a good variety of seafood and suchi .
We had what is amongst the best pieces of bass we have ever had.
The staff are attentive and the sommelier is very knowledgeable. If you're in Beaver Creek , Hooked is not to be missed.
Make sure you make a reservation as this is a small restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank Voyageur_787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaver Creek, Colorado
1 review
“Excellent food, but..”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We are "locals" and have enjoyed the food at Hooked numerous times. However, this year we encountered some rather unprofessional reception, or rather the lack of it. Business must be good, we were treated as such by incompetent staff.
Much to our chagrin we don't plan to return. It should be noted that business is not always good. The place, we know could use our patronage in the off-months, we walk by daily.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riley R, Owner at Hooked, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
As the Chef and Owner of HOOKED myself and my crew are very passionate about great food and creating an experience of a lifetime a.k.a. memories. My schooling and skills lie in the back of the house creating these amazing dishes and libations you have come accustomed to trying here at hooked. The experience of a lifetime is something we offer in many ways; the whole fish preparations, table side fish platter, CRIMPSTER, barrel aged cocktails, amazing food, great service and a hip vibe in an unpretentious atmosphere. Here at hooked this is our goal and mission to have you experience this while you dine with us.

We diligently try to teach and perfect this with each of our staff members, sometimes pushing the limits. We promise to continue to raise the bar and match the quality of the food with quality of service as neither one is good without the other being great.
Please know your dining experience is my passion and we will continue to take all comments or complaints seriously and will continue to grow and utilize them to constructively criticize our operation and to become the best seafood restaurant on the face of earth not just here in the vail valley.

Keep giving us your feedback and we will continue to make the HOOKED experience a better one.

Please contact me Riley at riley@hookedbc.com with any comments or suggestions, I appreciate being the first contact if you have any issues before the WWW!!

GET HOOKED and come to the TOP with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hooked also viewed

 

Been to Hooked? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing