We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“if you like fish.....”
Review of Hooked

Hooked
Reserve with OpenTable
Hooked is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 85 Restaurants in Beaver Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $45
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Ice Skating Rink
Transit: Beaver Creek Shuttles (only in Beaver Creek)
Description: Hip and happening seafood restaurant with sushi bar and Market with s great daily hook up from 1:50pm to 5pm.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Very interesting new restaurant in BC. We came because of the sushi, but quickly learned that their specialty is in preparing fresh fish. so if you like whole, fresh fish this is the place to go. The restaurant is very small, tables are close together and you def need to make a reservation ! They have a decent kids menu, not only fish, but also maccaroni, chicken etc. the sushi was tasty but portion wise over prized, so the best choice will be the fish. Nice new addition to the BC restaurant scene, will definitely return

Thank queenb66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (381)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

284 - 288 of 381 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

This is a neat place. It is a small restaurant that is really "happening".
The menu has a good variety of seafood and suchi .
We had what is amongst the best pieces of bass we have ever had.
The staff are attentive and the sommelier is very knowledgeable. If you're in Beaver Creek , Hooked is not to be missed.
Make sure you make a reservation as this is a small restaurant.

Thank Voyageur_787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We are "locals" and have enjoyed the food at Hooked numerous times. However, this year we encountered some rather unprofessional reception, or rather the lack of it. Business must be good, we were treated as such by incompetent staff.
Much to our chagrin we don't plan to return. It should be noted that business is not always good. The place, we know could use our patronage in the off-months, we walk by daily.

Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riley R, Owner at Hooked, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

As the Chef and Owner of HOOKED myself and my crew are very passionate about great food and creating an experience of a lifetime a.k.a. memories. My schooling and skills lie in the back of the house creating these amazing dishes and libations you have come accustomed to trying here at hooked. The experience of a lifetime is something we offer in many ways; the whole fish preparations, table side fish platter, CRIMPSTER, barrel aged cocktails, amazing food, great service and a hip vibe in an unpretentious atmosphere. Here at hooked this is our goal and mission to have you experience this while you dine with us.

We diligently try to teach and perfect this with each of our staff members, sometimes pushing the limits. We promise to continue to raise the bar and match the quality of the food with quality of service as neither one is good without the other being great.
Please know your dining experience is my passion and we will continue to take all comments or complaints seriously and will continue to grow and utilize them to constructively criticize our operation and to become the best seafood restaurant on the face of earth not just here in the vail valley.

Keep giving us your feedback and we will continue to make the HOOKED experience a better one.

Please contact me Riley at riley@hookedbc.com with any comments or suggestions, I appreciate being the first contact if you have any issues before the WWW!!

GET HOOKED and come to the TOP with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Aussie family of three visited Hooked last night - our experience couldn't have been better! We live on the coast in Sydney so we have pretty high expectations of seafood which Hooked matched and exceeded, an impressive feat for any inland restaurant.

The fish was excellent. We skipped the sushi offerings (why mess with amazing, fresh fish more than necessary) although they looked quite good too, and got a Tuna, Salmon and Kampachi fillet each cooked different ways (seared rare with ponzu, flame broiled with miso glaze, and wrapped in a banana leaf with coconut respectively). We were tempted to get the whole Paku Paku (flown in fresh that morning) which would have been divine but decided that it would be too much food! Incidentally, these are the first sane serving sizes we have seen in the three weeks we've been here... We had the calamari, sweet potato fries and the beetroot cobbler as sides. Every item was fresh, flavourful and perfectly cooked.

In terms of the staff, we were met almost instantly after being seated by a gentleman who I assumed was the owner who greeted us, brought us water and introduced our waiter. She was friendly, albeit busy, but was happy to give us additional time to look at the extensive drinks menu and ushered over the fishmonger who showed us the freshest catches and explained the other fish offerings (right down to where they were sourced and how long ago!). The service was smooth and efficient, and the food and drinks arrived promptly. The price point was as much as you would expect for a restaurant in a ski resort, and was possibly better value than many fresh seafood places in Sydney!

This is an intimate restaurant so go either as soon as they open or 'late' (which here apparently means after 7.30). Be prepared to enjoy the best fish in Beaver Creek Village, creative drinks, appropriately sized portions and friendly, knowledgable staff.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank weetbixgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

Amazingly fresh fish flown in everyday from Japan and Hawaii!!! This fish house is the equvalent of going to a high end steak house, except your are getting the best fish in the world, in colorado! We ordered 2 fish a red bream and a bonito; for a party of 6, which left us completely satiated and elated. Getting half the fish nigiri and half the fish rolled up into sushi was the way to go. The whole fish preparation is out of this world good. I can't stop thinking about going to hooked again so I can get a whole fish prepared raw!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Colibud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hooked also viewed

 
Avon, Beaver Creek
 

Been to Hooked? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing