We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even Better”
Review of Hooked

Hooked
Reserve with OpenTable
Hooked is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 83 Restaurants in Beaver Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $45
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Ice Skating Rink
Transit: Beaver Creek Shuttles (only in Beaver Creek)
Description: Hip and happening seafood restaurant with sushi bar and Market with s great daily hook up from 1:50pm to 5pm.
Inman
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Even Better”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

For being open just 1 year, the crew has their act together. The menu surprises the discriminating sushi snob and comforts the squeamish by offering the less exotics. It is a must stop for all. Sea and land lovers alike will be enamored with an unforgettable experience. If you like Sake, you will love it even more.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lookingfor1stclass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    83
    36
    32
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Siloam Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Sushi in BC”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Excellent flavor infused saki! We ordered 2, a ginger one and a St. Germaine one and both were wonderful! We also enjoyed very fresh and scrumptious oysters on the half shell! Being sushi fans we found nothing to complain about with our sushi order except it is hard to get out of a good place like this without racking up a good size tab! ;-)

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChoosyChica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
811 reviews
498 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 281 helpful votes
“Wow factor food”
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

The food selections are creative and well prepared. Everything was tasty, although we didn't try the sushi menu. The restaurant is awkward in layout and tight. Not very relaxing dining experience. Service was good, while sushi bar staff were very friendly.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank must_travel_soon_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Hill Virginia USA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome Food, Terrific Experience”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Hooked, is truly a wonderful find in Beaver Creek! The food was a pure delight, and the BEST sushi restaurant that I have ever eaten at! Riley the owner, and Executive Chef was a pure delight, explaining all the dishes and preparing them to such precision and perfection. The food was so fresh, and tasty and succulent…. Can 't wait for a return visit…. The fish monger, Craig (Greg?) showed us the fresh catches of the day and showed us how each fish would taste with great knowledge. The ambiance, was crowded, but extremely pleasant. Valerie, was great, professional, and kept everything moving smoothly-she was a delight. We cannot wait to return to Hooked on our next visit to Beaver Creek!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CherylLeigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
197 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Expensive but good”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

It's great to have a seafood and sushi option in Beaver Creek. Fish is very fresh and tasty. But be prepared to pay for it. Prices are quite steep, but the place is a fun, casual alternative to the heavy, fancier places in Beaver Creek. Decent sake list, but high priced too. With a little tweaking to the atmosphere and prices, Hooked could be a great restaurant. Just too rough around the edges---both food and service wise---to justify the high price tag.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HAV847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riley R, Owner at Hooked, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Thank You very much for coming to try Hooked. Sorry you found our prices high but i'm glad you did notice the quality of product to be high. I hope you had a chance to read the other reviewers comments and can see everyone else realizes for fresh seafood this good in the rocky mountains there is a price tag. Not only that but we are in a world class resort where we use world class product. This is what our customers demand and this is what we supply. For example we use fresh dungeness crab from the west coast in all of our sushi not frozen snow crab like you see in many other sushi and seafood restaurants. Fresh high quality product doesn't equal low prices. Don't worry loyal customers we won't change our quality of product just so this reviewer can bargain shop while in beaver creek. Also if you are up to date in the news you should know seafood prices continue to rise so don't be surprised when you eat out at any seafood restaurant as you will see higher prices than ever before. About the service we provide a dining experience that I like to call mainstream dining: unbelievably great food in a fast paced casual/hip atmosphere. Come check out what everyone is getting HOOKED on!! HAPPY NEW YEAR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hooked also viewed

 

Been to Hooked? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing