We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I'M HOOKED!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hooked

Hooked
Reserve with OpenTable
Hooked is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 82 Restaurants in Beaver Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $45
Cuisines: Japanese, Seafood, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Ice Skating Rink
Transit: Beaver Creek Shuttles (only in Beaver Creek)
Description: Hip and happening seafood restaurant with sushi bar and Market with s great daily hook up from 1:50pm to 5pm.
texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“I'M HOOKED!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

Fun new addition to Beaver Creek! Came here with family and had a great time. Limited seating and small sushi bar with about 5 flat screen TVs that were showing ESPN the whole time. Service was average at best. One of us ordered The Crimpster which came out EXTREMELY late after the other dishes. When we asked what was the delay, the waitress informed that The Crimpster was taking longer because they are frozen and it had to be thawed. It wasn't bad, but would not get again. Rolls were good, soups/salads were large. Reasonably priced compared to many places in Beaver Creek. A fun time and would go back again. Recommended!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetotravelaround2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    80
    35
    31
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

We were traveling with kids and were not able to get out in the evenings often for dinner. On our last night we visited hooked and loved it! Wish we would have found it on first day...we would have brought in take-out every night. Very diverse menu, even for non sushi visitors. Great oysters, mushrooms and Brussels sprouts. Sushi was fresh and unique. Service was great. Great for date or family.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kingfamoffive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kohler, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hooked”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

We came to Beaver Creek for a ski adventure and found a wonderful restaurant. Great service and excellent food. I had the seared tuna, cooked rare, with a sesame and peppercorn crust. It was perfect. One of my daughters had very tasty fish and chips. The 'chips' were waffle-cut sweet potato fries, with the most delicious maple mousse. They even accomodated my other daughter, who is a strict vegan. The staff is very friendly, and the restaurant has a very cool, relaxed vibe, without being a bar. This place is a winner!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inman
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

Out with old and in with the new. To no surprise, BC's last sushi restaurant didn't make it. Owner operated, Hooked must have been taking notes during the demise of its local competition. The staff is great. Friendly, attentive and eager to please. The chefs are willing to test your imagination and offer dishes that surprised even this sushi snob. The only thing it lacked was a Wifi connection. I was assured it was in the works, but realistically, it can't make the sushi taste any better. Hats off to Riley and his crew. Keep it up.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Lookingfor1stclass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Christmas Eve in Beaver Creek”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

We were lucky enough to chance on this place Christmas Eve. We found out, after being seated at one of the beautiful carved wood tables, that it had only been open 4 days. The recent opening was probably evidenced in the fact that we experienced a little disorganisation in the service and someone else got most of our mains inadvertently but our server Raymond handled the issues with aplomb and things were eventually righted.
The place was a Japanese fusion type restaurant and the fresh seafood on display looked fantastic.
The dishes we chose included the Dynamite Roll, Edamame (which was excellent and generous sized), Seaweed Salad (excellent and also large), and the signature dish - the Crimpster. The Crimpster was the best dish of the lot - a lobster tail stuffed with shrimp I believe and wrapped in a light bacon or pancetta - excellent and very flavourful - something I find very hit and miss with lobster tail. In fact maybe the best lobster I've had.
I enjoyed a very fragrant local beer on top - chamomile flavoured if I remember rightly. A little fruity for me but well worth a try.
Overall I would say this place will be a winner! We found Beaver Creek grossly overpriced and fairly poor service in general but this place (& the Golden Eagle next door) were both very good.
Enjoy!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank paulkrisPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hooked also viewed

 
Beaver Creek, CO
Avon, Beaver Creek
 

Been to Hooked? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing