We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Beaver Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We visited the Ritz Carlton Bachelor Gulch the week before Christmas and our stay was simply outstanding. It was my birthday and I spent the evening singing by the outdoor fire pit and eating s'mores with complete strangers. It was an amazing time! The hotel is beautiful and the attention to detail and service is unparalleled. The ski valet was a first for me and now I refuse to go to another hotel without this service. Our room had an excellent view of the mountain and the fireplace was a cozy addition. Although pricey, this hotel was worth every penny!

Room Tip: The rooms are cozy and bathrooms well appointed. I would definitely request a fireplace and mountai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Utmb5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,092)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

675 - 681 of 1,092 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2013

We decided to ski down to the RItz Carlton to have lunch there versus paying 15 dollars for a self service mediocre bowl of chili that was cold served on the beaver creek mountain. For pretty much the same price you get great food and great service at Buffalo's. Great spot !

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank belgium33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Great 2 bedroom suite with nice mountain views (even though it doesn't look at the ski hill and is listed as a "non-mountain view"). Worth saving some money compared with "mountain view". Great service and a very relaxing bar/lounge with superb appetizers/small plates.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Steve & Maggie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

This is our fourth stay at RCBC. You feel welcomed the moment you stop at the front door. Everyemployee was friendly and there to make your stay the best. They have created a niche as a dog-friendly hotel. You can see by the number of people who bring their dogs, that it is a successful endeavor. We love the real wood (not gas) fireplaces inside and outside. The rroms well appointment, thebed and pillows are very comfortable, and we enjoyed our deck and fireplace (gas). The deep tub is worth at least one soak during your stay. The shuttle service around Beaver Creek easily connects you to the village and other destinations. So you get the special setting of Bachelor Gulch with other activities easily accessible.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MBarb10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Spent TG at rcbg. Our 9th trip back to the property. Another unbelievable experience. Just completed renovations freshened rooms and public areas, but did nothing to change the amazing culture of service that resides in this special place. Recommend the club level heartily. Personalized concierge service (thanks to Daniella, and heather et al) and food offerings that can be hearty appetizers or full meals. Spago is expensive but doesn't disappoint for all palates.

The feel is mountain casual throughout with no need for anything more than jeans, but you'll see everything.

Ski in ski out location is unbelievably convenient with folks to help with boots and skis as needed. This has moved to an outside location. It remains to be seen how this will be received. It's less congested than the old "window" by beaver creek sports exit, but could be a little uncomfortable on snowy cold days. Ample propane heaters made it ok for our visit. Special thanks to Ben, Boe, and Ryan for their great professionalism and help.

Gorsutch has taken over the first floor retail shop and has a rental demo location on the fifth floor. The latter is very out of the way and with beaver creek sports on the first floor and a number of third party vendors providing in room ski and boot fittings, this could be a stretch. Btw, re the latter, look up premier ski delivery, great guys and great equipment.

We don't frequent the spa, but it's well appointed and the fitness center is spacious and well stocked with a view of the mountain.

This property is special not only for its ambience, but mainly for its people. They are uniformly happy and are consummate hospitality professionals, without being over overbearing. They along with the setting make this our home away from home.

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank Eurofunseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

The RCBC has really stepped up its overall experience. For years this property operated at a loss. Marriott finally recognized that they need to charge appropriately for exceptional service, that is what they have done at Bachelor Gulch. The rooms were recently upgraded to represent a modern mountain experience (the Westin in Avon has done this well) while the rest of the hotel continues to undergo renovations to deliver on the modern mountain experience. The spa needs to be expanded and upgraded but in general, the spa, gym, pool, slopeside area, and main lobby are all exceptionally appointed. The service is Ritz-Carlton and always second to none and the food, while expensive, has a touch of local flavor which makes it all worth it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tboz1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

My wife and I wanted to get away for our anniversary and so we drove up to the mountains and stayed at the Ritz Carlton Bachelor Gulch. The property is very warm with that mountain lodge feel. Check-in went extremely fast and we were offered a local microbrew tasting during the process which was a very nice touch.The rooms are spacious and although it was September we could not resist using the fireplace.

The mountain was easily accessible with many trails easily marked to hike. As with all Ritz Carlton's I have experienced the grounds are well maintained and cleanliness are exceptional. Example, for a busy weekend with high occupancy, there were never any IRD dishes in the hallway.

The only 2 issues we experienced were the following. First, they have a mandatory $125.00 pet fee. They state in their collateral that this is to pay for the deep cleaning they must do however, on high occupancy periods I find it hard to believe they can extend this service and turn the room in a matter of hours (check-out to the next check-in). We have stayed at other luxury hotels in the area and this was by far the highest fee for pets. Second, the service by the pool was slow. We used the hot-tub and pool after each hike and on the first day it took about 25 minutes for a server to come by and on the second we timed it at one hour. Now it was at the end of the season so they may have been short staffed however, if the facility is to be open a luxury property such as the Ritz should have the same standards at all their outlets.

Overall, it is a wonderful property and our issues would not stop us from returning.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MileHighTravelers303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaver Creek
1.6 mi away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#4 of 18 in Beaver Creek
549 reviews
1.8 mi away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#3 of 18 in Beaver Creek
509 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
8.8 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
8.2 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch

Address: 130 Daybreak Rdg, Beaver Creek, CO 81620-5404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Beaver Creek
#2 Luxury Hotel in Beaver Creek
#2 Spa Hotel in Beaver Creek
#4 Business Hotel in Beaver Creek
#5 Family Hotel in Beaver Creek
#6 Romantic Hotel in Beaver Creek
Price Range: $260 - $2,496 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch 5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A year-round mountain resort, The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch combines the comfort of Colorado luxury hotel with the finest outdoor adventures. Located on Beaver Creek Mountain, The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch offers an unforgettable escape in the heart of the majestic Colorado Rocky Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz Carlton Bachelor Gulch Hotel Beaver Creek
Beaver Creek Ritz Carlton
Ritz Avon
Ritz-Carlton Avon
Avon Ritz-Carlton
Ritz Carlton Beaver Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing