We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice resort during off season”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Beaver Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 13, 2013

It is Oct 12th, and the Fall Foliage is perfect. The Aspens are gleaming with color, and the Ritz-Carlton is the Perfect place to see this beauty. The hotel staff said the Foliage came late this year. The hotel is quiet because it is the off season. The staff is great, the views are wonderful from the large porches. The rooms are decorated nicely, clean, and comfortable. You can catch the free shuttle up the road and hike down the mountain on the Ski trails. I have seen deer, hawks, many amazing birds, and all right around the resort. Also the hotel is only about a 10 minute drive from lots of great shopping and restaurants in Vail.

Room Tip: Ask for a fireplace and you will get one in the off season even if you did not pay for one.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadstarAustin_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,037)
There are newer reviews for The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

630 - 636 of 1,037 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013

The view is amazing, staff always accommodating, ski in ski out with fire pit and bar within steps, great ski school for kids, rooms are comfortable are well appointed, everything within your fingertips. We will keep coming back for years to come!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

My wife and I hit the road from Southern Cal via Las Vegas, after a 12 hour drive in our daughter's compact car (destined to be dropped off at her dorm) we encountered almost perfection. We soon discovered that I had screwed up the reservation and they expected us 2 days later. Nonetheless, they were prompt to find us a room an even upgraded us to a residential suite. I'm not sure what the "Mountain View" is because frankly any view is a mountain view. The room was very well appointed with plenty of storage, a granite counter kitchen and spacious living area. The TV also included a Bose sound system. The bedroom, also large with a desk which would not be ideal for long work hours. My only complaint was the very soft bed which quickly persuaded me to sleep on the sofa, (promise, the wife didn't kick me out :-) ). Bathroom is big with separate shower and partitioned toilet area. Toiletries were also high end as expected. Lastly, I can't say enough about the crew. They we all extremely friendly and helpful. Although our stay was short, long pleasant memories will remain. I had been there several times to grab lunch while skiing in the past, and while it's always hard to move from Vail or Beaver Creek were everything is so close to you, we might just make this property our new permanent destination when skiing in the area.

Room Tip: I don;t know that the view matters. While the snow season is on, you may face the runs but it may be...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ptbrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We went for a weekend get away last year and it was incredible. From the moment we drove up to the hotel to the second we drove away the service was perfect. We were greeted by name (even my 70 lb dog, Bear who accompanied us) and taken to our suite on the Concierge floor. The room had a great view and balcony which was perfect for Bear. As one of the larger dogs on the property, he was quickly a favorite of all the staff and we were greeted every where we went. One of the evenings we stayed we went into Beaver Creek for dinner and were disappointed that restaurants had stopped serving dinner by 9pm. We returned to the Ritz and were welcomed with incredible food and cocktails in their lodge. We hiked a few of the trails located right outside and loved every moment of our visit. I would definitely recommend this and would come back again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennpaz8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed at the Bachelor Gulch in one of the suites with a mountain view. The staff were quite helpful (including the front deak, concierge, restaurant and room staff). The bed was great, the size of our suite was ample, everything was quality. My only criticism (during August late summer season mind you) was having to wait to ask the front desk staff questions (they would generally only have one staffer working the desk). Not a huge problem. but a bit annoying at times. Other than that, the hotel has a lodge feel (as you would expect in the mountains) while having a very contemporary bar and lounge area. We enjoyed the smores by the campfire.

Room Tip: Request a room with a mountain view.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkStoryLandSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Again again and again, they have done a remarkable job with everything. I am frequent traveler for business. Ritz is my number one choice of hotels for my stay. The reason is obvious. Remarkable top notch service and hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chirag P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

NOTE we were here in the SUMMER: Girls weekend and we chose RC Bachelor Gulch. We were on the Concierge floor where we were treated like royalty. The facility was awesome. The rooms better than that!

A bit of a trek from the Denver airport so if you plan to stay at the Ritz you may want to think about that last night especially having to deal with a singular highway back to Denver, construction, and normal rush hour traffic around Denver if you have an early flight.

The Ritz is the Ritz. Everything is perfect. The pool was wonderful and just the right temperature. The workout room had everything you would ever need. The Grotto (hot tub) is a little confusing to get to (I walked into the men's dressing area by mistake.) but soooo calm and relaxing. Perfect after a day of activity. HIGHLY recommended!

The entire staff needs to be cloned! They are awesome. They were extremely helpful in providing suggestions on how to get where we wanted to go, suggesting what we hadn't thought of and even helped arrange transportation (we went to a Kenny Loggins Concert in town) so we didn't have to drive ourselves.

I know that I will be back. The price is, well, pricy, but all things considered, is really a value for what is provided. I'd choose the Ritz over any other resort in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rosietomato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaver Creek
8.8 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
8.8 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
1.9 mi away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
1.8 mi away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#2 of 18 in Beaver Creek
497 reviews
9.0 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch

Address: 130 Daybreak Rdg, Beaver Creek, CO 81620-5404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Beaver Creek
#2 Spa Hotel in Beaver Creek
#3 Luxury Hotel in Beaver Creek
#4 Business Hotel in Beaver Creek
#5 Family Hotel in Beaver Creek
#6 Romantic Hotel in Beaver Creek
Price Range: $266 - $2,587 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch 5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A year-round mountain resort, The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch combines the comfort of Colorado luxury hotel with the finest outdoor adventures. Located on Beaver Creek Mountain, The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch offers an unforgettable escape in the heart of the majestic Colorado Rocky Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone and Agoda so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz Carlton Bachelor Gulch Hotel Beaver Creek
Beaver Creek Ritz Carlton
Ritz Avon
Ritz-Carlton Avon
Avon Ritz-Carlton
Ritz Carlton Beaver Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing