We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun family 4th”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Beaver Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We just spent 4 nights at the Ritz Carlton Bachelor Gulch with our 2 young sons and loved every minute of it!! Our one bedroom suite was perfect- I cant say enough good things about it! We enjoyed all of the evening activities on the lawn behind the hotel and our kids loved playing with all of the other kids there. The food was excellent and Spago and Slopes. The assistant manager Aaron went above and beyond to make sure our stay was everything we were hoping for and more. He is probably one of the best and most personable hotel employees we have encountered on vacations. I would highly recommend a trip to the Beaver Creek area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,037)
There are newer reviews for The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

661 - 667 of 1,037 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2013

We experience the ritz carlton bachelor guch every year. The old ritz , which was lovely had a wonderful mountain feel. The owner recently did renovations and the warmt mountain feel is gone... The wonderful Colorado mountain look has been replaced with a very sterile look almost like an airport lounge. Not tastefully done. We also will also miss the family room for children which we understand will be a smoking bar.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelcharm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Was at the Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch, from June 18-23, staying on the Club Level. This is a classic luxury hotel/resort with exceptional service. From the moment we arrived the staff could not have been more gracious. We were happily upgraded for free from a King to 2 Queens (usually a $70+/night upgrade) without a question. So we had five nights on Club in a double-bedded room for about $265/night, and our package included valet parking. So, previous posters who've complained about this property being overpriced in the summer are way off--you just have to look for deals!
The service on Club was exquisite--greeted by Ivette who showed us the lounge and our room while offering us glasses of champagne...such a warm welcome. The brightest star we encountered staff-wise was Daniela--always smiling, always welcoming, always ready to make the stay memorable. She even went down to Spago to get me lattes when the machine in the Club Lounge was being uncooperative...now that is service! My mother, with whom I was travelling, even hugged Daniela and wept a bit as we were leaving--her influence/service was that personable and memorable.
The newly renovated rooms are amazing--glad that they left the bathrooms nearly untouched, but I did greatly enjoy the new cool blues and greens in the rooms...always a pleasure to fall into the beds and chairs each evening after a day hiking or exploring or shopping. And I loved the Purple Water bath/body products from Asprey!
This is an amazing hotel with a world-class staff and striking, awesome views...I hope to return again and again.

Room Tip: We were in 834 with an amazing view up the mountain...we were also shown 832, a king room which has...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NYUCanadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed here 4 nights in June. The hotel's architecture and setting are stunning. It looks like the Old Faithful Lodge but has all the modern luxuries. The hotel had just reopened after a major renovation (except for a bar and the signature shop, which were still being renovated), and it looked beautiful. All the details were carefully thought out in both the public rooms and guest rooms. Our room had a fireplace (gas) and a balcony. The marble bathroom was lovely but had only 1 sink. The decor in the rooms was contemporary with just subtle suggestions of the mountain setting. The service was very nice too.

We had a room rate that included breakfast and valet parking. Breakfast at Spago was very good each morning (eggs benedict, blueberry pancakes, oatmeal, belgian waffle) and did not taste like a "hotel" breakfast. Our rental car was available whenever we wanted it, but there was also a free, on-demand shuttle to Beaver Creek, which we used on the 2 nights we had dinner at restaurants in Beaver Creek. They took you to your desired location, and when you were ready to return, either you, or the restaurant, would call, and they would come pick you up.

I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BellaTurista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the club level and loved the service! We also loved the area. The rooms were a little dark and believe could benefit from more lighting. It would also be nice if there was a route to the workout room at night after the spa closes that does not involve going outside through the restaurant and bar customers.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelinglady17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Wonderful hotel, fantastic service. The hotel went out of its way for our 16 person family group including the executive level. Great concierge, meals and woodwork and loved the hotel dog! Atmosphere is with huge old logs and like an old tyme high end destination.

Room Tip: Try for the top level...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pete002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

It's the Ritz so you know it will be nice. Service excellent but considering the price and time of year (summer), very overpriced. Example: Valet parking $35/day. No self parking. And you can't walk to anything. Except the trails.

Consider staying in Vail 10 mins away. Vail Village is gorgeous and you can walk everywhere. And you will save money and have a great experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaver Creek
8.8 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
8.8 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
1.9 mi away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
1.8 mi away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#2 of 18 in Beaver Creek
497 reviews
9.0 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch

Address: 130 Daybreak Rdg, Beaver Creek, CO 81620-5404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Beaver Creek
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Beaver Creek
#3 Luxury Hotel in Beaver Creek
#4 Business Hotel in Beaver Creek
#5 Family Hotel in Beaver Creek
#6 Romantic Hotel in Beaver Creek
Price Range: $270 - $2,586 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch 5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A year-round mountain resort, The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch combines the comfort of Colorado luxury hotel with the finest outdoor adventures. Located on Beaver Creek Mountain, The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch offers an unforgettable escape in the heart of the majestic Colorado Rocky Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and Agoda so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz Carlton Bachelor Gulch Hotel Beaver Creek
Beaver Creek Ritz Carlton
Ritz Avon
Ritz-Carlton Avon
Avon Ritz-Carlton
Ritz Carlton Beaver Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing