We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On top of the world”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Beaver Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Just spent 2 nights in this superb hotel for a work conference and loved every miunte of it. With everything you would expect from this level of hotel, clean spacious rooms, superb facilities and staff to boot. The location and views have to make this one of the best hotels in the valley, and all this in the summer time i can only imagine how magical this place is in the winter. My Room was a good size with a comfy bed clean bathroom and plenty of complimentary water on offer, the only down side was the view from the room was obscured by the conference wing roof so i would suggest getting a room on a floor higher than level 6. That said there is a great bar and fire pit complete with complimanetary marshmallows for roasting (nice touch) and the pool looked awesome! So temping to come back here in winter and experience the full beauty of this place in snow season. Well done Ritz Carlton you have won me over....!

Room Tip: Try getting a room with a balcony or at least on level 7 or higher to take in the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,105)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

796 - 802 of 1,105 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2012

I wasn't overly impressed. I really wanted to be, but I wasnt. The rooms were average, and the bathroom needed a better cleaning as well as some updates. Our bathroom clearly needs to be regrouted. The property itself is very nice, and well maintained. The rustic feel can still be accompished with some updates and better cleaning. The pool is nice, but the service was average at best.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mbreviews11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Amazing scenery. Rooms beautiful with fireplace, spacious bathroom, tub, shower and sitting chair overlooking balcony that opened up to outdoor seating. Food was excellent and the atmosphere at night around the bar and the open fire pit with hotel supplied marshmallows and s'mores added that little extra thing that you just can't quite describe. I just can't wait to come back again in the ski season!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank rycon75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Such a nice place. Great view, my wife loved the mountains, the spa and pool were comfy and relaxing. The staff was attentitive and caring, and seemed to love helping out. I really dont think we needed to go out anywhere because everything we wanted was right there at the ritz. Thanks Ritz for making my trip to Colorado an enjoyable one!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

we stayed in this Ritz in late July, 2012. We have two girls so we reserved a suite, which had living room, kitchen, large bathroom and master bedroom, as well as a balcony.

We used the resort as our homebase to eat breakfast and sleep but didn't use the spa or pool. My husband and I played golf and left our girls (6, 9) at the kids' camp. They were the only kids but they had fun doing crafts and touring Beaver Creek.

Our accomodations were very nice. The bathroom was huge. There was a WC, shower and jacuzzi bath. The master bedroom was also very large and had ample room for everything.

The service is excellent. You have to valet the car, and the valets were fast and courteous.

I have two complaints. One is about the location of our room. We were below the ballrooms. There was a wedding the night we arrived and it was quite noisy until very late (or so it seemed). The wedding party was having a great time dancing. We complained and they refunded our resort fee that night. There was a conference the next night but it ended by 10:00 pm.

My other complaint is that the food was very expensive. Our family of four ate normal breakfasts and it was about $80. This was a little outrageous.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelgirl98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed at the Ritz Carlton Batchlor Gulch a couple of years ago in April but I just had to give it a review. This was one of the nicest places we have stayed. The location was great and the views were amazing. Just getting to the hotel is an adventure with the winding drive up the mountain. Once there we were treated to nothing but wonderful service. There was so much to do and see in the surrounding area. You do need a rental car to explore the area. The hotel shuttle is available to take you to Beaver Creek where there was shopping and dining options but I liked having the car to go out on my own. The food at the hotel was not that good but everything else was great. Other Ritz Carlton properties we have stayed at had better food. Overall it was a great experience.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

So attentive and the place smelled wonderful - beautiful mountains and wonderful outdoor lap pool. The spa was gorgeous and 4 massages were enjoyed by 4 guests at the same time. Spagos is delish and the coffee shop made wonderful Peet's coffee and foamy lattes. Great concierge... you really don't need to go anywhere at all - hiking, badminton, bean bag throw.... cozy rocking seats in the fresh air - hardly any bugs and smores by a campfire every night! My only comment is that the music by the pool was too loud I couldn't hear myself think. But that's all.

Room Tip: If your room is overlooking the pool it might be too loud - they play the music (great playlist but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swimmerlosgatos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaver Creek
1.6 mi away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#5 of 18 in Beaver Creek
551 reviews
1.8 mi away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#3 of 18 in Beaver Creek
511 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
8.8 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
1.7 mi away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#9 of 18 in Beaver Creek
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch

Address: 130 Daybreak Rdg, Beaver Creek, CO 81620-5404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Beaver Creek
#2 Spa Hotel in Beaver Creek
#2 Luxury Hotel in Beaver Creek
#4 Business Hotel in Beaver Creek
#5 Family Hotel in Beaver Creek
#6 Romantic Hotel in Beaver Creek
Price Range: $338 - $2,214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch 5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A year-round mountain resort, The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch combines the comfort of Colorado luxury hotel with the finest outdoor adventures. Located on Beaver Creek Mountain, The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch offers an unforgettable escape in the heart of the majestic Colorado Rocky Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz Carlton Bachelor Gulch Hotel Beaver Creek
Beaver Creek Ritz Carlton
Ritz Avon
Ritz-Carlton Avon
Avon Ritz-Carlton
Ritz Carlton Beaver Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing