We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“I never wanted to leave!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Beaver Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“I never wanted to leave!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

My wife and I first came here one spring when Spaggo re-opened just for dinner. After dinner they gave us a tour and showed us the rooms, we loved the hotel so much we came back during the ski season with our dog. This hotel is amazing during Ski Season, they have a ski concierge that meats you on the slope with your skis and warm boots. They also give you personalized train recommendations. My favorite part of the day was when they hand out cookies in the lobby for après ski.

We have come back twice since in the spring for our anniversary, and even when ski season isn’t going on, the employees still bring their best to provide a very personalized experience. What I love the most is seeing the same employees year after year, who share their stories with us, and are interested what we have done since our last visit.

The spa is also amazing, they have a co-ed grotto, and in each locker room they have circuits with a hot tub, sauna, steam room, and plunge pool. A guest from Finland convinced me to try the plunge pool and it was exhilarating! And no spa visit is complete without a return to the lobby in the afternoon for chocolate chip cookies.

I can't wait to go back next year!

Room Tip: My only complaint is that if you go in the summer, they don’t appear to have air conditioning, the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emanon256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    471
    137
    59
    42
    22
See reviews for
234
239
16
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Traveled with our 6 year old daughter and 2 Jack Russell Terriers. Overall, great stay. Very kid and dog friendly. A few major house keeping hiccups that tarnished the trip. Overall staff was great, although there were a few beginning of season issues that were huge frustrations/time wasters. Room was excellent and spacious. Charge for a roll away bed was excessive.
Kitchen in our suite was well stocked with pots, pans and dishes. totally worth the extra $ to have a suite with a kitchen and a fireplace. The views were amazing!
Spa is awesome, truly a sight to see. Don't miss the grotto!
Ski school is a bus ride away for the kids, ski nanny service is available. Ski valet services was poor compared to other five star resorts.
Our daughter had a blast. Lots of other young children and she made several friends. Safe environment for them to play board games, hang out at night. LOTS of dogs! Ours had a great trip and were treated like rock stars. If you are not a dog/kid person, might not be the spot for you.
Parking valet guys were great. Food wine choices were on par as well.
We will be going back next year.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodyhl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

This was our first ski trip with my 6 year old daughter. And, wow, did the Ritz deliver! From the moment we drove up, we were greated with great smiles. JR opened the back door for my daughter, and his first question was: "Hey, do you want a present?"....he then gave her cowboy hat, and walked her to the treasure box where she picked out two more gifts. We had called on the ride up from Denver, and asked could we check in early. We were told, our room was currently being cleaned and if it was not read they would store our luggage and point us to dressing rooms. And, when we arrived we were told our room was still being cleaned. When we came off the slopes at 4:00--an hour past check in--our room was still not ready. The front desk person realized that we had been there all day and had been told from the early morning our room was being cleaned. She apologized and as a gesture of good faith, she offered to treat our family to dinner with a credit at Spago's. Because we were on east coast time and had a 6 year old, I told her that I felt that it would not be "ideal" for us or other guests to take our 6 year old that night into a restuarunt. Immediatley she offered an alternative to treat our daughter to Pizza at Kids Club.....Now, all three of us were happy! We checked into our room shortly after that, and all three headed out for a perfect dinner. Note on Dinner: TIps are included. I didn't realize that and tipped twice. Good thing the service was excellent! The hotel also has two house dogs: Bacheolor and Minor. This too was a treat for my 6 year old. Be aware that the published times are not set in stone. Bachelor and Minor get petted on the way in so much, they could be running up to 30 minutes late. However, when my daughter presented a picture to the bellhop who helped us with our luggage and asked that it be given to Bachelor he promptly returned to our room with a stuffed toy of Bachelor as a thank you from him to her for the picture. My daughter spent half days in kids club in the morning and on the slopes in the afternoon. The lessons are right outside the back door of the Ritz which made it very conventient for her (and us!).

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rhonda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood Village, Colorado
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Hidden in the exclusive Bachelor Gulch community of Beaver Creek, the Ritz offers all the customary services that we've come to expect but with some understated glitz. The rooms are spacious and well stocked with toiletries. The bed was luxurious and offered a good night's sleep. Almost a forgotten service, the Ritz still offers turn down service. I just don't understand why they always put the 2 chocolates on my wife's side of bed! Or so she insists. :-)

The spa services were excellent albeit a tad pricey. Restaurant options were limited to the poolside cafe or Spago. Wolfgang Puck's restaurant is worth the money however the poolside grub was way overpriced for the quality. We attended a beautiful wedding there. The ballrooms, of which we occupied 3 of them, was gorgeous. The food was tastefully prepared and far better than the typical banquet fare. The afternoon outdoor ceremony on the skier's bridge next to the pool was incredible.

Overall, the Ritz Carlton Bachelor Gulch is a super getaway within earshot of Denver. Don't leave home without your credit card.

Room Tip: Mountain side in all seasons for a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jasmd530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
189 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We just hosted a corporate event at this hotel. I do not know where to begin to describe the impeccable service that we received. Having hosted events in all 4 - 5 star and Relais & Chateaux properties across the entire United States for the past 20 years, I can't recall a service level as high as we experienced at this property! From the warm welcome you receive from the cowboys at the door, to the awesome front desk staff, to the wonderful bellmen that eagerly assist you, to the remarkable attendants on the Club Level with the amazing food displays, right down to the friendly housekeepers in the hallway. IT WAS AN OUTSTANDING EXPERIENCE! The General Manager is the warmest, most gracious gentleman that is grateful to have you as his guest. For other corporate planners, I will advise you that Catering/Conference Services and the Banquet Department are superb. Very creative and attentive when on-site. This was truly an awesome event thanks to the Ladies and Gentlemen of the Ritz-Carlton Bachelor Gulch!

Room Tip: If you do not have meals planned and can afford the upgrade to Club Level, it is absolutely worth it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CorpPlanner_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopkinsville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Incredible property. My husband traveled on business. Me pleasure. Beautiful drive From the airport set the stage for this 5 day stay. Great business office where we could work if necessary. Loved the early morning coffee and juice bars which were complimentary with national and local newspapers. Wonderful bar, but the restaurant spago with mark ferguson and steve maline.. Took my breath away. From the simplest food to the most complicated.. Just fantastic. My only complaint.. They were only about 65% occupied for our stay. We had a nice inside room but with a horrible view.. Well it was a access road and bridge. I must have made someone mad on check in? Tried to get it changed and would have paid the difference.. Told for a better room it would have cost mondo bucks. Our friends who traveled with us.. Same rate, beautiful view. Great pool.

Room Tip: Request a mountain view. Long, long halls.dont be the last rooms. Nearer to elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bobkatky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tustin, California
Level Contributor
230 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Great people. Nice. Observant. High quality food and service. Traveling on someone else's dime, but very impressive. Nice Rocky Mountain venue.

Room Tip: Ground floor is number 4. Takes a bit of getting used to.bdg
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KARXPRT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaver Creek
1.6 mi away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#2 of 20 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 stars 488 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
8.7 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
8.3 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
1.8 mi away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#7 of 20 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 stars 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
Address: 130 Daybreak Rdg, Beaver Creek, CO 81620-5404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Beaver Creek
#4 Luxury Hotel in Beaver Creek
#4 Business Hotel in Beaver Creek
#5 Family Hotel in Beaver Creek
#5 Spa Hotel in Beaver Creek
#6 Romantic Hotel in Beaver Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch 5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A year-round mountain resort, The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch combines the comfort of Colorado luxury hotel with the finest outdoor adventures. Located on Beaver Creek Mountain, The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch offers an unforgettable escape in the heart of the majestic Colorado Rocky Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Marriott, Odigeo, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz Carlton Bachelor Gulch Hotel Beaver Creek
Beaver Creek Ritz Carlton
Ritz Avon
Ritz-Carlton Avon
Avon Ritz-Carlton
Ritz Carlton Beaver Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing