We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You'll want to try this”
Review of The Metropolitan

The Metropolitan
Reserve with OpenTable
The Metropolitan is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 84 Restaurants in Beaver Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $25
Cuisines: American, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Located in the St. James Place below the Dusty Boot at the base of Beaver Creek Mountain. Featuring the Enomatic Wine Dispenser, only the 3rd in the state of Colorado. Taste wines from around the world in 1.5 Oz, 3 oz or 6 oz glasses with the Enomatic. Tapas served with the finest, freshest ingredients from Colorado and around the world from 3pm - 10 pm daily.
Reno, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“You'll want to try this”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

A wine vending machine? YES, PLEASE! Service was wonderful, tapas were delish! They were even good as leftovers the next day

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank CLC775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    70
    15
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carmel, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great place for drinks and more”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

On a recent trip to Beaver Creek, we stopped in for drinks after dinner. Wow! What a great time we had at the bar trying some of their very interesting drinks. The bartenders were training and enjoyed us all ordering different drinks for them to make. They make all of their flavored syrups that were incredible. The Spicy Beaver was our favorite drink. It was like a spicy hot margarita with their homemade cilantro jalapeño syrup. We had so much fun, that we went back for dinner and drinks the following night! Our server David was awesome! We loved the pulled pork tacos. On our last morning in BC we decided to pop in for some coffee and tea since they were open. Lucky for us, it wasn't very crowded yet and David was working again. Our picky children really wanted omelets, so David was nice enough to accommodate them. They got to eat their omelets and we got to enjoy a nice breakfast! The blueberry muffins and breakfast burritos were wonderful. Thanks David for all the great service!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zinwinegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting but service and food are take out quality”
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Cool mountain air prompted an al fresco breakfast that resulted in a long wait for average food from an obviously understaffed kitchen. Don't open for breakfast if you can only serve reheated quiche and " cup o oatmeal". And fix the lock on the bathroom door, or put a hook and eye bolt on the jamb!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M0mmaSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Thanks TA recommendation”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We went after reading all of the reviews on TA and would agree that it is a fun spot. It's hard not to find great food in BC, but this was truly great. Lots of fun choices of wine and apps. My husband and I had several glasses of wine and 4-5 apps and the cost was around $70 which was much lower than I had expected. We left satisfied with the price and the fullness of our bellies.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BBiddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelican Lake, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun!”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Very fun! spent an after ski evening here trying almost all of the tapas on the menu. The lobster tacos were probably the biggest hit but I don't think our group had anything that we did not like. Your bill can certainly add up fast but it is fun and something different. The happy hour wine prices surely helped and with a decent selection. One reviewer commented about needing bigger tables for the platters, I would agree. We had a party of five and fortunately the table next to us was not occupied so our excess went there, not enough room on our table for all of the platters. The cheese cake was very, very good. Would certainly go back again!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wilakelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Metropolitan also viewed

 
Avon, Beaver Creek
 

Been to The Metropolitan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing