We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gelato gelato gelato”
Review of Rimini

Rimini
Ranked #3 of 3 Dessert in Beaver Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Description: An additional location to the one listed for Vail
Restaurant details
Description: An additional location to the one listed for Vail
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Gelato gelato gelato”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

My kids had to go back to this cute little bakery for their gelato every single day of our stay. Loved it! Kinda pricey though but hey, definitely worth it. :)

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    30
    17
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Visited on Christmas Day. The gelato was wonderful and the coffee and pastries as well. A little expensive but you are in a resort and they use premium ingredients So perhaps the cost isn't out of line

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank karenash24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great crepes and gelato”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We stopped by Rimini for breakfast and enjoyed 2 fantastic crepes and the oatmeal creme brulee topped with fresh fruit. We stopped by another day to try the gelato and were not disappointed. The chocolate is very rich and a little goes a long way. They also serve illy coffee. This cafe has a european feel which suits the menu.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mbh-travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great gelato!”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We walked around Beaver Creek Resort after dinner, hoping to find a nice spot for dessert. When we saw Rimini, we decided to go in. The gelato was excellent. My husband also had a chocolate chip/macadamia nut cookie, which was very good. The chocolate gelato was so intensely rich, even a small was a lot. They also serve breakfast and lunch. It was a little on the pricey side, but that is typical in Beaver Creek. The guys behind the counter were very friendly. I would definitely go back if I am up in the area again.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank L2Y261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Walk on by....”
Reviewed March 21, 2012

We were excited to try the gelato. We decided to have some sandwiches and gelato for dessert. They were out of the bread the usually use for our sandwiches, one employee was very nice and tried to find a different bread to try to make it work. Unfortunately, it was frozen and when heated it turned out soggy on the bottom. We basically paid $14 each for 2 slices of ham and sun chips. We thought the gelato might make up for the lack luster sandwiches. This too was disappointing. The kids complained it tasted melted and threw it away. The inside looks inviting, but quality was disappointing. There were 2 employees. One very nice and the other had an attitude and acted irritated that he was having to be there. I would suggest the Golden Eagle a few doors down. Similar price for a sandwich but much better quality and waitstaff. Also, blue moose for pizza.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Windsong5466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rimini also viewed

 
Avon, Beaver Creek
 

Been to Rimini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing