We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great crepes and gelato” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rimini

Rimini
Ranked #3 of 3 Dessert in Beaver Creek
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: An additional location to the one listed for Vail
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great crepes and gelato”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

We stopped by Rimini for breakfast and enjoyed 2 fantastic crepes and the oatmeal creme brulee topped with fresh fruit. We stopped by another day to try the gelato and were not disappointed. The chocolate is very rich and a little goes a long way. They also serve illy coffee. This cafe has a european feel which suits the menu.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mbh-travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    28
    14
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Evergreen, Colorado
Level Contributor
137 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great gelato!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

We walked around Beaver Creek Resort after dinner, hoping to find a nice spot for dessert. When we saw Rimini, we decided to go in. The gelato was excellent. My husband also had a chocolate chip/macadamia nut cookie, which was very good. The chocolate gelato was so intensely rich, even a small was a lot. They also serve breakfast and lunch. It was a little on the pricey side, but that is typical in Beaver Creek. The guys behind the counter were very friendly. I would definitely go back if I am up in the area again.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank L2Y261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Walk on by....”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2012

We were excited to try the gelato. We decided to have some sandwiches and gelato for dessert. They were out of the bread the usually use for our sandwiches, one employee was very nice and tried to find a different bread to try to make it work. Unfortunately, it was frozen and when heated it turned out soggy on the bottom. We basically paid $14 each for 2 slices of ham and sun chips. We thought the gelato might make up for the lack luster sandwiches. This too was disappointing. The kids complained it tasted melted and threw it away. The inside looks inviting, but quality was disappointing. There were 2 employees. One very nice and the other had an attitude and acted irritated that he was having to be there. I would suggest the Golden Eagle a few doors down. Similar price for a sandwich but much better quality and waitstaff. Also, blue moose for pizza.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Windsong5466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrisville, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect spot for breakfast in the morning and gelato later in the day!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2012

We were lucky enough to find Rimini on our first day at Beaver Creek while on the hunt for a quick breakfast. It was so wonderful, we went back for the next three days in a row and didn't even try another place for breakfast! Their crossiant breakfast sandwiches were delicious, but our favorite item was their homemade granola served with steamed milk. Great coffee and specialty drinks too. We came back later for gelato and were pleased to see they were open fairly late (I think at least until 9pm).

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank olivia b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rimini also viewed

 
Beaver Creek, CO
Beaver Creek, CO
 

Been to Rimini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing