We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great From Start to Finish”

Black Diamond Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Black Diamond Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #31 of 82 Restaurants in Beaver Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $29
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Serving contemporary American fare in a friendly and comfortable setting, Black Diamond Bistro is located in The Charter at Beaver Creek at 120 Offerson Road.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great From Start to Finish”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

Dinner at the Black Diamond Bistro was a terrific experience. There were only a few tables of diners on a Wednesday night so I don't know how the service and timing would be if the restaurant was full. The one server did an excellent job of covering the tables. The view of the mountains of Beaver Creek was as good as in the winter. Timing of courses was very good with just the right amount of time between. The pizza with fresh ingredients is touted, but we chose the salmon for our entre. It was cooked just right, "medium", with a slightly pink center, crisp outside (pan seared). A large piece. It was paired with a crispy risotto cake. It was split in the kitchen for us to share (no split charge!) We also shared the Caesar salad which was very good. It was hard to resist dessert so we shared the Brownie sundae (caramel and chocolate sauces, amarena cherry on top) Delish! $6. Enough for three people. A real bargain. Prices of everything were very reasonable, unusual in this area. Highly recommend.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CFeld68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    27
    9
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“YUMMY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

You must visit this restaurant. Manager is very friendly and very helpful. We ate here almost every night. 5 star food.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gonzalo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great dining in Beaver Creek!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

We just finished spending a week in the Vail/Beaver Creek area and ate dinner twice at the Black Diamond Bistro located in The Charter hotel. The first night we were seated in the dining room at windows which have a beautiful view of the mountain. Everything we ordered was well prepared, generous portions and delicious. I had the salmon dish and my husband had the pork. We saw other dishes at tables around us and those looked great as well. On the second visit we sat in the bar area (which also has great views) and ordered drinks and pizza. My husband had the tiramisu martini which is a creation of the bartender that works there. Wow, it was fantastic! I had the Brazilian rum/lime drink which was different and one of the best drinks I've had in quite a while. The pizza was high quality and cooked to perfection, we chose the omnivore which had a nice combination of meat and vegetables. Both nights we were there, Brian the manager came by the table to check on us. I've never been in a restaurant with such an attentive staff that wants to make sure the customers are happy. The prices at this restaurant are very reasonable and a good value for the high quality of the food and service (especially in the pricey Beaver Creek/Vail area). Give this place a try, you won't be disappointed!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovestotravel80920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“New menu- and pizza pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

Wow- what a change from a year ago!
A friendlier and more attentive staff and new items on the menu - including Pizza! We were getting bored of The greasy Blue Moose and this is a welcomed addition. Thin crust- quality ingredients - and a good amount of choices when it comes to toppings makes this our new favorite place to dine while in Beaver Creek.
Try the Tex - especially if you like just the right amount of spice in your BBQ pizza !!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Papa4x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Mississippi
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Disappointment”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

We we're recommend this by our hotel, service was slow- orders were not correct & I would not visit again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Msites0927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Diamond Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Black Diamond Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing