We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beaver Creek Stables

Beaver Creek Stables
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Beaver Creek is one of the most beautiful places on earth. Trails for our horseback riding activities here in the Vail Valley have been carefully chosen to make rides tranquil, scenic and relaxing for our guests. We will ensure that you have time to truly relax, have an authentic outdoor experience, and enjoy your summer vacation in the Vail Valley.
South Lyon, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Fun ride up to Beno's Cabin for dinner. Good views, and lots of wildlife to see.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Justin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    3
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
73 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Scenic Views.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We did the hour long session and it was well worth it. The guides tell you a lot about the Beaver Creek area and are very helpful at suggesting places to eat and visit. The horses were beautiful, but not as beautiful as the view from the top of the mountain. I definitely recommend doing this.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
189 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“A horse named Copper and a Fabulous Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We enjoyed the trail ride with dinner following at Beano's Cabin. Great fun and the food was fabulous.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenslander
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Mountain Trail Ride”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We loved our ride up to the top of the ridge with Liz through the aspen forest. The picnic lunch was lovely and went down well. The horses were really sure footed and a pleasure to ride even for novice riders.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Aussiegal24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful, happy horses.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Beautiful trails, and some of the most beautiful, well cared for horses I have seen. The staff was very friendly.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank susan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beaver Creek Stables also viewed

 

Been to Beaver Creek Stables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing