We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Beaver Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Powell, AZ USA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Timeshare week”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

EARLY OCTOBER - THE FALL LEAVES WERE AT THEIR PEAK! Nice two bedroom condo with everything we needed - full kitchen, washer/dryer, fireplace, and VERY comfortable beds. Only suggestion to the Sheraton management would be to replace the light bulbs which are the kind that come on about the wattage of a night light and take a while to brighten. Still not enough light in the living room to read comfortably. Otherwise, I could have given this an additional star..

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor, street side so there was a good bit of noise from the street and from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunwest42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMV_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
October is a great time to visit the Vail Valley. The leave changing colors are amazing. As you mentioned our 2 bedroom villas are very spacious and fully equipped. I do apologize that the lighting was not sufficient. We are working on getting that issue resolved. Thank you for writing this review of our property and for choosing to stay with us. I hope to welcome you back to our resort on any future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    162
    62
    33
    13
See reviews for
172
127
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

This is a convenient hotel located near I-70. All the rooms or villas as they are called, have a living room and bedroom, with a door in between them. The villas are nicely equipped with everything, washer dryer, vacuum cleaner, a big electrical fan, etc. They are very modern and very clean. Unfortunately this being a full service hotel/timeshare property, there is no breakfast or restaurant on site which was disappointing. However, some nights they have special events which involve food and drinks. On the top floor there is a huge gaming center which has pool tables, tvs, video and arcade games, and lots of space. Parking is located underneath the hotel and is free. There is a small retail shop selling snacks but the hours are not set.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lasvegaschamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMV_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
As you mentioned our villas are nicely equipped which is very convenient for guests. Unfortunately, we do not have a restaurant on site, but our Mountain Vista Market does offer breakfast and lunch items. I happy that you were able to take advantage of the amenities that our resort has to offer and that you attended our Welcome party, which is a great way to meet other guests of our resort. Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We hope to welcome you back on future visits to the beautiful Vail Valley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Our stay at this location was perfect! The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. The manager went the extra mile to accommodate a special request. They were all fantastic. The hot tub on the roof top was so nice to enjoy after a day of golf, hiking or biking. The bike rental shop is in the hotel lobby which made it very convenient for our bike trips to Edwards and Vail. The location made it easy for us to walk to some very nice restaurants. The town has everything we needed without always jumping on the highway. It is a beautiful setting with a great view of the mountains. Our room was very clean and updated with a full kitchen. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Request a room that faces the mountain. Some rooms face the highway. Higher floors were quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mimielly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMV_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for writing this review on our resort and for choosing to stay with us. It is great to hear that our staff was helpful and made your experience with us memorable. I am also happy that you took advantage of the amenities that our property has to offer and the many activities that are available in the Vail Valley. Our location is within walking distance of many restaurants which makes it convenient for our guest. Thank you again for choosing the Sheraton Mountain Vista for your vacation and we hope to welcome you back on future visits.ook full advantage of the amenities that our property has to offer and the many activities that are
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High country
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

If you don't need a/c (which you shouldn't most of the year), this is the place. Fans and ceiling fans are also provided. We stayed in August and the nights were fine except there is no flow through ventilation. Regardless, we were comfortable enough. The rooms have everything you need and then some. Very well kept facility. Extremely clean. Close to Vail and right next to Beaver Creek. Free shuttles.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pixx62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMV_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
I am glad to hear that you had a great time in the Vail Valley and that our resort helped enhance this experience. Unfortunately, our property does not have air conditioning in the villas but as you mentioned there are fans and the cool nights definitely make the rooms comfortable. Thank you for your review and hope to welcome you back to our resort on future visits to the Vail Valley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed here before during ski season. Still a very nice place to stay...small stackable washer\dryer in room a real plus three days into road trip. Left with all clean clothes. Front desk and concierge real nice.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yortele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMV_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for writing this review of our property and for your returned visit with us. As you mentioned our villas have a washer/dryer, which is a very convenient amenity for our guests. We appreciate your feedback, and hope to welcome you back during the ski season
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I booked the Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas at the very last minute for a summer getaway, ended up with a wonderful one-bedroom suite with kitchenette and balcony with a grill overlooking the mountains. I must have been living right. My entire week there was thoroughly enjoyable. The pools are great, especially the outdoor hot tub/jacuzzi on the rooftop. Ample free parking, not excessively noisy, conveniently located. The little shop in the lobby is a bit pricey on basic items, but it's the only place to buy stuff within a few blocks, so you can't blame them for taking advantage of that. In all, I'm just incredibly satisfied with my week at the Sheraton in Avon, and I'd heartily recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Do ask for a room overlooking the mountains, sixth floor or higher. Otherwise, you might end up with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMV_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for writing this review on our property and for choosing our resort for your summer getaway. I am happy to hear that your vacation with us was enjoyable and that our amenities helped in enhancing your experience in the beautiful Vail Valley. The hot tub on the 7th is great and the view from up there is incredible and it is great to hear that you were able to fully take advantage of this resort amenity. As you mentioned, our parking is complimentary and we are conveniently located in Avon. Thank you for your feedback and hope to welcome you back on future visits to the beautiful Vail Valley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We are Starwood members. This was an excellent location for our first visit to Colorado. It is a smaller resort but easy to get around. Nice addition is the game floor as we had our granddaughter visiting. Close to Vail. Nice community park nearby.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Silly1885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMV_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for being loyal Starwood members and for choosing our property for your first visit to Colorado. I’m a glad to hear that you took full advantage of our game room and the park nearby. These are great locations to visit especially if you have kids. Thank you for your feedback and for choosing to stay at our resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaver Creek hotels
2.1 mi away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#2 of 20 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 stars 478 reviews
0.2 mi away
Christie Lodge
Christie Lodge
#4 of 8 in Avon
3.5 of 5 stars 475 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
2.0 mi away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#7 of 20 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 stars 314 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lakeside Terrace
Lakeside Terrace
#12 of 20 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 stars 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley

Property: Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley
Address: 160 W Beaver Creek Blvd, Beaver Creek, CO 81620 (Formerly Sheraton Mountain Vista Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Beaver Creek
#6 Business Hotel in Beaver Creek
#6 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Beaver Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy spacious one and two-bedroom villas that comfortably accommodate as many as eight adults in up to 1,250 square feet. Each villa features a fully equipped kitchen or well-equipped kitchenette, washers and dryers, separate living and dining spaces, and complimentary Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Mountain Vista Hotel Beaver Creek
Sheraton Beaver Creek
Sheraton Avon
Sheraton Mountain Vista Resort
Avon Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing