We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel I have ever stayed at on a ski trip.”
Review of Beaver Creek Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beaver Creek Lodge
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Beaver Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Best hotel I have ever stayed at on a ski trip.”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

This place is like no other ski resort-hotel I have ever stayed at. They treat you like royalty and the rooms, lobby, bars, restaurants, rental shop, everything is awesome. The rooms are so cool you feel like you are in a big city. The view from any room is incredible. You are right in the village where everything happens. The staff is remarkably helpful and nice. My wife and I got married at one of their sister hotels but I think the Beaver Creek hotel is the best.

We could not have had a better time anywhere.

Thank you very much. Ask for Brad from Wisconsin, the king of the valet and information, when you arrive. This guy was the coolest, nicest Colorado local I have met. Thank you, Brad.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a balcony room. (I think I say this in everyone of my reviews.) :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wal-Dawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinShields, General Manager at Beaver Creek Lodge, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
You sound like an Exuberant Guest !! Thank you so much for your review and for staying with us. I get excited when I hear about our guests and the incredible time they had while staying with us. I will surely let the staff know your comments and give Brad a special recognition for his intuitive service.
We look forward to seeing you again !!
Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    116
    34
    16
    10
See reviews for
198
160
12
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

This place is right in the village centre, Very centrally located for restaurants & transport to other parts of the Skiing area i.e. Vail. Free shuttle to Avon too. Near the ski lifts, great place. Rooms are good for family. There's great gym & swimming pool. Can hire skis right in this place.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twoodslye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinShields, General Manager at Beaver Creek Lodge, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank you for the time you spent submitting your review. We appreciate your business and thank you for staying at the Beaver Creek Lodge.
We look forward to seeing you back soon- please call our reservation department for some great summer packages and incredible early deals for next ski season.
Thanks again,
Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
Reviewed January 14, 2014

I spent some time at Beaver Creek Lodge last summer and had a ball! The place was very charming and their staff was extremely friendly and helpful with their suggestions.

The view from my room (#314 if you're interested) was great! The weather was amazing and I spent most of my time hiking or mountain biking (bike rentals are very reasonable).

I HIGHLY recommend this place and can't wait to go back!!!

Room Tip: If available, room 314 has a great view of the mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinShields, General Manager at Beaver Creek Lodge, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Barbara,
Thank your for your review and for spending some time with us the past summer. We would love to have you back out this winter so you can see the magical transformation that takes place on the mountain during the winter season.
We look forward to seeing you again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We had an awesome trip. We stayed from Christmas through New Years. This week long stay was THE BEST and a large part of that credit goes to Christina. She is the best concierge. She started working with me months in advance and helped arrange several wonderful events. The hotel is in the perfect location. Having Christy Ski rental in the hotel was the most convenient. Every one was great. Friendly, helpful and we loved our room and the overall hotel. Housekeeping did a great job cleaning the room every day! The restaurant and bar offered good food and was cozy. This place was a PLUS PLUS for our family. We could have not chosen any better. The proximity to all ski lifts is wonderful. The one bedroom suite with kitchenette and fold out sofa was the perfect set up for us and our 10 year old son. They even brought our son his own miniature robe and slippers that he really enjoyed. The hotel is child friendly. The pool and hot tub were relaxing and much needed. Thanks to the entire Beaver Creek Lodge staff for making this one of our best ski trips ever. We will be back!!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the village have a nice creek running behind the hotel and you can see the foot tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thefab3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinShields, General Manager at Beaver Creek Lodge, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you so much for being our guests at the Beaver Creek Lodge. Family time is often limited and very precious. We are delighted to know that your time here was special and memorable. We look forward to creating more memories with you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
1 review
Reviewed January 7, 2014

The location, staff, layout, room size and amenities are ideal for a hassle free, comfortable and enjoyable family vacation. Our family of 5 just completed a stay of 7 nights and had a wonderful time. We have stayed in many fine hotels and the Beaver Creek Lodge offers a unique experience of location, ease and comfort at a reasonable rate for the value offered. Lifts are only a short walk away as is the little village with great dining, ice skating and other entertainment. My children enjoyed the hotel's pool, crafts, hot chocolate and ease of checking in and out their skis. Having Christy Sports within the building is a real advantage and makes it so much easier to share in this wonderful sport with your children. We dined two nights at the Rocks Modern Grill within the hotel which has a wonderful dinner and breakfast offering. The Steak Frites is an entree I would recommend. The staff is very responsive to requests. The kitchenettes within the rooms come in very handy and add to the overall manageability of the family experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Living_the_Dream2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinShields, General Manager at Beaver Creek Lodge, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
We appreciate the time you spent to share your experience. Beaver Creek Lodge loves families. As you mentioned our accomodations and location are perfect. With the number of families we see we have created a daily activity event called Cub Club. This was developed by our Assistant Front Office Manager, Sunny Frost, to allow parents some free time to unwind after skiing and involve the kids in an activity of their own. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Beaver Creek Lodge. We look, forward to seeing the family back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inman
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

If you missed my last year's review, read it. It will help you understand why I keep coming back. I just know I won't be disappointed. The staff is great and Christina will take care of you before you ever arrive. My tip to you, send your equipment ahead with FedEx. It will eliminate the hassles at the airport and at the Lodge. Same for the return. Trust me, make your ski trip enjoyable and stay at the BC Lodge. P.S. detox in the steam room and use the eucalyptus bottle to refresh yourself.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lookingfor1stclass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinShields, General Manager at Beaver Creek Lodge, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
The entire staff appreciates the nice review and Christina, our lead concierge, is relentless when it comes to ensuring an incredible experience. Great tip on shipping equipment!
We enjoyed having you again as our guest and look forward to your return trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
321 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 286 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

A perfect place to stay right in the village. I booked very early and chose mid December both of which may have contributed to the very good price for the week. The hotel room is very quiet. The one bedroom suite with kitchenette and fold out sofa was very practical for us and our adult daughter. The robes supplied were very good for comfortable lounging in the room. Clean, warm, spacious and appealing stamp of understated luxury. Sitting in front of the gas fireplace with the flames licking the wood added to the cosy atmosphere. Large bathroom with spa bath. Ski hire and ski minding are in the building. It is only about 50 metres from the lodge door to the escalators which take you to the main chairlifts. Ticket office and ski school are on your way. Every effort is made to ensure the experience for guests is comfortable and enjoyable. All staff are cheerfully welcoming and helpful. Did not use the restaurant so cannot comment on it but handy to have in the building. Village restaurants are only a few steps away. A luxurious and enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel_addict13_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinShields, General Manager at Beaver Creek Lodge, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review. As a Top Contributor for TripAdvisor we are pleased to have met your expectations.
With all the travel that you do, please remember we are part of the Kessler Collection and have other properties that I am sure you will enjoy.
Please come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaver Creek
0.1 mi away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
0.2 mi away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#5 of 18 in Beaver Creek
537 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#10 of 18 in Beaver Creek
345 reviews
7.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
7.9 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaver Creek Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaver Creek Lodge

Property: Beaver Creek Lodge
Address: 26 Avondale Lane, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Beaver Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Beaver Creek Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Beaver Creek Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaver Creek Hotel Beaver Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing