We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right I'm the village- top class accommodation.”
Review of Beaver Creek Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beaver Creek Lodge
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Beaver Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 26, 2013

A perfect place to stay right in the village. I booked very early and chose mid December both of which may have contributed to the very good price for the week. The hotel room is very quiet. The one bedroom suite with kitchenette and fold out sofa was very practical for us and our adult daughter. The robes supplied were very good for comfortable lounging in the room. Clean, warm, spacious and appealing stamp of understated luxury. Sitting in front of the gas fireplace with the flames licking the wood added to the cosy atmosphere. Large bathroom with spa bath. Ski hire and ski minding are in the building. It is only about 50 metres from the lodge door to the escalators which take you to the main chairlifts. Ticket office and ski school are on your way. Every effort is made to ensure the experience for guests is comfortable and enjoyable. All staff are cheerfully welcoming and helpful. Did not use the restaurant so cannot comment on it but handy to have in the building. Village restaurants are only a few steps away. A luxurious and enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel_addict13_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinShields, General Manager at Beaver Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review. As a Top Contributor for TripAdvisor we are pleased to have met your expectations.
With all the travel that you do, please remember we are part of the Kessler Collection and have other properties that I am sure you will enjoy.
Please come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (500)
There are newer reviews for Beaver Creek Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 500 reviews

Reviewed December 21, 2013

We had a wonderful stay for only a couple of days over the weekend following Thanksgiving. Your staff was exceptional, accommodating and very pleasant before and during our time there. Christina the concierge was especially helpful and welcoming. The location is very convenient to the main square and ski lifts. The rooms are spacious suites with fireplaces aand the king size bed was super comfortable. Thank you for the top notch hospitality and we will come back!

Room Tip: A room with a balcony overlooking the creek is a special bonus.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lowridergrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinShields, General Manager at Beaver Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

We look forward to seeing you back at the Beaver Creek Lodge. Many of our guests enjoy a quick get away for a mid-week escape or a weekend retreat.
Come back soon !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

We were here last year for the World Cup and decided to come back to the Lodge again. It is even nicer now, and the restaurant seems to have worked its way through some new chef adjustments they were going through before. We looked around at other properties on Trip Advisor before we booked this time, and since we are avid skiers and up here quite often I thought I should correct a few wrong impressions about the area and the Lodge:

1. To those who complain about parking rates here or at other properties you really need to compare rates. Almost all resorts (particularly on mountain like the Lodge) charge during ski season, and if you go to Aspen you will really pay. I was just in downtown Seattle and paid $48 for parking, so it isn't too bad here, and many people don't even get a car because you don't need one in Beaver Creek. They have door to door free shuttles run by the resort that are really fast and reliable.

2. Properties like Bachelor Gulch and the Westin are not actually in the Beaver Creek village, which is the heart of the resort. Both have great mountain access, but you have to ski a ways to get to the really good trails. At the Westin you have to take several lifts before you are actually on the mountain and skiing.

3. There are great restaurants in the Beaver Creek village, but almost all are higher end. There is the Coyote Cantina (cheap Mexican) and Blue Moose Pizza on the low end, and the Dusty Boot for less expensive steaks and burgers and such. Rocks at the Beaver Creek Lodge is considered fine dining, but is reasonable enough, particularly apres ski, to take your family to when you aren't wanting to drop a couple hundred on dinner.

Now to the Lodge. My family and I have stayed on both the upper floors and the second floor, and I'm baffled when I see people saying you should stay on a higher floor. Our favorite rooms are 211 or 212 because they both have real balconies you can sit on next to the creek, and the second floor is incredibly convenient to everything. We can walk right out to the ski valet, grab our stuff and go. And it is just as quiet as the upper floors. The bedroom on the creek with the door open for the sound of water rushing by is great for sleeping. The higher rooms are good too, but you have to go up and down the elevator to get out of the hotel. On the first and second floors you have a beautiful staircase or elevators. I don't know, it is all personal taste, but I like the balconies and always try to get one of those.
The artwork in the rooms is really nice, and they have refreshed a lot of it in the main atrium. They have a gorgeous art gallery and often do a nice little apres ski get together at the end of the day. Our daughter has often met kids that way. I should say, that although this is a really romantic boutique hotel, it is perfect for families. Every room is a suite, and with the indoor outdoor pool (might be only one in BC) and all the activities it is great for families too. Can you tell we like this place? We are all burnt out from skiing some great powder this morning and after my wife pointed out some of the incorrect impressions in some other reviews we decided to kick back and write a new one. Hope it is helpful.
One last thing. Christine is a great concierge, you should ask for her if you need to figure out what to do. The bell staff and front desk people are really friendly and on top of it, but she is a gem.

Room Tip: Second floor has two creekside rooms with real balconies, not the little french balconies most of th...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MusicTraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinShields, General Manager at Beaver Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Thank you for the detailed review. We always take pride in the compliments and take all suggestions to heart to eusure the best experience for our guests. All of your points are very valid regarding the location, service and amenities. Coming from a Senior Contributor of Tripadvisor who has reviewed 22 cities we appreciate the comments. As a return guest, we are pleased to hear we are continuing to improve and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Our daughter got married at Beaver Creek resort. We stayed at Beaver Creek Lodge and loved it. The condo was tastefully decorated, clean and nicely equipped for our stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. The transportation within the resort was very good. Other wedding guests stayed there as well and they're rooms were completely different. Loved the fireplace and the views! We arrived late at night and our room was lit, warm and inviting.

Room Tip: Ask about humidifiers. Use them and drink lots of water.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thymegrower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinShields, General Manager at Beaver Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

We enjoyed having the entire wedding attendees at the resort ! Being from Virginia you are familiar with "Virginia is for Lovers". Looks like it was in full force for your event. You were in one of the large luxurious condominiums, we have 5 similar to the one you were in. The rest of the attendees stayed in our spacious suites. They don't have the multiple bedrooms but have a separate living room and bedroom which makes for a great family unit. Come back and see us again. Hopefully we will see your Daughter and Son-in-law back on their honeymoon next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Had a creekside room, it was very nice w/fireplace. Little kitchenette made it fun to chill in the room after a day on the slopes. Staff was great, everything perfect. Particularly enjoyed ski shop on site. Had a repair and was ready to go first thing in the morning.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlenFitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinShields, General Manager at Beaver Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Thank you for staying at the Beaver Creek Lodge !
It is wonderful that you enjoyed your stay. The team down at Christy's ski valet always work hard to ensure your equipment is in top condition so you can enjoy your vacation. Please come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Great food in hotel with local feel and no crowds. Rooms with studio apt feel. N options. Why waste time when the best is here.....oh by the way, the christy sports has everything ya need with a smile and they are in the same building. No hastle and ready to help ya to fun. Check them out or pay more for less. Just here to let ya know. Enjoy the mountain life.........

Room Tip: Get the kitchen apt. Save a little. The best of the best is a little pricey yet the kitchen makes it...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dudeclimbing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinShields, General Manager at Beaver Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Beaver Creek Lodge does have the best of all worlds- Spacious Suites, Luxurious Condominiums, Restaurant/Bar, Christy's Sports for Ski Rental, Boot Fitting and Merchandise.
As you mentioned, we do have the Luxury Condominiums with full kitchens. Those rooms are limited but a great value . Please call our reservation team to get the best rates !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

This hotel is located very well in the village of Beaver Creek. The rooms are spacious 1 bedroom suites that can accommodate 4 people. The rooms are very clean, quiet, great linen, and up to date in every way. The spa located in the hotel has all the amenities that you need to enjoy a Beaver Creek Ski Vacation. The restaurant offers inspired food all times of the day. You will have a great time staying at the Beaver Creek Lodge.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jmcca29920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinShields, General Manager at Beaver Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Thank you for your review and for having your family experience the Beaver Creek Lodge. Keep warm in Minneapolis and come back to see us soon.
Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaver Creek
0.1 mi away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
0.2 mi away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#6 of 18 in Beaver Creek
544 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#10 of 18 in Beaver Creek
350 reviews
8.0 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
7.9 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaver Creek Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaver Creek Lodge

Address: 26 Avondale Lane, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Beaver Creek
Price Range: $184 - $823 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beaver Creek Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Beaver Creek Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaver Creek Hotel Beaver Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing