We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service, Great Stay”
Review of Beaver Creek Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beaver Creek Lodge
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Beaver Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2013

My wife, daughter and I stayed at Beaver Creek Lodge for 5 nights the 2nd week of June and we couldn't have been more impressed. The staff and service were excellent, very friendly and very accomodating. Our room was nicely appointed and extremely clean & comfortable. The only regret we had was our trip went by too fast. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Beaver Creek.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinShields, General Manager at Beaver Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Tim,
Thank you for your review and we are delighted that you and your daughter enjoyed your experience with us! Please come back soon and check our website for some great specials.
Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (497)
There are newer reviews for Beaver Creek Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

311 - 317 of 497 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2013

There is not enough I can say about the service. We were treated so well you would think we were royalty. I had put in the wrong date to arrive! There were booked solid but they did not want to disappoint us.
We were told to enjoy the area for a couple hours and they would work something out. They sure did. We got the greatest upgrade at the same price.

Room Tip: Tell them what you want ahead of time. They will do there best.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevin s, General Manager at Beaver Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Next time you want to plan a get-away from Grand Junction come over and see us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

The Beaver Creek Lodge is always a fabulous buy. The hotel staff is absolutely wonderful! They are always friendly and work hard for their clients. I have stayed here twice in the last year and it will always be the hotel I look to first for availability. It is located perfectly for a quick walk to coffee; hiking or dinner. I love having the sound of the river right outside of my window!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sherri g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevin s, General Manager at Beaver Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Sherri-
Thank you for your kind words. I will share with our team of Grand Performers. They find great satisfaction knowing their intuitive service made a difference!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed at the Beaver creek lodge in February 2013 as a family of four in a suite. First, lets talk about the service. From our check in, to the daily encounters, to the check out, everyone is super nice and very friendly. We were very impressed. I wish I could mention everyone's name but one do stands out. Christine at concierge desk. She is polite, soft spoken, friendly, and genuinely eager to help guests with all their needs. She gave us very informative information on the resort, surrounding activities, where is eat for dinner, etc. We traveled a lot and came across many concierge staff. I can say with confidence that Christine is the best. Now, lets talk about the room. Large suite for my family of four with two queen beds and a sofa bed which we did not used. The decors were new and pleasant. There is a small kitchenette with refrigerator, small microwave oven, toaster, and complete utensils, cups and plates for all your dinning need. We went to a small market next to the skating rink in the village for our supply. They carry everything you would need but, understandably, somewhat expensive. The beds are very comfortable. If you are here to ski, this hotel cannot be more convenient. There is a ski/sport shop within the resort called Christie Sports. They carry everything for your skiing need including a ski rental shop. The walk to the escalator going up to the ski lifts are about 30 steps away. There are also Beaver Creek personnel to help the little ones with their ski gears. What service! There is a free shuttle bus to take you to town that stops right outside the resort. The village has many restaurants and shops for all tastes, styles, and pocket books. We did not dine in the restaurant at the resort so cannot give any comment here. Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the Beaver Creek Lodge and will not hesitate to come again should our travel brings us back to this little gem of a mountain. Again, expect the best of service here at Beaver Creek Lodge and through out the mountain but they do come with a price. literally. See you on the slope!

Room Tip: Before you book any excursions or restaurants, call Christine at the concierge desk first. You won...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bluescrubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevin s, General Manager at Beaver Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

We appreciate the kind words and I will make sure Christine receives special recogonition for the service she provided for you. We can't wait to have you back on your next trip to Beaver Creek.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Have stayed at Beaver Creek Lodge too many times to remember over past 6 years. Incredibly comfortable and well appointed suite accomodations. Have had extremely positive interactions with reservation folks, concierge, front desk and even the lodge engineer. My most recent stay, however, 6/13, was the first time I experienced the hotel restaurant for breakfast. Great menu selection and service. I will be returning with other family members in July to celebrate mother's 90th birthday and in August with 10 members of bridge group. Beaver Creek Lodge is a beautiful resort in a beautiful venue!

Room Tip: Have always stayed in Valley View suites and enjoyed.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yragnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevin s, General Manager at Beaver Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Thank you for your loyalty over the past 6 years. We look forward to having you back in the future and providing the quality and service you have known in the past.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Stayed at the Beaver Creek Lodge during Easter 2013.
We fell in love with Beaver Creek during our first visit over Christmas 2011 so had to return the following year. We chose to stay at the Beaver Creek Lodge again because of the amazing time we had last year.....and once again we had a brilliant time!
The rooms at this place are fantastic. So comfortable and accommodating for a winter vacation. The indoor/outdoor pool and the hot tub sell this place! Nothing more soothing than a soak in these after a long day skiing.
It was nice to be recognised by members of staff in the hotel. I guess they don’t get many guests from Wales. Thanks again to the boys in Christie sports for their excellent service and knowledge. Was lovely to see the same faces as the previous year.
Christine on the concierge was once again fantastic. She pre-booked restaurants for us and also arranged a spa session at the Allegria Spa in the Park Hyatt hotel (highly recommended and well worth the money).
The restaurant at the hotel had improved since our last visit (the service was poor) but breakfast was still an issue even though the breakfast option had changed to a buffet style. However we liked the new layout and the food at dinner was excellent.
Beaver Creek Lodge now feels like our home from home and we can’t wait to return again next year.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caff_wat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevin s, General Manager at Beaver Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We greatly apprecite the time you took to write it and that you chose Beaver Creek Lodge as your lodging choice. We look forward to seeing you again next year !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We have stayed at several places in the Vail-Beaver Creek area over the years. Our recent experience at the Beaver Creek Lodge was nothing short of spectacular. Great accomodations, beautiful setting and exceptional service.

Service in the Rock restaurant was a bit weak- many mistakes by the server. Perhaps a new employee. Food quality was very good.

Room Tip: The creek side view is great. Pretty bright in the early morning though!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevin s, General Manager at Beaver Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

We are happy you enjoyed your experience. We just had opened the restaurant for the season. I apologize about the service issues you encountered and assure you we have things dialed in now. Please come back and see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaver Creek
0.1 mi away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
0.2 mi away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#6 of 18 in Beaver Creek
544 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#10 of 18 in Beaver Creek
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
8.0 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
7.4 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaver Creek Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaver Creek Lodge

Address: 26 Avondale Lane, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Beaver Creek
Price Range: $184 - $812 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beaver Creek Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Beaver Creek Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaver Creek Hotel Beaver Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing