We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Fabulous Colorado Rockies Weekend Getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beaver Creek Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beaver Creek Lodge
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Beaver Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
245 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Fabulous Colorado Rockies Weekend Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

This resort condo/hotel is in a gated community. Location is perfect. It is up on a hill and offers controlled access. A short drive to Vale and other attractions in the area. I reserved two superior rooms with fireplace on the AMEX Platinum Fine Resorts and Hotels website and received an upgrade to a very large one bedroom condo with full kitchen. Fabulous weekend getaway. This was one of the most pleasant hotels in every respect. It was very family friendly and the couples didn't seem to notice that there were well behaved children everywhere. If you go please make sure you get executive floor or privileges. There is free alcohol and food from morning until late evening. We had restaurant reservations but cancelled them immediately after our first visit. Unlimited perks. There was champagne and wonderful selections of wine and mixed drinks all weekend. Our party stayed there most of the weekend - who wants to go anywhere with this type pampering?
Location is perfect.

Room Tip: Restaurant menu diverse but expensive. Not for budget-minded travelers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GigiBlogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinShields, General Manager at Beaver Creek Lodge, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. Please come back soon and check with our reservations team on property to make sure we get you the best package and price.
Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    91
    21
    14
    10
See reviews for
151
127
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Through a miscommunication with Beaver Creek 800 number reservations, we were given a room without the requested kitchenette. Beaver Creek Lodge reservations agent Kristin Haare assumed personal responsibility and gave us a luxury three bedroom suite for two days at no extra cost until our studio became available, and then personally came in, packed us up in no time flat, and helped us settle in quickly so as not to further delay our time on the slopes. everyone in that hotel is a pleasure to deal with. The location is excellent - very close to the slopes.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank MZS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevin s, General Manager at Beaver Creek Lodge, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for your response and email. I have spoken with Kristin about the kind words you sent and she appreciates your gratitude and looks forward to assisting you in planning a return trip.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcs
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Stayed in February 2012, great location and excellent rooms.

Was on B & B basis and the breakfasts were fine, ski shop downstairs was great but car parking expensive for UK clients.

Location for ski slopes and restaurants was good, service was all you wanted

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisandCrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevin s, General Manager at Beaver Creek Lodge, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Chris and Crew,
Thank you for staying with us at the Beaver Creek Lodge. It was a pleasure to have you at the property and experience everything that Beaver Creek has to offer. We welcome you back soon and please let us know how we can assist on your return.
Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhorn, NE
Level Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Family friendly, upscale, relaxing. Didn't drive anywhere during our 5 night stay. Everything in walking distance. Kids skied, we were injured and found plenty to do besides skiing. Swimming in jan in Colorado, outside was cool. Cookies and hot chocolate every afternoon! Will definitely go back! My only advice is skip the spa they recommend (SpaStruck) and go to Allegria at the Hyatt. (Actually closer too).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annandjason187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevin s, General Manager at Beaver Creek Lodge, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Ann and Jason,
Thank you for your review and thank you for choosing the Beaver Creek Lodge. I will make sure to pass along your comments on the spa choice to our concierge staff. We have several adventure and relaxation partners to enhance your time here and it is always nice to get feedback we can use to assist in directing our valued guests to the service that best meets and exceeds their expectations.
We look forward to having you back soon. Hope the injury heals quickly and you get back on the Mountain.
Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inman
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

This is my 5th+ stay at the BC Lodge. My son and I started coming here when he was 5 years old. When I began searching for a location that would become the future home of an annual father/son tradition, I looked for a lodge that was conveniently located to the slopes, has a positive family environment and a ski school that would promote a positive learning experience for my son. Ultimately, I chose BC Lodge and Beaver Creek for all the above. The rooms offer more than just a hotel room. They offer a small home away from home. The staff and I from the in-house ski valet and shop (Christy's Sports) have become friends and I look forward to seeing them every time I return. BC Lodge never disappoints. The rooms are always consistently luxurious and plush. My son is now 10 and feels the same way. That tells me that all objectives were met and kept.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lookingfor1stclass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevin s, General Manager at Beaver Creek Lodge, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you so much for the review. The highest compliment we can get as a Resort property is to be mentioned as your "Home away from home". Our Grand Performers strive for Intuitive Service to create Exuberant Guests such as you and your son. Having 3 boys of my own I can understand the importance of Father and Son traditions and spending valuable, quality time with the ones we love. The entire staff appreciates your business over the past 5 years and look forward to being part of your traditions for the years to come.
Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Pete Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We had a great one week stay at the Beaver Creek Lodge. The location of the hotel was perfect - close to the restaurants, Nordic Center and the Strawberry Express chair lift. The concierge service was outstanding. Christina help us with all of our activities (snowshoe, cross country ski) and restaurant reservations. Our room was very comfortable (creek side king suite) and we had a wonderful view of the mountain and ski runs. Cannot wait for a return visit.

Room Tip: Creek side King Suite is very comfortable for two people. Quiet and good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spb3706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevin s, General Manager at Beaver Creek Lodge, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
We can't wait to have you back on your return trip to Beaver Creek !!
Thank you the the review and appreciate your kind words about Christina, our lead Concierge. She can assist with just about any request.
We look forward to seeing you back soon.
Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

Overall great hotel in Beaver Creek. Combining value and location, my favorite in the area.

Pros:
- Great location in Beaver Creek just below the escalator to the Gondola
- Great rooms with leather couch, fireplace, kitchenette and seperate bedroom
- Warm modern furnishings
- Great service all around
- Nice steam room and pool
- Romantic hotel

Cons:
- Bar / Restaurant a little dead
- Price can get steep depending on the weekend. That said, in line with surrounding properties
- good ski drop off but no valet to take your equipment to the slopes

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zmoba96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevin s, General Manager at Beaver Creek Lodge, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
We appreciate the feedback and agree that this is a very romantic location any time of year. We are working on some improvements in the restaurant to create more synergy and confident that this will improve the ambiance. The ski valet is something we working on adding so the next time you visit we should have that in place.
Thank you again for the review.
Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaver Creek
0.2 mi away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#2 of 20 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 stars 484 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
1.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#8 of 20 in Beaver Creek
4.5 of 5 stars 322 reviews
7.9 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
7.4 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaver Creek Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaver Creek Lodge

Property: Beaver Creek Lodge
Address: 26 Avondale Lane, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Beaver Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Beaver Creek Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Beaver Creek Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaver Creek Hotel Beaver Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing