We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Party, 51 Guests, 29 Aug-4 Sep 12”
Review of Beaver Creek Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beaver Creek Lodge
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Beaver Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Outstanding Staff support, exceptional facilities and beautiful weather! As hosts we stayed in condominium #411, which worked out extremely well in hosting several large social functions. Our 51 guests had great rooms, accomondations and experiences. Ask for Christina Schoeni (Concierge) and Velizar Grechev (Guest Services) they will make your stay fabulous as they did for ours! The Andrews, Lorton, VA

Room Tip: Plan early for big groups
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevin s, General Manager at Beaver Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

We had such a great time with your family and extended family during this special time. Thank you for selecting us for your wedding destination and should a special occasion present itself we look forward to being your premier resort location.
We look forward to seeing you again !!
Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (511)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

371 - 377 of 511 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2012

We had an excellent stay at this resort. It's located about 2-3 miles in from I-70 in Beaver Creek, so you get a real taste of the mountains and the serenity of the countryside. The hotel staff were very helpful from when we first arrived, providing us with the details of the property and what offerings were available to helping us with dinner reservations and booking us in for a morning of horseback riding. The room itself was very large, with a separate bedroom, livingroom and large bathroom and all very luxuriously furnished/appointed. The bed was also super comfortable. We were staying in several hotels as we made our way throughout Colorado, and without a doubt, this was our best sleep ever. There was a small fridge, microwave and glasses in the event you wanted to relax with a drink and some munchies at the end of the day. The lodge is also very conveniently located to the village (about a 2 min. walk), with many boutiques (a little high-priced, but that goes with the area) and restaurants along with a small grocery store. If you want a location where you can take in the mountains, be close to activities/shops/dining but without the noise, then this is it. A beautiful property that I would not hesitate staying at again. Only one caveat - there is no self parking on the property, it's valet only. This was a bit of a surprise at an additional $12.00 per day. But otherwise, no complaints.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank livetotravelToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevin s, General Manager at Beaver Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Thank you for your post and it sounds like you made the best of your Colorado visit- we are happy to have been part of it.
Please come back and see us again soon !!
Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

I am a long-time previously loyal customer of this hotel. It is a very nice property. I stayed there 22 nights in 2012. However, the current management charged my credit card over $300 in error, without my permission. Their charges are in error! Watch out - they tell you one thing & assure you it is taken care of - then change their mind & charge your credit card anyway. There are many nicer properties in Beaver Creek. Stay at others & avoid the current management overcharges.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
5  Thank phdmarketing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevin s, General Manager at Beaver Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Thank you for your response. Our Property Controller and I had tried to reach you on several occasions to review your account and discuss the billing charges and let you know how they were represented on your credit card bill. I know you had to change your reservation dates and there can always be some confusion when rates and dates change. You have been a loyal customer of the Beaver Creek Lodge and we hope your recent stay exceeded your service expectations. Please let us know how we can assist you further as we are always at your service.
Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We got married here a few years ago, and we've been back every year to celebrate our anniversaries. This year, we came to celebrate our "babymoon" instead! Everything was as perfect as it was during every previous visits. Velizar took such good care of us by keeping our car close-at-hand (and by giving us perfect directions whenever we needed them), Christina at the concierge desk gave us great suggestions for different events and restaurants, and Madeline in the Rocks Modern Grill ensured that our dining experiences in the hotel were immaculate. The suite-style rooms are spacious an luxurious, the pool is usually heated (you can have the BEST swims when it's snowing or raining!), and the town itself is delightful. The Lodge is centrally located, too, so that you are within walking distance of all the town restaurants, events, walks/hikes, and the Beaver Creek Chapel (our wedding guests loved this!). Extremely convenient. All in all, if you want the true mountain-lodge-meets-luxury feeling that Beaver Creek itself embodies, this is the place to stay!

Room Tip: Creek-view rooms are more expensive, but the valley-view rooms are equally beautiful (and you get th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BergerBot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevin s, General Manager at Beaver Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

I believe I had the pleasure of meeting you when you were in Rocks Modern Grill. Thank you for your kind words about the staff. We have a unique culture where we refer to our employees as Grand Performers. They embrace the culture of what we do and it is always rewarding to hear about the impact it makes on our Guests. Kessler Collection is all about - Inspiring Places, Intuitive Service and Exuberant Guests.
We all thank you for staying with us.
Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

From the point of arrivals this helpful staff greeted with a smile. The front deak staffer Maya was there with a great room and plenty of information for the family activities during our stay. The room was spacious and comfortable. Our bext trip to Beaver Creek we will for sure choose Hyatt!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bradtracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevin s, General Manager at Beaver Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Thank you for your trip advisor response. As you know, Summer is an amazing time of year at the Beaver Creek Lodge and with the temperatures dipping and the snow falling it is time to think about spending the holidays and enjoying the winter activities with us. We have some great deals on our website to make this season magical !
See you soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

our first trip to beaver creek and it was incredible. the rooms are all suites so it was perfect for the family. king size beds and queen sofa sleepers in the living room. the village is just outside and the shops and restaurants are wonderful. the resort had a restaurant called rocks- food and service were both top notch!

Room Tip: ask for a creek side view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mat m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevin s, General Manager at Beaver Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Thank you for your review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. The large windows that we have facing the atrium add to the open feeling of the room however I understand your remark on privacy. We hope to see you again in the near future - snow is in the forecast and we will have several great package deals on our website.
Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

I recently stayed at the Beaver Creek Lodge two nights on business. I was pleasantly surprised to find that I was booked in a suite, with living room area and kitchenette next to the bedroom. The room was beautifully appointed with granite countertops, a gas fireplace, mountain decor and a very comfy bed. The windows, which all had dark plantation blinds, opened to let in the fresh mountain air. The service was impeccable, from the bellhop to the valets to the front desk, I had a late meeting scheduled the day of checkout, and the front desk was able to arrange late checkout for a small fee. The hotel is in Beaver Creek Village, steps away from dining, shopping, trails and parks. Beautiful setting, lovely property. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariagloria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevin s, General Manager at Beaver Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Thank you for your review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. The large windows that we have facing the atrium add to the open feeling of the room however I understand your remark on privacy. We hope to see you again in the near future - snow is in the forecast and we will have several great package deals on our website.
Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaver Creek
0.2 mi away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#5 of 18 in Beaver Creek
551 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
0.2 mi away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#9 of 18 in Beaver Creek
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
7.9 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
8.2 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
1,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaver Creek Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaver Creek Lodge

Address: 26 Avondale Lane, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Beaver Creek
Price Range: $221 - $861 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beaver Creek Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Beaver Creek Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaver Creek Hotel Beaver Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing