We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than my last visit, but still could improve”
Review of Beaver Creek Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Beaver Creek Lodge
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Beaver Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Better than my last visit, but still could improve”
Reviewed August 2, 2011

The last time I stayed at the Beaver Creek Lodge, the breakfast buffet was sub-par and the inexplicable lack of bedside tables on BOTH sides of the bed was annoying. Well, it's obvious that they don't read their Trip Advisor reviews, because the bedside table is still a problem (how hard can it be to install an attractive shelf in the limited space?)

The restaurant has ditched the buffet, thankfully. Ordering from the menu is better. Some of our breakfasts were great, although I would avoid the horrendous Spinach Eggs Benedict. It was positively drenched in a greasy, disgusting parody of a hollandaise sauce (undoubtedly poured out of a can.) We never had dinner there because breakfast is too inconsistent.

Also, parking is free non-winter in the Villa Montaine garage, less than 200 feet from the hotel. Don't even think of paying the exorbitant valet parking rates ($34/day!!) except during the winter! The wireless internet service is unusually overpriced, also.

I have to agree with other reviewers, though - the creek-side rooms in the spring and summer are very nice indeed!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phil80920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindsaygartrell, Guest Relations Manager at Beaver Creek Lodge, responded to this review, August 7, 2011
We appreciate the review of your recent visit to The Beaver Creek Lodge and are pleased you enjoyed your creek side room. We do apologize you were disappointed with the breakfast selections. Please know your comments have been shared with our food and beverage department for immediate improvement. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Lindsay Gartrell
Guest Experiences Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    112
    33
    15
    10
See reviews for
188
154
11
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Great staff,valet, front desk very helpful during our stay. Poor central air, did not work
50 percent of the time.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob6955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindsaygartrell, Guest Relations Manager at Beaver Creek Lodge, responded to this review, August 7, 2011
Thank you for your complimentary review of our staff during your visit to The Beaver Creek Lodge. We do apologize that you experienced difficulty with the central air. We certainly would love to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards,
Lindsay Gartrell
Guest Experiences Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

I've stayed at the Beaver Creek Lodge several times before but it's been a few years and decided to try a return visit.

Check in was quick and painless and I quickly went to my room but found that the room was missing a screen door outside the patio door. As the main reason to book a stream side suite is to hear the stream, that was a problem. I called the front desk and they had engineering come up and they installed a new screen door within 20 minutes effectively fixing the problem. I can't remember ever having such quick response, especially when it was a weekday evening.

The property has been very well maintained - there is a good selection of newer workout equipment in the 24 hour fitness center, and the pool, whirlpool and sauna were all in excellent condition. Several of the underwater light bulbs were out in the pool and sauna, but as the pool area closes at 10 PM and it's summer, that wasn't really an issue.

The beds were VERY comfortable with a nice selection of pillows provided. The in-room refrigerator worked well, keeping liquids cool without freezing them, and the amenities included something I haven't seen before, a toaster.

The bedroom included a smallish flat panel TV along with a DVD player, the combination of which worked well though reception on the TV was snowy/fuzzy. The adjacent wardrobe contained robes, slippers and an in-room safe big enough to store a laptop computer.

Bathroom amenities included very nice soaps, lotions, and a good supply of towels.

Vending prices were not at all confiscatory - in fact they were actually lower than in the Beaver Creek Market at the other end of Beaver Creek Village.

All in all, I'd definitely recommend this as a nice property, but do beware that valet parking is an additional $24/night - high but certainly less than say valet parking at properties in San Francisco, and not that different from what you'd pay at other properties in town like the Park Hyatt. If you prefer, you're only one block from the public parking garage under the Village Hall.

It was an incredibly restful stay, and I'll return.

Room Tip: Reserve a stream side suite if at ALL possible, and ask for floor 3 or above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AscentGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindsaygartrell, Guest Relations Manager at Beaver Creek Lodge, responded to this review, August 7, 2011
We are delighted you decided to return to The Beaver Creek Lodge for your recent visit to the area. Thank you for sharing your extremely complimentary review of the service you received and amenities, including the ambience of the streamside room. We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Kind regards,
Lindsay Gartrell
Guest Experiences Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2011

We stayed at Beaver Creek Lodge for a weekend and were delighted with everything. The lodge is perfectly located, had wonderful public spaces, with art and beautiful furnishings everywhere. The workout room and pool, while not large, were nice, complete and furnished with water, towels, tvs, headphones, sauna, steam room, etc. The rooms are all suites, comfortable and well-designed.

Breakfast was wonderful at the second floor Rocks restaurant. Fresh fruit and juices, homemade granola, pancakes, waffles, eggs, salmon, omelets, pastries. The coffee was wonderful and provided for early risers before breakfast was served.

The front desk staff was amazing, always helpful and professional. We had a family member leave an item in the room after checkout, and the concierge was down on the floor helping us search. There is nothing they won't do to make sure your stay is perfect, suggesting outings, calling shuttles, looking up phone numbers, leaving messages. First class in every way!

Room Tip: Get one of the three bedroom condos, they are just outstanding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindsaygartrell, Guest Relations Manager at Beaver Creek Lodge, responded to this review, July 26, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to share a review of your recent experience. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the location, décor, and restaurant offerings. Thank you for the compliment in regards to our front desk staff. We will look forward to welcoming you and your family back very soon!

Kind regards,
Lindsay Gartrell
Guest Experiences Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2011

Fairly nice room but the overall environment is completely tasteless. The walls are full of expensive that it lacking in quality. This is a touristy place not a quality place.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baywanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindsaygartrell, Guest Relations Manager at Beaver Creek Lodge, responded to this review, July 26, 2011
We apologize The Beaver Creek Lodge failed to meet your expectations and hope you enjoyed the remainder of your time spent in the village on your vacation.

Kind regards,
Lindsay Gartrell
Guest Experiences Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2011

Its simply the greatest place to stay for the money.. The access to the village is the best. Staff is wonderful & helpful.. The most beautiful place on earth in my book..

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krzy4bikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindsaygartrell, Guest Relations Manager at Beaver Creek Lodge, responded to this review, July 17, 2011
Thank you so much for sharing such a wonderful review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your vacation in Colorado and time spent at The Beaver Creek Lodge. We will look forward to welcoming you back to “the most beautiful place on earth” very soon!

Kind regards,
Lindsay Gartrell
Guest Experiences Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2011

Lack luster front desk service, gas fireplace didn't work, hot tub warm at best
Room not big and roomy. My suggestion take your money elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Williamcsprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindsaygartrell, Guest Relations Manager at Beaver Creek Lodge, responded to this review, July 5, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your recent visit. I am so pleased we were able to speak this past week to resolve the issues you experienced while staying with us at The Beaver Creek Lodge. As discussed, your concerns have been shared with the General Manager and front office team for improvement. Once again please accept my most sincere apologies.

Kind regards,
Lindsay Gartrell
Guest Experiences Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaver Creek
0.1 mi away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
0.2 mi away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#5 of 18 in Beaver Creek
534 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#9 of 18 in Beaver Creek
345 reviews
2.2 mi away
Christie Lodge
Christie Lodge
#5 of 9 in Avon
582 reviews
7.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaver Creek Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaver Creek Lodge

Property: Beaver Creek Lodge
Address: 26 Avondale Lane, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Beaver Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Beaver Creek Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Preferred Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Beaver Creek Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaver Creek Hotel Beaver Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing